Cottage style furniture in the living roomPeriod stone fireplace with wood burning stove
Southview Cottage, Freshford, Bath
4 Gäste
2 Schlafzimmer
3 Betten
1 Badezimmer
4 Gäste
2 Schlafzimmer
3 Betten
1 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 4 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

A beautiful, cosy cottage in the picturesque hamlet of Pipehouse, Freshford. Just 10 minutes’ drive from Bath, and 10 minutes’ walk to the centre of Freshford village, our family home offers a countryside retreat that is close to local amenities, with lovely walks and places to explore right on the doorstep.

Der Wohnraum

The cottage offers two bedrooms - one large double room with a double bed, and a smaller room with a single bed, a second pull out single bed and a cot. There are also two single air mattresses available, which can be used downstairs in the living room. An additional travel cot is also available.

The cottage sleeps 4 (1 double bed, 1 single bed and 1 single pull out bed) but can fit 6 when using the 2 single air mattresses in the living room downstairs.

The entrance porch leads into the spacious living room, with period features including original wooden beams and stone fireplace. There is a wood burning stove which you are welcome to use. There is a TV and a PlayStation/DVD player and a wide selection of DVDs, including family and kids’ movies. The PlayStation allows you to access your own Netflix or Amazon Prime account. We also have a selection of board games for you to enjoy.

The garden room has a dining table which seats 6 people, and can be extended to seat 10. There are two highchairs available.

The kitchen is fully equipped with plenty of crockery, cutlery and cooking utensils. There is a fridge freezer and a dishwasher.

A washing machine and tumble dryer are located in the garage.

There are lots of children's toys and baby items available, including high chairs, cots, baby bath and plenty of toys and books- please ask if you'd like to enquire about availability of a specific item!

The cottage is set on a quiet lane, surrounded by other period properties and beautiful countryside. There are a number of walks of varying lengths across fields or on country lanes that you can explore.

The village shop is a 10 minute walk away, where you can find a good range of local produce and a wide variety of groceries. There is also a coffee shop and post office (limited hours) at the shop. A children's playpark and playing field can be found just behind the shop.

The local pub (The Inn at Freshford) is about 20 minutes’ walk from the house (slightly longer coming uphill on the way home!), a lovely rustic setting down by the river, with indoor and outdoor seating.

Homewood Park Hotel & Spa is a 10 minute walk from the house, offering fine dining, afternoon teas and a beautiful spa with a variety of treatments available.

Freshford railway station is 25 minutes’ walk from the house (closer to 30 minutes coming home up the hill) where there are regular trains into Bath (journey time 10 minutes) and surrounding towns and villages.

We hope you enjoy your stay in our lovely home.


Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett
Schlafzimmer 2
1 Einzelbett, 1 Matratze auf dem Boden, 1 Kinderbett
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
2 Luftmatratzen

Ausstattung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Küche
WLAN

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen Keine Gebühr
Wochenrabatt: 10%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 14:00
Check-out bis 11:00

This is our family home so please look after it as you would your own home!


Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Erste-Hilfe-Set

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

1 Bewertung

Nutzerprofil von Angela
August 2017
Lovely cottage with a great location! We had a fantastic holiday and would definitely return.

Bath, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit März 2017
Nutzerprofil von Beth

I'm originally from Northern Ireland but I moved to England in 2007. I live in the countryside just outside Bath with my husband and young daughter. We love travelling and exploring new places, and hope that others can enjoy our home while we're away!

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte