Livingroom Livingroom
Cozy 2bedroom in the heart of Ukrainian Village
Gastgeber: Emily
Emily ist der Gastgeber.
4 Gäste
2 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 Badezimmer
4 Gäste
2 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

This lovely two bedroom apartment in the heart of the Ukrainian Village is a vintage gem! It has a lot of charming features like floor to ceiling wood paneling on the back porch and a clawfoot bathtub. It has great sunlight and is super cozy and comfortable.

The apartment is located a half a block away from a grocery store and the Chicago Avenue bus (#66) which takes you straight downtown.

This has been my home for many years (I love it) and look forward to sharing it with everyone!

Der Wohnraum

The apartment is on the second floor of a three floor building and there are stairs in the front and back of the building. The back stairs lead to the basement, where you'll find the washer and dryer, and to the backyard.

Both bedrooms have queen sized mattresses. There are no closets in the bedrooms but two closets in the hallway so each bedroom gets a closet. The kitchen is equipped with all things necessary to make a grand feast!

I have no pets but I'm not completely opposed to smaller dogs staying. I do have a lot of plants and my upstairs neighbor will water them once a week.

The people on the first and third floor apartments of this building are dear friends of mine so it is a incredibly lovely place to hang out.

Zugang für Gäste

As you can see from the photos, there is big backyard that is shared with the rest of the building. You are more than welcome to spend time there but make sure to clean up any bottles or cans before you leave since we like to keep it comfortable for everyone!

Interaktion mit Gästen

Since I'll be traveling between New York and Chicago, I might not see much of you while you're here (depending on the timing of the trip). I will absolutely give you the keys, show you the apartment, and walk you around the neighborhood if you would like to get a sense of where you'll be staying. Other than that, I will be available but not around that much :)

Lizenz- oder Registrierungs-Nummer

City registration pending
Erfahre mehr über diese Nummer

Ausstattung
Wesentliches
Arbeitsplatz für Laptops geeignet

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Schlafzimmer 2
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Check-in-Zeit ist flexibel

- Smoking is allowed in the backyard!

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Treppensteigen ist erforderlich - Second floor apartment (two flights of stairs)
Haustier(e) leben im Gebäude - A small dog lives upstairs. He's the sweetest in the world!
Keine Parkplätze auf dem Grundstück - Free parking on the street

Stornierungen

7 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Brenda
September 2017
Emily's place was the awesome! It was very clean and in a nice residential neighborhood. Emily had left us croissants and orange juice which made for a very nice breakfast. The grocery store and a few restaurants are a very short walking distance away which was super nice. The apartment itself was very cozy and the beds were both very comfortable. I will definitely stay there again if it's available.

Nutzerprofil von Betsy
September 2017
Lovely, safe area with a cute park at the end of the block. Very quiet with easy access to mass transit to get downtown. The apartment was larger than we expected with a bonus sunroom/reading room at the back. Neighbors were friendly. Emily is super nice and helpful. A great place to stay to get the "living like the locals" experience. We felt right at home. Would definitely stay here again.

Nutzerprofil von Li-Ming
September 2017
We couldn't have asked for a better way to start our time in Chicago. We loved Emily's beautifully decorated vintage apartment and the Ukrainian village neighbourhood in general. Plenty of space for a couple. We only met Emily briefly but she was very welcoming, and checked in by text throughout our four week stay to make sure we were doing alright. The apartment is extremely well located very close to a great supermarket and public transport. Highly recommended!

Nutzerprofil von Robert
August 2017
Emily's apartment is in a great location;it's good a real neighborhood feel, quiet, safe, but still the city is very easily accessible. The apartment itself oozes character and is very nicely kept. You will feel very at home. The kitchen is stocked with everything you need to cook and Emily had prepared bagels, coffee and muffins for our stay. As a host Emily was very attentive and made she we had everything we needed. All in all it was a great 4 nights and we would want to stay again next time we are in Chicago.

Nutzerprofil von Gala
Juli 2017
A lovely old house in a quiet neighborhood, a lot of ambiance. I loved a collection of plants, little things a d bottles!
Nutzerprofil von Emily
Antwort von Emily:
Thank you Gala!
Juli 2017

Nutzerprofil von Alex
Juli 2017
Although we didn't meet Emily, we still had the benefit of her hospitality. We had a long drive and she was very accommodating and flexible in the check-in process. The apartment was amazing. It was clean, comfortable, and had a homey aesthetic. Next time we need a place in Chicago, this will be the first one I seek out.
Nutzerprofil von Emily
Antwort von Emily:
Thank you Alex! Sorry we didn't get to meet in person but I'm very happy you enjoyed your stay, the apartment, and it was great hosting you. You're welcome back anytime :)
Juli 2017

Nutzerprofil von Vanessa
Juli 2017
Emily's place was just lovely! It was clean, comfortable, and in a nice neighborhood. We would definitely stay there again!
Nutzerprofil von Emily
Antwort von Emily:
Thank you Vanessa! I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay. You're welcome back anytime you're in Chicago!
Juli 2017

New York, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit August 2013
Nutzerprofil von Emily
Hello there! A little about me: I'm originally from Chicago (the city not the suburbs) and while I've lived other places, I think its one of the best cities in the US. I moved to New York for college and was a professional dancer after I graduated. After a couple years living and…
Antwortrate: 75%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb eines Tages

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte