Overview of the roomKitchenette
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 5 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

A spacious, comfortable room in our semi-finished walkout basement, surrounded by tranquil greenery and birdsong. We are only 800 feet from the Great Salt Bay; the trees block the view, but you can feel the cool breeze coming off of it!

Complete with kitchenette, spa tub, swingset and slide, games, entertainment center, and pool table, this is a great space for couples and families exploring our gorgeous region. Well-behaved pets are welcome.

A wholesome continental breakfast is provided.

Der Wohnraum

If you want to feel like you're living in the woods but still be very close to town and Route 1, this is perfect for you. Feel free to have a campfire in our fire pit, take a walk through the woods along our brook (when it's running), or just sit on our lawn and enjoy the breeze. If you're lucky, you'll even see a fox, or deer, or bald eagle. We're conveniently located to explore Bristol and Pemaquid, the Boothbay region, Rockport, and Camden.

We provide a mostly organic and local continental breakfast. The kitchenette includes a toaster convection oven, microwave, coffee maker, and hot water kettle. We also reserve plenty of space in the fridge for your use.

Because we understand there are many people who are sensitive to synthetic fragrances, we use all natural cleaning products that are either unscented or that use pure essential oils.

Note: we are actually still in the process of repainting the room, so not everything looks how we want yet. I will update photos as we progress.

Interaktion mit Gästen

Wir leben und arbeiten oben, von wo aus Sie bleiben werden. Wenn du mit uns chatten möchtest, wir lieben es, neue Leute kennenzulernen. Aber wenn Sie Ihre Privatsphäre bevorzugen, verstehen wir ganz! Wir freuen uns auch, Empfehlungen für lustige Dinge in der Umgebung zu machen.
translated by Google

We live and work upstairs from where you'll be staying. If you would like to chat with us, we love getting to know new people. But if you'd prefer your privacy, we understand completely! We are also happy to provide recommendations for fun things to do in the area.

Weitere wichtige Infos

If you want to go canoeing, you are welcome to borrow our canoe any time we're not using it.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 5
Badezimmer: 1 (Privates Badezimmer)
Schlafzimmer: Studio
Betten: 2
Check-in: 15:00 – 20:00
Check-out: 11:00
Haustierbesitzer: Some pet(s)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 4 € / Nacht bei mehr als 2 Gästen
Reinigungsgebühr 22 €
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
1 Einzelbett, 1 Schlafcouch, 1 Luftmatratze

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 15:00–20:00

-No smoking anywhere in the house or in the yard/fire pit area.

-Please check with us before you invite friends/relatives over.

-Quiet time in the house is 10 PM to 7 AM

- If you're bringing a pet:
1) There will be a one-time $50 pet cleaning fee. This is because we launder all the furniture covers and do an extremely thorough dust, vacuum, and mop afterwards so that future guests with pet allergies won't be adversely affected.
2) Your pet can't be left in the room unattended. Even normally well-behaved pets can misbehave when left in a strange place by themselves.

-Out of consideration to other guests who may be sensitive to fragrances, we ask that you minimize the spraying of perfume/cologne and other scented products in the room.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Treppensteigen ist erforderlich - Your private entrance will involve going down and up a 10 foot grassy hill at about a 10-15 degree slope.
Lärm-Potenzial - You will hear our footsteps from above. We can keep it quiet between 8:30PM and 7:30AM, while our daughter is asleep, but 7:30 to 9AM might be noisy.
Haustier(e) leben im Gebäude - 1 very friendly black cat
Einige Räume werden gemeinsam genutzt - It's possible we may need to access the fridge and/or the pantry space on the landing. We will strive to minimize this.

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt an Freitagen und Samstagen.

10 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Kristen
August 2017
We really enjoyed our stay! The hosts were interesting, friendly and helpful! The space offered everything we needed and my boys enjoyed winding down before bed with a relaxing jacuzzi tub bath. There were lost of fun things to occupy the children, including the hosts lively and engaging daughter!! We would recommend this place to others without hesitation.

Nutzerprofil von Stephanie
August 2017
Ching and Missie were wonderful hosts! Thank you for the fun accommodations, sharing your delicious treats and superb communication!

Nutzerprofil von Sarky
August 2017
Ching and Missie's place was fully equipped with everything you could possibly need! They were friendly, accommodating, and eager to connect with us. The space is a cozy walk in basement underneath their home so it was a bit noisy in the morning. All in all it was a great place and I would highly recommend it. They put a lot of love into their place!

Nutzerprofil von Frédérique
August 2017
The house of Ching and Missie is located in a beautiful forest with nice animals as Robbins, squirrels... The room is very well equipped with a private bathroom, food for breakfast, a pool , board games, a dart and a TV w/ a lot of films on VOD. And finally the hosts are very helpful and friendly !!!

Nutzerprofil von Junho
August 2017
Great hosts, accommodated me with everything I needed for a lobster feast w 30 min notice. Cute and friendly kid, too. Plenty of games, pool table, dart board, etc. to keep you entertained.

Nutzerprofil von Jenna
August 2017
Such a peaceful and lovely location! Would absolutely stay again.

Nutzerprofil von Hayley
August 2017
This was a great spot to stay! Plenty of room, comfortable, well-priced, clean. They also left us info about the area and delicious food for breakfast. That extra mile they went for us was appreciated. Thanks Ching and Missie!

Newcastle, Maine, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit September 2014
Nutzerprofil von Ching & Missie

My wife Missie and I operate a holistic healing center out of our beautiful home. I practice Chinese medicine and she is a psychic healer. We have a charming 5-year-old daughter named Jade.

We tend to prefer nature destinations when we travel, and are usually very laid-back and spontaneous when we get there. Isn't the point of a vacation to relax and not have to worry about schedules?

Sprachen: 中文
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte