Zu Inhalten springen
Bedroom 1
Fab double in old chapel - "London Room"
Fab double in old chapel - "London Room"
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Gemeinschafts-Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Gemeinschafts-Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Der Wohnraum

Bright, clean and lovely double room in beautiful converted chapel home in small village 5 mins from King's Lynn. N.B- Room 2 on another listing- if both booked can accommodate 4.

Help yourself Breakfast included- tea, coffee, cereals, toast.

Room 1 (London Room): Double bed for 2 adults, TV with freeview and DVD player, no wardrobe but hangers available on hooks for back of door. Towels available if required. Tea/ coffee making in room available. Fan for the summer, central heating for when its cold, comfy armchair for reading. Good quality bedding, pillows and duvet.

Room 2: see other listing

We have 2 beautiful double rooms available for guests. Our home is an old converted chapel, and downstairs is fully open plan.

Kitchen/ dining: Modern kitchen with fridge, dishwasher, washing machine, kettle, toaster, microwave. Kitchen shared with owners. Very happy for you to cook meals and supermarkets within 5 minutes drive. Large table with seating for 6 people.

Bathroom: lovely deep bath with seperate shower cubicle and power shower. Towels available if needed. Bathroom is for guests only and if other bedroom in use will be shared with those guests, but if only you then will be sole use.

We are very happy to interact when home, but equally respect that some guests will want their own space/ peace so very chilled about amount of interaction.

We live in a small village 5 mins drive from King's Lynn. There are a few local shops- a post office, general store, lovely fish and chip shop ( that also does pizza and kebabs), a hairdresser opposite which the owner uses and recommends and of course the amazing butcher that people travel from all over King's Lynn to visit and buy their meat.

You can get takeaway deliveries- Domino, Pizza Hut, Indian- the only thing we would like is for you to eat in the dining area instead of rooms (or outside of course).

We are 2 mins walk from the little ferry that will take you across the water into King's Lynn town centre- a lovely way to see the sights and do shopping.

Parking available on drive- space for guest 2 cars.
No parking restrictions in the road and plenty of space to park.
Bus stop 2 mins walk away- takes you to the train station, bus station and town centre. Train station 10 mins bus ride away.
Ferry into town is excellent- and just behind our house.

We have 4 cats- 2 elderly (20 and 18) who won't even notice your arrival, and 2 young ones (1 and 3 month kitten) who can have scatty 10 mins and tear about but all are very sweet natured so if you like cats they will absolutely love strokes. If we are away we have a neighbour feed them in the morning and evening but if you wish to do this and avoid being disturbed please let us know. As we have cats, we ask you not to bring any pets with you- sorry!

Babies/ children of all ages very welcome. We don't have cots etc but both rooms are big enough for a travel cot if you bring your own.

Zugang für Gäste

Garden, kitchen, dining room, bathroom.

Ausstattung
Familien- / kinderfreundlich
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Küche
WLAN
Preise
Zusätzliche Personen Keine Gebühr
Wochenrabatt: 12%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett
Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 14:00
Check-out bis 11:00
Eigenständiger Check-in mit lockbox

- Please make sure cats are indoors before leaving the house.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Treppensteigen ist erforderlich - 1 flight of 12 steps
Haustier(e) leben im Gebäude - We have 3 lovely friendly cats but they sleep all day so will be no trouble!
Einige Räume werden gemeinsam genutzt - We have a large open plan living/dining/ kitchen which guests are welcome to use. Bathroom is shared with other guest bedroom only.
Stornierungen
Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

40 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Greta
Juli 2017
My bofriend and I stayed two nights with Debbi&Gary and the airbnb was everything we had hoped for. After three days of exploring London and Cambridge we wanted to spend a relaxed day and their home was perfect for that. First of all, the check in was very flexible and the house is super clean, nicely decorated and as a former chapel so special. We especially loved the garden! You can get a ferry to King's Lynn which is a cute little town, perfect for a relaxed stroll and a cider in one of the many pubs and restaurants. Most of all, we want to mention that Debbi and Gerry both were just so so nice. They made us feel welcome right away, made sure we had everything we needed, offered a generouse breakfast and even offered to pick us up from town in the evening. All in all a perfect little get-a-way, we would highly recommend.

Nutzerprofil von Sabina
November 2017
I was on a business trip, but every minute at Garries & Debbie's home felt like a holiday. They are wonderful hosts, allowing privacy and making you feel homely all at once. Their home is so special ; very peaceful and unique and full of character & great art. I love animals & their cats are sociable and relaxed about new humans. They are lovely. Also the value of this airb&b is superb! All you need is near by and the surrounding countryside is fantastic. I will be back as soon as possible. Thank you, both of you, for such a special stay

Nutzerprofil von Paul
November 2017
A warm welcome, a comfortable room and bed and the company of four friendly cats made this a happy stay! Very convenient for the ferry, it is a fun way to get to the town across the river, though unfortunately the ferry does not operate in the evenings, Sundays and Bank Holidays. But with your own car, or a lift back from town, there is no problem. It is a great home to use as a base for a visit to this lovely part of Norfolk, where there is so much to see! Thank you, Debbi and Gary.

Nutzerprofil von Riccardo
November 2017
Although we stayed just one night at Debbi and Gary's place, we really enjoyed our time here. Our room was clean and cozy and we had fun with their lovely cats. Absolutely recommended!

Nutzerprofil von Lee
November 2017
This was my first stay using airbnb, Gary and Debbi are lovely hosts. They really went out of their way to make conversation and I was very quickly able to settle in. The shower is amazing in the bathroom, everywhere is very clean and tidy. You have to love cats as they run around, I found it very entertaining watching them. Breakfast is available on the table in the morning and they don't mind you using the appliances downstairs. I always asked out of courtesy but never had an issue with me putting a pizza in the oven I had brought. I found Gary and Debbi very entertaining and they made me laugh at times. They are both very kind and hospitable and I really do mean it when I say it was a pleasure to stay with such a lovely couple.

Nutzerprofil von Cassie
November 2017
Stayed for 1 night as a last minute place to sleep due to travelling. Debbi and Gary have such a lovely place, they are lovely people and so welcoming. The bedroom was just what was needed and the power shower was fab.

Nutzerprofil von Kevin
November 2017
What a wonderful place to stay!

West Lynn, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit Mai 2016
Nutzerprofil von Debbi & Gary

Hi,

We are Deb and Gary and moved from London/ Essex to Norfolk 5 years ago and love the country lifestyle. We have been together for 26 years, and have just also bought a boat so love spending time cruising the rivers and relaxing- nothing quite like it after a hard week. We are very relaxed people and don't mind late arrivals as long as you can cope seeing us in PJ's!

We love relaxing midweek watching TV and films, have a very big book collection which happy for you to browse and borrow while you stay, and some DVD's too. We have 4 cats- 2 are OAP's and 2 kittens (age 1 and 11 weeks) and do love our pets- they have lovely temperaments and are very friendly.

We have stayed in AirBNB homes ourselves so understand it can be a little odd if it's your first time, but we are happy to host AirBNB virgins- it's really quite nice!

Please feel free to contact and ask any questions, Thanks, Deb and Gary x

Sprachen: Italiano
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte