Main Bathroom with SpaPrivate Bedroom with Desk and own access
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 privates Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 privates Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Beach 200m stroll - watch the Whales from the shore in Winter and Turtle Nests hatching in late Summer / Autumn; fabulous local restaurants and cafes; climb Mount Coolum <1km;

Der Wohnraum

This almost new home, all on one level, is set in a small coastal village on the eastern side (beach side) of David Low Way, a short drive from Sunshine Coast airport. With cafes (Bulli; Waiting for Huey’s; Hungry Surfer; Marcoola Street Food Markets on Friday evenings), restaurants / bars (Curly's; DeFault) and miles of bicycle and walking tracks hugging the foreshore. Such a safe and beautiful suburb, with no highways to cross to the beach, and miles and miles of unspoilt white sandy shores. Great to sit on the beach in the afternoon and watch the local surfers, let the dogs play and socialise, or watch the dolphins swim past in the morning, and the Sea Eagles fishing for their breakfast. If you want to explore further - a bus line is a few hundred metres away, taking you to Maroochydore in one direction and Noosa in the other.

Beach Access 98 (200 metres walk) to 97 is dog off leash morning and night, and Beach Access 96 (220 metres walk) is surf-lifesaver patrolled on summer weekends. Just down the road, you can also climb Mount Coolum, Australia's second highest rock formation (first is Uluru). From the peak, on nights where a full moon is rising, you can see the sunset over the Glasshouse Mountains and the moonrise over the Ocean at the same time … just awesome!!!

The easy living garden at the property is fully fenced, with video intercom, which is great to keep humans and pets safe. A double garage with internal access to the home and parking for extra vehicles keeps everything off the street. Lush green lawns are positioned for areas of relaxation, and a secure gate, next to the private outdoor shower also allows access to a neighbourhood park and a direct access to your room.

There is a large wrap-around entertaining deck to watch the sunset over Mount Coolum (if you don’t want to climb it), listen to the water-feature trickling, have a BBQ or just soak up the early morning warmth of the sun’s rays. The home is surrounded with sliding glass doors to take advantage of the beautiful coastal breezes, which open up the entertainment areas to the huge open-plan dining room, kitchen and lounge with a mock fire-place for ambience. The house also has ducted reverse cycle air conditioning, and ceiling fans, to keep you warm or cool. The deep spa bath awaits behind double doors to the main bathroom (off the lounge), so you and your closest friend can soak away the tired muscles from bike-riding or mountain-climbing while watching your choice of program on the 65" Android TV.

Zugang für Gäste

Bedroom, private bathroom with spa bath, central lounge / dining / kitchen and outdoor entertaining area.

Interaktion mit Gästen

This is home for my dog and me and we both live inside / outside.

We will be available to greet you and help you plan your stay if you need local knowledge.

Weitere wichtige Infos

I have my own private room, bathroom facilities and access, so you will not be sharing the bathroom, but you may pass us in the kitchen, lounge or garden at times.


Ausstattung
Whirlpool
Klimaanlage

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 15:00–19:00
Check-out bis 10:00

The home is in a quiet family neighbourhood, so please no noise after 10pm.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Haustier(e) leben im Gebäude - I have a dog who is part of the family and lives inside as well as outside.
Einige Räume werden gemeinsam genutzt - Gardens, Lounge and Kitchen may be shared at times.

Stornierungen

8 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Errol
Oktober 2017
Staying at Alison place was a wanderfull experience it was great been able to use the house with everything looking forward for the next stay

Nutzerprofil von Pauline
September 2017
Alison's house is a perfect place to stay. It is very clean and roomy with everything you could want at your fingertips - even enough dishwasher and clothes detergent to last for our 2 weeks. It has a lovely, roomy fenced in back yard - perfect for children and pets. The location is amazing. Very close walking distance to the beach, and at least 4 coffee shops to choose from with amazing coffee. Thanks for helping to make our stay so enjoyable Alison.

Nutzerprofil von James
September 2017
The location was good and the house was to a very high standard. Our group was a mixed aged one and all of us found the house very satsfactory

Nutzerprofil von Linda
August 2017
A great, extremely well equipped and spacious house. We were sorry to only spend 4 nights there. Would definitely recommend to others. Central location for numerous Sunshine Coast attractions. Only a couple of minutes walk to the beach. Ruby's pizza and pasta were excellent.

Nutzerprofil von Sharon
August 2017
Beautiful, quiet, spacious home

Nutzerprofil von David
August 2017
Lovely house and location. Very comfortable. Only suggestion is that the house needs new kichen tools.

Nutzerprofil von Jo
Juli 2017
This was a fabulous stay in a gorgeous part of the world. The beautiful uncrowded beach is a very close walk and there are excellent cafes and restaurants also in walking distance. Everything I needed was provided. Great wifi and a very comfy bed too. Many thanks to my hosts!

Mount Coolum, AustralienMitglied seit November 2016
Nutzerprofil von Alison
Hi I'm Alison and I live at Mount Coolum with my dog Drake. We love the Sunshine Coast but also love to travel (well I do, and Drake doesn't mind going places in the car LOL). I have travelled the world to many countries, sampling local food and wine wherever I go. I love to g…
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Über die Unterkunft

Wenn du in einer Airbnb-Unterkunft übernachtest, dann wohnst du bei jemandem zuhause.


Dies ist die Unterkunft von Alison.
Alison
Anita hilft beim Gastgeben.
Anita

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte