BedroomKitchen
Cosy traditional stone & oak-framed farmhouse
Cosy traditional stone & oak-framed farmhouse
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
2 private Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
2 private Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

My house is my home.  The guest bedroom has two oak-framed single beds with a sumptuous en-suite bathroom for private use. There is a wet room downstairs and an Aga to sit by in the kitchen.  The night skies are dark, the bedding is super comfortable and the surroundings are peaceful and relaxing.


A light breakfast is included and if you would like dinner then just let me know on the day.


I live in a picturesque rural area of Mid Wales with easy access to the A44 road.

Der Wohnraum

As this is my home I hope that you will find it as welcoming and cosy as I do.


The farmhouse is exposed stone and oak framed. The doors and cupboards are all hand made. Many of the fixtures and fittings are traditional and complimented with some modern decor.


In the colder months the Aga is on 24/7 and there is a wood-burner in the living room, which is lit most evenings.


In the warmer months the Aga is off but there is central heating for cooler evenings. 


Guests are encouraged to make themselves comfortable in the cosy living room and relax in the large garden or on the patio.


The property has access to a lane leading to a trail that provides a lovely walk  to Llandegley rocks, which is the hill in front of my home.

Zugang für Gäste

Living room
Private en suite bathroom with roll top bath (no shower)
Downstairs bathroom (includes wet room)
Kitchen (but respectfully request no cooking)
Garden
Laundry room

Interaktion mit Gästen

I'm here all the time.

Alternatively email or mobile


Ausstattung
Frühstück
Waschmaschine
TV
Kamin

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen Keine Gebühr
Wochenrabatt: 20%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
2 Einzelbetten

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 16:00
Check-out bis 12:00

Please can I kindly ask you not to wear outdoors shoes anywhere in the house. I have a tiled hall at the back entrance and plenty of mats as you walk in the front entrance. Thank you

If you have any special requirements or allergies, please do let me know. I am more than happy to do what I can to accommodate you and make you feel comfortable and welcome.

Please can I also kindly request that no food and hot drinks are taken upstairs.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Treppensteigen ist erforderlich

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Abschließbares Zimmer

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

8 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Frederic
Oktober 2017
Great place, quite area, spacious and great hospitality!

Nutzerprofil von Jason
Oktober 2017
Clean, tidy, warm and welcoming.

Nutzerprofil von Paul
Oktober 2017
Beautiful place to stay, Excellent value, very comfy beds, It was immaculate Amazing host. Alex went the extra mile and made our stay very enjoyable We will definitely stay again Thanks again Alex Paul and Ben x

Nutzerprofil von Emma
September 2017
Lovely place to stay, perfect host friendly and interesting to talk to. Very comfortable bed, lovely bedding, dark room for a really restful sleep. Roll top bath with a view. Very clean. High quality host, high quality setting and high quality home. Beautiful views such a wonderful experience. Well recommended.

Nutzerprofil von Janine
September 2017
Definitely stay here if youre looking for a beautiful, relaxing location. The views are stunning and the people (and sheep) were super friendly! Alex was a very accommodating host and took great care of me!

Nutzerprofil von George
September 2017
Alex was welcoming, friendly and accommodating. She went beyond what I had expected to make me comfortable and ensure I had a good rest between two busy days' work. Her house is beautiful and calling the bathroom 'sumptuous' is no overstatement...thanks again Alex.

Nutzerprofil von David
September 2017
Scrupulously clean and extremely comfortable. Welcoming, warm and friendly. Spacious. Excellent value for money. Well placed for touring mid Wales. Alex was the perfect knowledgeable host. Highly recommended.

Llandegley, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit Mai 2017
Nutzerprofil von Alexandra

I am a somewhat old fashioned young lady ;) I enjoy cosy comfy living, nature and the great outdoors, gardening, sitting by the fire and knitting. Also partial to a bottle of mother's ruin or Shiraz.

I can't live without the internet I am ashamed to say. I love reading, mostly pre-20th Century. I am a rather out of practice polyglot but practice my badly spoken French and Italian on anyone willing to bear with me. My German is pretty good though, having the opportunity to speak it quite regularly with friends.

I enjoy talking about a wide range of topics but equally happy to sit in silence and just take in the mood.

I try to be an excellent host, welcoming, and always anticipating what one might need to make them comfortable.

I have no life motto that I live by religiously, but if forced to choose it would be live every day like it is your last, or as is practically possible :)

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte