Zu Inhalten springen
Ganze Hütte

Original Ice House from 1932

Nutzerprofil von Nickie
Nickie

Original Ice House from 1932

2 Gäste
Studio
2 Betten
0 Badezimmer
2 Gäste
Studio
2 Betten
0 Badezimmer

Stay the night in the original ice house at Oyama lake that has been here since 1932. This cabin is approximately 100 square feet inside. It has a small cooking facility with dishes and a bunk bed (2 single beds). There is no wood stove inside this cabin so be prepared for what the weather might bring. There is no private bathroom in this unit but there is a ladies powder room nearby with flush toilet, many outhouses, and a hot shower house. Comes with a bon-fire pit beside the lake!

Ausstattung

Grundausstattung
Privater Eingang

Schlafgelegenheiten

Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
1 Etagenbett

Hausregeln

Check-in von 15:00 bis 21:00
Check-out bis 11:00

Verfügbarkeit

14 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Beth
Beth
September 2018
Nickie’s place was wonderful. We stayed in the Ice House and loved the amazing views across the lake, the peace and quiet. The staff at the site were all fantastic, really helpful and went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. The site is quite remote and as other r…
Nutzerprofil von Camille
Camille
August 2018
Stunning location! We enjoyed exploring the lake’s islands and listening to the wolves howling in the morning. The drive up was super fun but definitely requires a truck! We will always have fond memories of our little getaway at the Ice House :)
Nutzerprofil von Paul
Paul
August 2018
Amazing spot and amazing hospitality. Many thanks
Nutzerprofil von Sahra
Sahra
Juli 2018
PAY ATTENTION : do not book this place if you don't have a jeep or truck or some sort of a heavy duty car. The road is full o rocks and bumps and all the way up hill to the top. Our car was severely damaged since we had a front wheel drive. With a proper vehicle, the road could b…
Nutzerprofil von Nickie
Antwort von Nickie:
Sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We do recommend having 4x4 vehicle in our ad description, but perhaps you missed it. I apologize if you felt that I was being indifferent when you called and told me that you were nervous about the road. My intention was only to alleviate your troubles which was why I offered you a full refund if you needed to turn back. I'm not too sure why you weren't able to cook as a result of the fire-ban since there is a propane cooktop inside the cabin, but hey, maybe you didn't see it? Mosquitos? Well, nothing I can do about them since we live in the middle of the woods and the mosquitos were here first lol Hope the rest of your journey was amazing!! <3
Juli 2018
Nutzerprofil von Stephanie
Stephanie
Juli 2018
What an amazing experience! The Ice House (and the entire Eco Lodge) was a breathtaking escape from city life. It was the perfect combination of rustic and glamping (not having to deal with a tent, etc). The road up was full of laughter and giggles as our jeep bumped around - I w…
Nutzerprofil von Lisa
Lisa
Juni 2018
Picture yourself in Wes Anderson’s flick Moonrise Kingdom The drive up was one of my favourite bits... a little adventure filled with some stunning views. Would love to make it back here again.
Nutzerprofil von Robin
Robin
Mai 2018
A really special stay in a beautiful location. The Ice House is part of a larger resort/campground with various cabins and campsites, but was still very private and romantic thanks to its location down ON the lake. Even with rowdy neighbours camping next door (not affiliated with…

Gastgeber: Nickie

Lake Country, KanadaMitglied seit Juli 2011
Nutzerprofil von Nickie
79 Bewertungen
Verifiziert
Hey... We (Nick & Nickie) live on a fishing resort on an 800 acre lake with 27 islands in the middle of the woods. It is peaceful, beautiful, and loony (Literally, there are chatty loons living on the lake that talk to us at night). I'm an artist who loves painting on the…
Sprachen: English, Español
Antwortrate: 90%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb eines Tages
Kommuniziere immer über AirbnbUm deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.

Die Nachbarschaft

Drücke die Abwärts-Taste, um ein Reisedatum auf dem Kalender auszuwählen. Drücke die Fragezeichen-Taste, um die Tastaturkürzel zum Ändern von Reisedaten aufzurufen.

Check-in

Drücke die Abwärts-Taste, um ein Reisedatum auf dem Kalender auszuwählen. Drücke die Fragezeichen-Taste, um die Tastaturkürzel zum Ändern von Reisedaten aufzurufen.

Check-out
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Ähnliche Inserate

Aktivitäten in der Nähe dieser Unterkunft