Aerial photo of the beach with lots of guests!Aerial photograph in the winter
Your very own Lake House directly on Beach Pond!
Your very own Lake House directly on Beach Pond!
6 Gäste
2 Schlafzimmer
4 Betten
1 Badezimmer
6 Gäste
2 Schlafzimmer
4 Betten
1 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 6 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Imagine having your very own lake house! We have been AirBnB hosts for 2 years now and are ready to invite you into our personal home while we are traveling. Enjoy expansive water views from nearly every window in the house. The water is 20 feet from the house, so take a dip in beautiful Beach Pond whenever the mood strikes.

Der Wohnraum

Long ago, my husband and I decided we would rather amass experiences then "stuff" so our house is quite modest in furnishings and decor. There are two bedrooms. The first bedroom has a queen bed and the second bedroom has two single beds. One is a bunk bed that is very high, so only the most agile should climb up there! It also has a loveseat that folds down into a bed. The living room has a large sofa that can sleep two.

Zugang für Gäste

Guests have access to the entire house with the exception of the porch and the basement which are locked (that's where we hide our junk of course!). You may also enjoy the entire 7 acres of our property including our private sand beach, wood-fire Finnish sauna, and direct access to hiking trails in Pachaug National Forest. We have kayaks and canoes for your use. Life jackets are required and provided.

Interaktion mit Gästen

Because this is our personal home, if you are staying here, that means we are traveling. We almost always can be reached by phone, text, or AirBnB messaging. In addition, my parents live on the property in the house next door, so they will always be available if you need help with anything or have questions.

Weitere wichtige Infos

There are two cabins, two RV spaces and another house on the property. All amenities such as the beach, sauna, and grounds are shared among guests. This is a family friendly property.

We have one very friendly cat Mr. Scratchy. He is an indoor/outdoor cat, so it is up to you whether you want him inside or not. While we are away, he will be fed next door at my parents house. If you prefer him not to come inside, just don't let him in and he will be just fine. Don't worry at all if you choose not to let him in because he will just go next door. If you do choose to let him in, he will come sleep in bed with you so be warned!

We also have a little dog named Chip-Chip. She lives next door while we are away, but she may come over and say hi as well.

There is one hermit crab living in a terrarium in the dining room. Her name is Reesey. She requires no care. If you even see her move at all you will be lucky. She usually only comes out at night.


Ausstattung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Küche
WLAN

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 9 € / Nacht bei mehr als 4 Gästen
Wochenrabatt: 24%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Schlafzimmer 2
2 Einzelbetten, 1 Schlafcouch
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
2 Sofas

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 15:00–00:00

Check in time is 3:00 PM
Check out time in 12:00 PM (noon)
Use of the sauna, beach, swimming area, canoes, and kayaks is done at your own risk.

- No shoes in the house
- No loud music or parties

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Cat(s) und other pet(s) live in the house

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set

Verfügbarkeit
3 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

4 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Autumn
September 2017
Angela was really good at responding all of my questions. The house is amazing and clean. She opened everything for us to stay at her home. Her father and mom lives right next to the door so that we could get any help we need. It was amazing experiend. If she allows me to stay another time, i will definitely go this house again.

Nutzerprofil von Iman
August 2017
Angela’s home was just perfect for our family vacation. The property is right by the lake where we can hear the welcomed occasional bird song and have views of trees and the lake from our bedrooms. Our stay, though short was very restful! I highly recommend. :-)

Nutzerprofil von Julia
August 2017
Angela and her family were amazing hosts. The space is beyond beautiful- rustic elegance! The beach leading into the lake was perfect for our toddler, and the lake was clean and fun for the whole family. An excellent fishing spot for my husband as well! I was even able to get our for a run and enjoy the scenery beyond the house. I would certainly recommend Angela's place!

Nutzerprofil von Cheryl
August 2017
Very relaxing , Angela's family members make you feel at home.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 540 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Voluntown, Connecticut, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit Juni 2015
Nutzerprofil von AngelaAngela ist ein Superhost.

I have recently left my 16 year corporate career in the pharma industry to becoming a full time AirBnB host. There is nothing I enjoy more than sharing my spaces with my guests and meeting people from all over the world. I get a lot of satisfaction out of providing more than just a place to sleep, but a special experience that my guests will remember.

I also own and instruct at two aerial fitness studios and am an avid Acro Yogi with my husband. I have a zeal for adventure and travel is my greatest indulgence. I'm happy to leave the cities and shopping to the tourists and eat and hike my way on the less beaten path. As an AirBnB guest, I always try to leave the space a bit better than I found it and have been known to clean stove pans or ceiling fans or some other task I know hosts hate to do.

We have two kids, ages 7 and 10, 1 cat, a dog, 2 horses, and 2 hermit crabs.

AirBnB has made the news a lot recently for listings that are managed by a property manager and not actual homes. Although I have many listings, I manage all my own listings and only hire cleaning help for my apartment. We have owned our house in Pawcatuck for 15 years and our lake house for 14 years (Although it has been in the family since the 60's) We have been doing short term rentals since long before AirBnB existed. My style as an AirBnB host is simple, gracious, and friendly. We are all in this together, so let's make the best of it and enjoy the adventure! What I enjoy most about being a host is the continuous improvement process. I love to hear feedback and tweak my listings so they are always the best they can be! My favorite kind of guest is one who appreciates my space and gives me thoughtful suggestions. I also appreciate guests who see the human side of hosting and know that although I strive for perfection, no one can ever be perfect. Sometimes I miss a crumb on the stove and I never iron my sheets!

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte