While it is a downstairs bedroom, we have made it light and bright for your enjoyment. The bookshelf in your room is an exchange shelf.  Finish your book while traveling? leave it here and take one that another traveling left.
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 3 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

DU Area - Near Platt Park & Harvard Gulch Park/Golf Course

Bedroom features a queen bed, private bathroom & semi-private living area for your Denver stay, be it work or for play.

1 mile from DU & a 12-20 minute drive to Downtown Denver (depending on time of day).

Guest space is located downstairs in townhouse that is shared with an exceptionally cute Labradoodle named Bella.

Der Wohnraum

Comfy bedroom (queen) with private bath & semi-separate living room available one mile from The University of Denver (DU). Perfect for parents visiting students at DU or family/friends with loved ones at Porter or Swedish Hospitals.

Bedroom easily accommodates two adults - separate living area has plenty of floor space for air mattress for two more. [Please note, the "additional person" pricing that applies after two people also applies if there are two people traveling together who don't sleep together and therefor want/need the air mattress set up in the living area.] Please note, that stairs are involved as this space is in the lower level of my townhome.

Kitchen is small, but fully equipped. Coffee drinker? Keurig available if you're in a rush and french press if you're not ...or if you are a coffee purist.

Home is shared with an exceptionally cute labradoodle - she is sweet and loves to be pet. Sweet as she is, if you have allergies or a general aversion to dogs, this isn't the place for you.

Zugang für Gäste

Guests enjoy their own area of the townhouse (bedroom, bathroom with shower, and semi-private living room) while also enjoying access to the kitchen (small but well equipped) and dining area.

Selection of books and DVDs for your use during your visit as well as a bookshelf in your room which is designated as "exchange" option in case you finish your book while you're here! Leave a book, take a book.

Interaktion mit Gästen

Work from home when I'm not with clients, how much I'll be in the house depends on my schedule for that particular week/weekend. Since you essentially have your own private suite, you could hide away downstairs and relax on your own with a good book or join Bella and me upstairs to share travel stories, play games or simply pet the dog. When I leave the house Bella will more than likely head downstairs to spend time with you -- she is a fan of being where the people are.

Glad to chat and share stories or lay low & out of your way

The guest living area off the bedroom/bathroom is referred to as "semi-private" as the laundry room door is nearby and we will continue to need access to that area although we use caution to not intrude upon your space/time.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Porter Adventist Hospital: less than 1 mile
Craig Hospital: just under 2 miles

Registered guests only. For safety and security purposes, only registered guests are welcome unless previous arrangements have been made. Thank you!


Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
1 Luftmatratze

Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 3
Badezimmer: 1 (Privates Badezimmer)
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: 15:00 – 20:00
Check-out: 11:00
Haustierbesitzer: Dog(s)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Internet
WLAN
Küche

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 39 € / Nacht bei mehr als 2 Gästen
Reinigungsgebühr 65 €
Kaution 129 €
Wochenendpreis 81 € / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 15:00–20:00

No smoking (of any kind) - in home or on property - strong allergies and asthma in play.

No drugs (other than prescription - and prescription in this case does not include marijuana as it remains illegal federally). Thank you for understanding.

No candles - no fire of any kind.

Townhouse has quiet hours set - fairly standard for a community and in line with the Denver City ordinances - after 10pm on weekdays, after 11pm on weekends.

Please do not feed Bella table scraps - there are some dog treats in the cupboard if you are unable to resist her sweet face. (She also knows a series of tricks so she can 'work' for her treats!)

When leaving the home when I am not around, please ensure that patio door is closed/secured so Bella is secure in the home. To keep her from nosing around downstairs, please also close the bi-fold door and put up the dog gate when she is home alone.

You, of course, are welcome to use the kitchen --- I just ask that you clean up after yourself and replace any stand-alone items -- i.e. drink beer, replace beer.

Please do not meals, nor store food items downstairs. Dining room table is available for use for meals. Cupboard space is available for food items.

Check-in time is somewhat flexible depending on schedule, guests departing, etc. - standard is after 3pm - please let me know at inquiry if you want to check-in before 3pm. Check-out time is 11am.

Registered guests only.

Laundry uses High-Efficiency detergent. If you are doing more than 1-2 loads of laundry, please pick up HE detergent or pods, or contribute $1/load to the "laundry supply fund" (aka pub glass on shelf above washer/dryer).

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Treppensteigen ist erforderlich
Haustier(e) leben im Gebäude

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Sicherheitsanweisungen
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

36 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Xiyang
Juni 2017
excellent.

Nutzerprofil von Norman
Oktober 2016
I found the Dandelion suite quiet, comfortable, and well appointed, especially the bed and bedding. Nora was welcoming, generous, and interesting to talk to. And Bella is a sweetheart. The neighborhood is quiet and very residential. There are busy streets a couple of blocks away, but to find retail/restaurants, you have to venture a bit further afield. This mix was perfect for me.

Nutzerprofil von Elizabeth
September 2016
Nora and Bella are so wonderful, thoughtful, welcoming and a lot of fun. I love their home, warm and cozy. I would definitely want to stay with Nora and Bella again if I were to travel to Denver in the future. They were the best hosts. So gracious! Thank you, Nora and Bella, for a lovely time!

Nutzerprofil von Lauri
September 2016
Our stay was more than pleasant and the accommodations and amenities exceeded our expectations.

Nutzerprofil von Faisal
August 2016
Nora is a really nice person and helpful as well. I would love to stay at her place next time.

Nutzerprofil von Paul
Juli 2016
Nora is a terrific, enthusiastic host. Very friendly and warm, but also efficient with explaining how my stay would work, how the house operated, what was in the neighborhood, how to get around, and so on. The basement apartment was really comfortable, especially the bed. My experience was a little like being at a modern, one-person B&B. And Bella is a total sweetheart. I highly recommend Nora's place.

Nutzerprofil von Farman
Juli 2016
My girlfriend and I were visiting and had no idea what to expect. We made a spontaneous trip over there, but Nora was there to be our guide and planner of the trip. She made things so much easier for us and we couldn't have been more grateful for her company. Everything in the description is accurate and then some! She had planned ahead for us: in case we forgot things, there was extra supplies (toothpaste, tide pens, etc.). Also, Bella is amazing and so fun to be around. She is great for emotional support and all around comfort. Neighborhood was lovely: it felt open to the rest of the community and was nearby to a few things like cafes, print centers, the bank, and more. I'm very thankful to have had her. We still talk about Nora because of how she was more than a provider in hospitality but just how she was such a friendly and caring person. When we went to see fireworks, she offered us blankets and chairs. It was so sweet and amazing. In fact, we loved her hospitality so much, we stayed an extra two more days! Highly recommended; wouldn't change anything.

Denver, Colorado, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit November 2013
Nutzerprofil von Nora

Professional speaker and business consultant. Love my work, dogs (home is shared with an insanely cute labradoodle), travel and chai.

Grew up in Wisconsin and have lived in North Carolina and Illinois on my path to Colorado which is now, unquestionably, my forever home. While my one and only language is English (*sigh*) I have picked up a few words and phrases through travels and have learned from adventures in Hungary, China, Macedonia, etc. that I, while not being an artist, I am a pictionary/charades combo rock star! Travelers from across the globe are welcome here!

I have a great appreciation for the Rocky Mountains and remain in awe of the fact that I get to live in such a beautiful state.

As I am an avid reader, you'll find a large collection of books from which to chose during your stay including an exchange shelf - leave the book you just finished and choose one of the shared books left there by myself or a fellow traveler.



Sprachen: English
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte