Dine in at the street cafe-style table, seated just outside the bedroom window.Plug your computer or ipod into the stereo for music while you relax.
King bed, comfy apt. in Northwest
King bed, comfy apt. in Northwest
4 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 Badezimmer
4 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

This large English basement is on a beautiful, quiet residential street, only 8 blocks from the metro. With a king bed in a separate room, a large social area, and kitchen, you'll be at home and relaxed when you aren't out seeing the city.

Der Wohnraum

You'll have an English basement apartment all to yourself. When you enter through the locked gate, you'll step into the social area with leather sofa bed (updated since pictures were taken), chairs and a dining table. If you want to work, there is a desk for you with monitor (no computer provided). Next you'll find a separate bedroom with a king size bed. There is a door that shuts, but a window from the social space to the bedroom (it allows natural light to greet you in the morning). Past this is the full kitchen - pots, pans, cutlery, plates, full size fridge, french press, condiments and spices - all the stuff you'd expect. Help yourself to coffee and tea as well. There is a washer and dryer if you need to clean your clothes. And last is the bathroom with a full shower.

The front and back door are your own private entrances, made mostly of glass to maximize natural light.

The primary sleep space is a king size bed. It can sleep 3, but I'm counting it as a 2 person bed. A pull-out sofa bed in the social area sleep a third and fourth guest.

Zugang für Gäste

You'll have the whole space to yourself. Bed, shower, cooking space, etc. are all here for use as you want. If you just want a place to sleep and clean up between visits to museums. Or if you want a place to sit and relax all day. Or if you're looking for a home away from home. Whatever your ideal stay, you'll have it here.

Interaktion mit Gästen

There is a lockbox on the front gate so you can collect your keys and arrive at any hour. If you prefer, I can meet you when you arrive to give you the tour and answer any questions you might have. Either way, I'll be out of your way and the place will be entirely yours. If you need me, you can easily reach me. If you don't, I won't bother you.

Weitere wichtige Infos

The monitor pictured on the desk is just a monitor. It is available for you to plug your laptop into. But the house does not come with a computer.
The fabric couch pictured has been replaced with a brown leather sofa bed since pictures were taken.


Ausstattung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Internet

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 13 € / Nacht bei mehr als 2 Gästen
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln

This is my home and not just a rental property. While you're here, you'll hopefully feel like you are staying with a friend rather than at a cookie-cutter hotel. This gives it a more personal feel, but leads to the following short and simple rules:
* Mine is a non-smoking property. If you are a smoker, please do so on the sidewalk. And while I love animals, the house is a non-pet property as well.
* I will take some of my things out of your way for your visit. But I can't take everything (food in the cupboards, shirts in the closet). There will be plenty of space for your things. But please respect mine.


Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

36 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Kalyani
Oktober 2016
The host canceled this reservation 83 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Nutzerprofil von Crys
Januar 2015
Justin was a great host! He was very responsive and helpful. His guidebook to the neighborhood was fantastic!

Nutzerprofil von Ty
Dezember 2014
Justin was extremely communicative and helpful throughout our booking, arrival and departure. The space is very comfortable and perfect for our group of 3 guests. Would happily stay here again during my next stay in DC!

Nutzerprofil von Laura
Dezember 2014
Confortable house, clean and in a safe neighborhood! We felt like home. I reccomend this house to everybody.

Nutzerprofil von Katie
November 2014
Really good experience in Washington, nice clean and homely flat which is more than I can say for some of the places we have stayed!

Nutzerprofil von Dora
November 2014
We were traveling for a conference but what little down time we had, we enjoyed spending at Justin's apartment. He was very accommodating and the area suited our needs quite well (close to restaurants and the bus lines we needed). Would definitely recommend this apartment to others.

Nutzerprofil von Yaroslav
November 2014
It's really nice appartment. Although it is almost basement the entire place is cute and comfortable for leaving. Everything is clean and in good condition. And it is also important that appartment is situated in beautiful district of the city. You can easily reach centre by walking. My wife and I enjoyed staying here for 2 nights. Also Justin replied fast and instructed well.

Washington, District of Columbia, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit November 2013
Nutzerprofil von Justin

I am the way I think I should be: conscientious, kind, useful and curious. I love good conversation that can meander from thought exercises on what-ifs to pop culture to history to mindless tangents - always with witty quips. Part extrovert / part introvert, part geek / part socialite. I can appreciate the finer things in life but prefer not to spend a lot. Music is a huge part of my life (listening to recorded or live music) though I haven't learned any instruments. I'm always trying to figure out how travel and my course through life intersect and overlap.

Sprachen: English

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte