Main outdoor area - bistro blinds to come soon
Lovely room 30 min to Mt Buller - breakfast too
Gastgeber: Britt
Britt ist der Gastgeber.
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 privates Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 privates Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Room for two guests with wardrobe and lovely linen.

Snuggle in on winter nights and stay comfortable for summer. Bathroom next door, only shared if the other guest room is booked.

Delicious Crabtree & Evelyn products in the bathroom for you to use.

FYI- all monies go directly into a charitable orgs account

Der Wohnraum

A delightfully peaceful area with plenty to do, should you choose to be busy.

To really see this area, a car is ideal.

Chill out with good company, a nice space & two happy pooches.

Welcome!!

If you're wishing to stay for ONE NIGHT ONLY, please send through your request.

Happy to consider it.

There is a private living space with TV & DVD player, comfy couches and recliners, along with outdoor (undercover) cooking and fridge.

Weber BBQ, standard BBQ, pizza oven and family fridge.

Dining table also undercover and outdoor, along with music, dartboard, tv & a paddock out back 2 play soccer.

Bathroom has added:

- gorgeous Crabtree & Evelyn body wash, hand wash and hand lotions. Yum!!

We are on tank water, a septic system, & water pump so consideration of usage and neighbours is requested. The pump is quite noisy at night.

You have gorgeous linens, yummy duvets/doonas, lots of throw rugs & wood heater along with split system heating in case of super chill.

Wood heater is new & radiant. It must be managed carefully and ONLY touched using the leather gloves provided. There is a grate to prevent accidents BUT care must still be taken & operating instructions followed to the letter.

Provided are:

Coffee machine/coffee & plungers
Pod machine option (byo pods)
Kettle/toaster/sandwich press
Cereal/porridge/milk/bread
Tea (multiple varieties)
Filtered water
Blender
Cups, plates, bowls, cutlery
cook pots, fry pans, etc
Oil & basic condiments.
Pizza cooking items, including cutter.
- board games & deck of cards :)
& hot water bottles

Other items can be provided such as cast iron pots and slow cooker for slow cooking, and the like.

Entering the house you become family so you are very welcome to submit requests if you have specific requirements.

MANY emergency chargers for phones, international adapters an ipod/phone speaker docking station for your room & more.

Included is a DElicious breakfast of coffee/tea, cereals, fruit/smoothie & more if required.

You're welcome to grill up a hot breakfast on the BBQ.

Pictures yet to go up but the space is ready for you :)


Please note that work remains to be done so advanced bookings are tricky until mid July. Happy to chat about it though.

Mid week bookings are possible with advanced discussion also.


P.S. whether single, coupled, national or international, gay or straight, this home is a home for all who choose to visit.

If you are honest, trustworthy and have a great humour, you can come back anytime :)

PS x 2.

- Priced to cover basic costs like wood for heating, insurances, utilities, washing & cleaning, gorgeous bathroom products, top linens, and of course your yummy breakfast .. etc.
- can accommodate an extra person if required. A large single mattress (very thick & comfortable) can be set up, or there's always the couch :)

Zugang für Gäste

Private area: Bedroom, living space and separate bathroom, along with access to laundry facilities (drying room for snow/outdoor gear).

Living space is privately yours, unless the other guest room is booked.

Very comfortable recliner couches, tv, DVDs and big dvd library to borrow from. Split system heating to kill the chill.

In winter, you will need to top up the wood heating and manage it according to the operating instructions. The split system is set as a back up, but on the coldest of nights there can be a chill until you stoke the wood heating.... Generally it should be very comfortable. It's new, so we're still working on the best balance.

Outdoor area includes dining for up to 12, bbqs, pizza oven, a gas burner, family fridge, music & more.

The space is dog friendly (small, well trained, not yappy dogs), and you're welcome to bring your little pooch, by request; and your own linen, if you prefer.

As it gets colder recommended are:

- be realistic ... It's winter
- bring a cosy dressing gown
- slippers to wear inside as dirty shoes should be left by the door
- thick socks
- be ready and realistic about frosty mornings - it's a wee bit chilly outside and can drop a couple of degrees inside until the fire kicks back in.

- gloves people!! Gloves & scarves!!

Interaktion mit Gästen

Happy to help out as needed.

Greeted on arrival with introduction to the space and facilities.

Pre- booking chat to offer more on what to bring. As winter approaches please layer your clothes and snuggle at night.

Bedding is yummy. Beds top notch but reality is we are 30 minutes from Mt Buller and 500 meters to the lake.

Frosty mornings folks!!

Very happy to be as helpful as possible and offer the privacy needed.

Your feedback is very welcomed.

NO PARTIES!!

Groups must please be aware that this is a residential area.

2 small, very well behaved dogs will be wanting to say hello to you. :)

Please be gentle with them. Middle aged girls.

Absolutely NO PARKING on the front lawn (septic system)

Weitere wichtige Infos

Please re-read everything as it is intermingled at this stage

Kitchen access is:

Outdoor undercover bbqs, pizza oven and fridge.

You'll be asked to place used utensils & plates into a space where we can wash them while you ski/play/explore.

The area is engulfed by beauty, Mt Buller, Lake Eildon, stunning hikes/walks and the like. The area allows for all manner of activity. From fishing to skiing to water sports, horse riding and much more.

Spot a group of Kangaroos and other amazing wildlife or take a walk along the edge of the lake... a photographers paradise.

Phone/Internet coverage is good for Telstra users, how ever yet to confirm other carriers now that the new tower has been turned on.

There is a "boosting" antenna, suitable for mobile internet modems. You're welcome to bring it and try.

There is no wifi set up in the house at this stage.

Honestly, you'll be exhausted by ten and very likely unconscious by 11; if you're lucky.

Enjoy the space :)

PLEASE PLEASE USE HIGH BEAM LIGHTS WHEN DRIVING IN THE DARK, and WATCH the side of the road and ahead of you!!

IF YOU SADLY HIT AN ANIMAL, STOP!! Pull over carefully, put your hazard/emergency lights on and check if the animal survived.

IF you have sadly killed a possum, wombat or kangaroo, PLEASE CHECK THE POUCH FOR BABIES!!

If you don't feel confident doing so, please call immediately and we will help you, assuming it's female :)


Ausstattung
Fitnessstudio
Küche
Rauchen erlaubt

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 24 € / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Reinigungsgebühr 31 €
Kaution 343 €
Wochenrabatt: 12%
Wochenendpreis 96 € / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 14:00–20:00
Check-out bis 11:00

Smoking outside please

ABSOLUTE adherence to the operating instructions for the wood heating and NO touching it without using the leather gloves provided.

Absolute adherence to the "house manual" - also "rules" as per here.

NO PARKING AT ALL ON THE FRONT LAWN!! Septic system.

NO WEAPONS OF ANY SORT!

Behave badly and you will be asked to leave immediately and with no chance of return.

Police will be called if the host feels it is required.

PHOTO ID IS REQUIRED for each adult guest.

Copies will be taken and vehicle registration recorded.

Regular guests are very welcome if we all get along.

Please ensure that you respect that you are entering a home and residential area.

Respecting others .. absolutely.

If music is played on the outdoor system please be mindful of others.

There is a dock for indoors (with audio & USB cable) for your phone or music collection- outdoor music is usually turned down after dark (chill time in winter) - no doof doof or heavy metal music please.

Honestly, you'll likely be exhausted by ten and very likely unconscious by 11; if you're lucky.


BASIC STUFF:

- TURN ALL TAPS OFF PROPERLY!

- Switch ALL POWER POINTS OFF, after use. Do NOT leave things switched on while you eat, ski or explore.

- NO FOOD OR DRINKS IN BEDROOMS! Filtered water the exception.

- you MUST use the fan in the bathroom when showering!

- NO WET OR DIRTY SHOES INSIDE! Please bring slippers or indoor only shoes.

- leave ALL ski (activity) equipment OUTSIDE

- DON'T feed the birds anywhere near the house!! By the big oak tree ONLY!

- CLEAN the BBQ while warm, if you use it.

- Report if anything is broken or missing.

- please leave everything as you found it to ensure the next guests have a good time too.

- additional cleaning required if you or your guests ignore any of this WILL BE CLAIMED AGAINST YOUR DEPOSIT!

- please feel free to use some of the herbs grown in the garden :)

Enjoy the space & have a laugh, treat all animals gently, and respect the space please ... Just don't be a dick :)

Thanks

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Lärm-Potenzial - The area is peaceful. Lovely Outdoor music - volume lowered as night comes & off by 11 please. Indoor- pls be considerate. Late water use- pump used
Haustier(e) leben im Gebäude - Two small middle aged girls- please be gentle. 1 is three-legged & 1 eyed & her daughter is a little nervous with new people. Let them come to you
Einige Räume werden gemeinsam genutzt - IF the other guest room is booked you'll be sharing the living space and bathroom.
Einschränkungen bei Annehmlichkeiten - No wifi in the house Telstra phone & coverage are good. Uncertain of other networks since the new tower was turned on.

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
Der Mindestaufenthalt in dieser Unterkunft variiert.
Füge deine Reisedaten hinzu, um weitere Details zu sehen.

(Noch) keine Bewertungen

Dieser Gastgeber hat 10 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Melbourne, AustralienMitglied seit April 2012
Nutzerprofil von Britt

Best way to describe myself is someone who loves to interact with people, help to arrange great events, experiences and have a good laugh.

Home is a sanctuary to return to, so inviting people into it is something that I do with pride (and caution).

As a lover of animals and environment, I founded an organisation dedicated to their preservation, have two small dogs (allergy free), native parrots that visit, families of kangaroos, and work hard to ensure that you get to see and experience the beauty and great fun available in the area.

With a simple but friendly space, I offer a BnB experience, with your own room, or a family room to share; a choice of breakfast (for vegetarians & vegans too) and an evening meal, should you be interested.

The area is engulfed by beauty, Mt Buller, Lake Eildon, stunning hikes/walks and the like. The area allows for all manner of activity. From fishing to skiing to water sports, horse riding and much more.

I'm new to the area so am yet to discover the culinary delights; but sure hope there are many!

Spot a group of Kangaroos and other amazing wildlife or take a walk along the edge of the lake... a photographers paradise.

Come visit for some fabulous hospitality, a great spot to chill or be active.. a retreat of sorts :)

Be a fabulous person, who is equally trustworthy and respectful and you get the best care.

Must love dogs :)

Sprachen: English, Français, Italiano, Nederlands
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte