BedroomBedroom
Spacious chalet bunglow on edge of Ashdown Forest
Spacious chalet bunglow on edge of Ashdown Forest
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Gemeinschafts-Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Gemeinschafts-Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Family home with private driveway in one of Uckfield's sought after near town country roads. Large patio ideal for relaxation overlooking south facing garden. Shady pergola providing lovely seating area for alfresco breakfast or evening drink. Conveniently located. Easy 10 min level walk to a vibrant town centre, shops, cinema, restaurants, UCTC school, well connected bus service / train station to central London and surrounding areas. 12 min taxi to East Sussex National golf club conf centre.

Der Wohnraum

The bedroom is of a good proportions with super king size bed, TV, choice of wireless / ethernet connection and mirrored wardrobes.

Zugang für Gäste

Our guests will be accommodated in a good sized downstairs bedroom, previously the main bedroom before the house was developed. Along the hallway there is a shower room with WC, basin, mirror and shaver point. You are welcome to use our living room and dining area which provides access down some steps to the patio with table, chairs and shaded seating.

Interaktion mit Gästen

Karen and I work primarily from home and one of us will always be on hand should you need any assistance.


Ausstattung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
WLAN
Frühstück

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 9 € / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Wochenrabatt: 10%
Wochenendpreis 63 € / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (1,80 × 2 m)

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kleinkinder (unter 2 Jahren)
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 17:00–22:00
Check-out bis 10:00

- Night time quiet hours 11pm-6am but by prior arrangement we can be flexible on times e.g. you are attending a late night event or need to leave early morning.
- Its a family home and whilst young children are welcome our youngest is 13 so we don't have stair gates etc. Please get in touch if you have any queries.
- Smoking outside only.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Haustier(e) leben im Gebäude - a short haired cat.
Einige Räume werden gemeinsam genutzt - guests are very welcome to join us in the living room, dining area and garden.

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Sicherheitsanweisungen

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

9 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Vicky
Oktober 2017
A super place. The bedroom and bathroom were super clean and comfortable. Allan and Karen were friendly hosts and very welcoming - they were even happy to let us in when we came back late from a birthday party! Only 10 minutes walk from the station and there are some interesting shops and restaurants on Uckfield High Street which is even closer. Highly recommended.

Nutzerprofil von Florent
September 2017
Amazing ! Had such a great time. The family is really nice, the house is outstanding, this is far more than a renting ! La maison est extra, la famille au top, vivement recommandé !

Nutzerprofil von James
September 2017
Very friendly and affordable, highly recommended.

Nutzerprofil von Vincent
August 2017
Very good would stay here again

Nutzerprofil von Joanne
August 2017
I stayed here for one night. The hosts Allan and Karen are very friendly and welcoming. The room is extremely clean and comfortable with a large king-sized bed. Breakfast was great. It's a superb location close to Uckfield. I can highly recommend a stay here and will be returning next time I am in the area.

Nutzerprofil von David
August 2017
Good value, but a bit out of the way.
Nutzerprofil von Allan
Antwort von Allan:
Our house was just 0.8 miles (6 min drive) from David's party venue and 0.3 miles (2 min) from the town centre. The postcode is not exclusive to our property. Detailed directions taking visitors to the opposite end of the road are provided to visitors at the time of booking.
August 2017

Nutzerprofil von Alan
August 2017
This was a lovely location, residential and very quiet. The house is excellent and the hosts are a great team. I felt welcome from the moment I arrived.

Uckfield, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit Juli 2016
Nutzerprofil von Allan

I am a business owner and keen sportsman currently racing karts in national championships around the UK therefore a frequent traveller for business and pleasure on my own, sometimes accompanied by family, colleagues or racing team mates.

As I have to drive to most locations have a parking space is often the key consideration for any booking.

Married to Karen, have 5 children (youngest a teenager) and live in a location offering a nice blend of semi rural space yet just 5 mins walk down the lane to a thriving town centre and leisure centre.

Interests are sport (particularly motorsport) and architecture / construction industry for which I build bespoke complex GRP (fibreglass) features.

I compete in Dmax, C100 and BPEC kart series under team name Wildcard Racing.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Über die Unterkunft

Wenn du in einer Airbnb-Unterkunft übernachtest, dann wohnst du bei jemandem zuhause.


Dies ist die Unterkunft von Allan.
Allan
Karen hilft beim Gastgeben.
Karen

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte