Dwell 1
Artspace - relax amidst original artwork.
Artspace - relax amidst original artwork.
5 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
5 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 5 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

House of Art

Welcome to our newly renovated, spacious, bright, cool 1 bdrm Airbnb dedicated, art-filled separate basement apartment!
Across from a park & steps from transit, the UP airport express & a short walk from the trendy Junction: restaurants, galleries, craft breweries and more. Walk to High Park. 4 adults with organic memory foam queen bed, comfy couch suitable for a child under 4' & queen air mattress. Parking: $15 via (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) in advance

Der Wohnraum

We love our space and our community! Our beautiful Edwardian home is located across from a park with mature trees a playground and a splash pad for those hot days (Skating rink Dec - March). We are steps from the bus and less than a 10 min walk from 2 subway stations (Dundas West & Lansdowne) and the UP airport express train that will have you to Lester B Pearson airport in under 20 min, and down to the Harbourfront, CN tower, Roger's Center and Ripley's Aquarium in less than 10 min. We are a modest walk (15 min) from the trendy Junction, with restaurants, breweries, galleries, great coffee, ice cream22
(try Delight for amazing small batch, organic, fair trade artisanal ice cream, chocolates and more!) We're close to High Park and the water front. (20-40 min walk, shorter by transit) We love to walk and cycle all the way downtown!

All of the artwork is original - by your host, Sharon. And it's all available for purchase!

Please contact me if you have any questions about longer term occupancy.

Zugang für Gäste

We are currently in the midst of upgrades to our property, so the yard isn't quite ready for enjoying.

After booking please be sure to check guest resources for detailed instructions on self check in. Please remember to enter from the side door, down the stairs, and remember to push the Kwikset button after you use your door code.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We do love to meet new people. So If you'd like to talk and socialize, please knock on our back door. If we're around, we're always happy to sit for a friendly chat. If you'd like to know more about the city and our favourite places, we'd love to share! If you message us, we will respond as promptly as possible.


If you're feeling creative, I can offer you a 2 hour workshop in
- glass fusing
- print making
- painting
- encaustic
- mosaic
Cost: $50/person. Minimum 2 people.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Parking is available on site for $15 per night, payable in advance by e-Transfer to (EMAIL HIDDEN)

After confirming your booking, please be sure to check guest resources for detailed instructions on how to self check-in. Remember to enter through the backyard, from the side door, down the stairs. And please remember to push the Kwikset button after you use your door code. When you leave, please pull the door shut and press kwikset to lock.

If you happen to set off the smoke alarm, press the silencer button and hold for 5 seconds (closest to the kitchen- I use the broom handle to reach)


Geschäftsreise
   Diese Unterkunft verfügt über die grundlegende Ausstattung für Geschäftsreisende. 

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
2 Luftmatratzen

Ausstattung
Frühstück
WLAN
Küche
Arbeitsplatz für Laptops geeignet

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 22 € / Nacht bei mehr als 2 Gästen
Reinigungsgebühr 26 €
Kaution 86 €
Wochenrabatt: 21%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 15:00
Check-out bis 11:00

Welcome to our home. We want you to feel at home in our Airbnb and to treat it like you would your own.

The door code is (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN) and then press kwikset

The Wi-Fi is gracielink and the password is fiddlehead.

Please:
-Remove shoes
-Clean up your dishes
-Eat in the kitchen
-Nothing but toilet paper in the toilet (NO tampons or pads)
-No razor covers in the shower drain
-Quiet after 10
-No smoking
-No parties
-No pets
-No unregistered overnight guests
-Parking in rear is an additional $15/night (payable via email transfer in advance) or you may purchase a temporary street (EMAIL HIDDEN)
-Additional guests over 3 are $25/night (except infants/ small children who do not require a bed set up)


Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Sicherheitsanweisungen
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.
30 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt vom 1. November 2017 - 1. April 2018.

17 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Tim
August 2017
Ruhig gelegen, ca. 10 Minuten zur U-Bahn und 10 Minuten zum UP-Train. Kommunikation war wunderbar, Check-in und Check-out verliefen problemlos. Wir waren rundum zufrieden!

Nutzerprofil von Paula
September 2017
This is a lovely flat with everything you need for a comfortable stay. We used the coffee shop at the top of the street and there is a nice place to eat across the main road called Boo's. It's in a perfect position with a great station 10 mins away and a 7minute train ride into the city centre. Sharon is a perfect host and always available if needed.

Nutzerprofil von Chantel
September 2017
Sharon's place was fantastic! Great location! Walking distance to train stations and beautiful walks to all the cool areas. Had such a relaxing time here. A bonus is the bed- this bed you will not want to leave! Thanks for the great stay!

Nutzerprofil von Alex
September 2017
I stayed at Sharon's place for a week and it was much better than I expected. It had everything I needed and is in a great location. Definitely recommend.

Nutzerprofil von Laura
August 2017
This is a lovely self-contained basement unit in a nice nieghbourhood.

Nutzerprofil von Kim
August 2017
Beautiful and interesting art. Nice neighborhood. Downstairs unit with small bathroom facility.

Nutzerprofil von Devon
August 2017
Amazing place to stay! I had to book it an extra day because I didn't want to leave! Sharon is an amazing host and I will be looking for this place next time I'm in town!

Dieser Gastgeber hat 17 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Toronto, KanadaMitglied seit Juli 2016
Nutzerprofil von Sharon

We are a creative, fun-loving, artistic, musical, active outgoing family. We love our home and our city and we look forward to meeting you!

We love the beach; savouring delicious meals; sunsets; ; meeting new people; walking and cycling; kayaking; deep, connected conversations; adventures; making art and music and laughing!

Our home is full of love and laughter and good, positive energy.

Sprachen: Deutsch, English, Français
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Über die Unterkunft

Wenn du in einer Airbnb-Unterkunft übernachtest, dann wohnst du bei jemandem zuhause.


Dies ist die Unterkunft von Sharon.
Sharon
Nev hilft beim Gastgeben.
Nev

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte