Closet has some storage.Full kitchen with amenities.
3 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 Badezimmer
3 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Located in a neighborhood just a 15 minute walk to downtown Gloucester. So much to do in the area from a simple walk along the harbor, whale watching, marine life sanctuary, Maritime museum, fishing, boating, surf and paddle boards. All an easy 15-20minute walk away. I have a 17 month old son who is great and well tempered. This does not affect having a nice quiet space for guests. His room is upstairs on the opposite end of the apartment. They have loved him if they have met him ;)

Der Wohnraum

The space is two floors. The house is renovated and new and has been divided into 2 apartments. My space is the first floor and lower level. The lower level is the master bedroom with closet and its own entrance. The bathroom is located upstairs off of the kitchen. Guests will receive a key upon arrival. If I am not available to be there when you arrive, the back patio door is unlocked and you can enter through the patio stairs which are in the back yard. If I am there, of course I would greet you. The key, directions, wifi and recommendations will be downstairs on your dresser or on the kitchen table. I share the space with my 17 month old son that I have 50% of the time. This does not affect guests quiet time, it only gives them a smile! He's a good little man.

Zugang für Gäste

If I am at the house then I would greet you at the front or side doors. If I am not available to greet you, then The back patio will be used. It will be open upon arrival and can close and lock it once in the house. To get to the patio from outside, walk through the white fence to the left of the front door. Follow the stairs down and take a right when you get to the end of the house. You will see a set of stairs. Go up the stairs and the first patio is mine and you can make it yours as well!

Interaktion mit Gästen

I'm a social person and want you to feel totally comfortable. Im in and out of the house often. I'm very laid back, hospitable and accommodating. I want your experience to be amazing and to give you a great experience about Gloucester.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Parking is on street and I've never had issues finding any. The house is yellow with red wine color shutters.
The key is a little sticky in the side door locks but definitely works for ALL doors.


Ausstattung
Küche
TV
Wesentliches
Shampoo

Preise
Reinigungsgebühr 22 €
Wochenrabatt: 16%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 15:00–17:00
Check-out bis 12:00

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

13 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Jeeyoon
Oktober 2017
This room will work in a pinch. Location is very convenient as it is very closeby to the commuter rail station. Room is semi-private but does not have a door. The bedroom is located in the basement floor of the unit on it's own with a staircase leading down to it from the main living space. Note that the shared bathroom is on the floor above the bedroom. The bed was spacious and you have use of a closet for your stay.

Nutzerprofil von Linda
September 2017
If you have stopped and taken a minute to consider this airbnb, LOOK NO FURTHER! I have been an airbnb host myself, and stayed in several over the past few years. Katie's room is everything she has in the description and more. The room has beautiful hardwood floors, the space is bright and is decorated simply with a touch of bohemian and beachy decor. I can't tell you how comfortable the bed was! I got the best sleep I have gotten in a long time, and she has plenty of blankets to keep you warm if it gets chilly at night. She is a hairstylist, so the bathroom is upstairs but was stocked with hair products, shampoos, hair perfumes and plenty of towels - all which she welcomed me to use. You will have your own entrance on the side of the house, which was wonderful since I was attending a wedding and was coming home later in the evening. Her house is centrally located and about a six minute drive to the water. It is close to plenty local eateries, parks, and beaches. (She will leave you a list of reccomendations in the space) I recommend using Gloucester Taxi if you need to travel further than walking distance, because there are not many Ubers in the area. Katie has such a chill demeanor and upon meeting her she already feels like your best friend. She goes above and beyond hospitality to really make her guests feel at home. I am so happy I have her number because I cannot wait to reconnect with her in the future. If I could rate this airbnb higher than 10 I would. Thanks again for everything Katie!

Nutzerprofil von Jerome
September 2017
Great stay in lovely Gloucester, Katie and Oliver were the nicest!

Nutzerprofil von Catherine
September 2017
All we needed was a place to sleep while visiting our family nearby; while we expected to share a bathroom, it was slightly inconvenient that first morning. We were gone 12+ hours each day on the very crowded Labor Day weekend/Schooner Festival. Gloucester is a fun place. Katy made it comfortable; her space is all newly remodeled and very clean.

Nutzerprofil von John
August 2017
Katie was great- circumstances left us arriving at 1:00AM; she accommodated our very late arrival, it was much appreciated. The most important thing when you are just looking for a room- very comfortable bed! Not too soft, not too firm... got a good night's rest.

Nutzerprofil von Danielle
August 2017
Katie's place was a perfect room for my little family. It was easy sharing the kitchen and bathroom. There is a nice playground within walking distance and Ice cream! We would definitely stay there again!

Nutzerprofil von Rose
August 2017
Katie was super sweet, very welcoming and accommodating. Very clean and cozy room and house. Great neighborhood and so close to some awesome local spots. Highly recommend!!

Dieser Gastgeber hat 7 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Gloucester, Massachusetts, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit August 2014
Nutzerprofil von Katie

Hi! My name is Katie and I moved from LA and live in Gloucester, MA. Its a lovely New England seaside town! I enjoy traveling and diving into various cultures. I travel often for my job and am grateful for that! I'm pleasant and laid back. Also, I am very respectful of personal space and maintain social graces.
If you have kids I have a baby room that has a nice crib, changing table etc. .
Cheers!
Katie

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte