North RoomNorth Room
The cosy and charming Dandaloo getaway

Privatzimmer

4 Gäste

2 Schlafzimmer

2 Betten
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 4 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Come for a quiet weekend getaway amongst nature! I have two beautiful rooms available in my rustic home, situated on a quiet side street of Broadford. During your stay, you will be sharing the space with our 3 friendly pets - 2 cats and a Border Collie who lives outside.

Der Wohnraum

There are two seperate rooms with comfortable queen sized beds. Perfect for couples or a family of four.
The decor is cosy and romantic however also family friendly, decorated with many interesting antiques and memorabilia which I've collected over the years.
There are many interesting areas to visit and explore around Broadford. In the local vicinity, there are many scenic and tranquil drives and walks to take and explore. In surrounding areas there are quite a few wineries for the wine enthusiasts. Mount Disapointment has a 796m high mountain to climb where you can see amazing views of Port Phillip Bay.
Seymour has an old steam train called the Old Black Train which is a highlight for the kids. The Old Post Office is a fine art gallery also serving a delicious lunch and dinner.
The Goulburn River is Victoria's longest river, connecting to the Murray River. Perfect to take a dip in or go kayaking in the warmer months.
The next suburb Kilmore is one of Victoria's oldest towns which features a collection of historic buildings. The old Kilmore Goal has guided tours available. Monument Hill is a fauna and flora reserve offering beautiful scenic views. Kilmore is known for its equestrian background and offers a beautiful riding ranch called Pretty Sally.
For any daredevils out there Tallarook state park has many rock climbing sites or try your hand at hang gliding. For a more sedate activity, take a scenic drive through the picturesque valley of a Thousand Hills.

Zugang für Gäste

Guests have their own private mezzanine level upstairs, set up with tea and coffee making facilities, a TV, books and some Wii games for the kids. I am happy to share the downstairs kitchen for making any meals. The loft area offers a private bathroom with a spa bath, shower and separate toilet. The two rooms available are adjacent to the mezzanine area.
Guests are also welcome to share areas like the living room, verandah and yard.

Interaktion mit Gästen

Interaction with us is entirely up to the guests. We are more than happy to share a story and have some great conversations, or you can stay as private as you wish. I am more then happy to assist guests with any questions or queries that may arise.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 4
Badezimmer: 1.5 (Privates Badezimmer)
Schlafzimmer: 2
Betten: 2
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 12:00
Check-out: 10:00
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer
Eigenständiger Check-in: Begrüßung durch Gastgeber

Ausstattung
Küche
TV
Wesentliches
Shampoo

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 26 € / Nacht bei mehr als 2 Gästen
Reinigungsgebühr 14 €
Wochenrabatt: 21%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Schlafzimmer 2
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)

Hausregeln
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kleinkinder (unter 2 Jahren)
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 12:00

- If dirty boots or shoes could be removed we'll appreciate it
- Smoking permitted outside on verandah

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Treppensteigen ist erforderlich - 1 set of carpeted stairs
Haustier(e) leben im Gebäude - 2 indoor/outdoor cats and 1 outdoor border collie
Einige Räume werden gemeinsam genutzt - Lounge room, dining room, kitchen, back verandah
Einschränkungen bei Annehmlichkeiten - limited hot water if spa is used

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

1 Bewertung

Nutzerprofil von Sandra
September 2017
We were so impressed with our stay with Anita. Her home is beautiful, warm and welcoming and would suit couples and families. The bedrooms were very comfortable and our boys instantly made themselves at home and enjoyed meeting the cats and dog. The wii was a highlight for playing games after dinner for the boys. The wood fire was warm and cozy and we were fortunate to enjoy relaxing in front of it in the evening.

Broadford, AustralienMitglied seit November 2016
Nutzerprofil von Anita

My name is Anita, I have recently moved down to Broadford from the Sunshine Coast QLD. This enabled me to be in closer vicinity to my two daughters (Kim 29 and Sally 23). I am originally from Switzerland and moved over to Australia in 1980. I settled in the Hawkesbury Region of NSW in a very remote area on a 25-acre property for 20 years. First starting with a variety of farm animals and eventually progressed to breeding alpacas for 18 years. The next destination was the Sunshine Coast on a 27 acre property for 13 years. I have worked in many industries, but have now found my passion as a carer for the elderly and people with disabilities. I speak fluent German and Swiss-German, as this was my first language. I can also speak conversational French and Italian. I am a friendly, caring person and would be more then happy to have a cuppa or a beer with you. I am an outside smoker, so outside smoking is fine with me. I am 61 years of age and do have a partner who is frequently traveling throughout Australia.
I really enjoy listening to most music genres, I especially enjoy the 70-80 era. I enjoy cooking up a storm in the kitchen, especially when my daughters visit. I am very family orientated and the girls love coming for a visit to escape the hustle and bustle of the city.
I have traveled extensively around Australia by 4WD and tent in 1981/82 for 18 Months. I can provide many travel suggestion and great destinations to visit.
I have also traveled throughout Europe and parts of Asia, USA, New Zealand and South Pacific Islands. I am a keen snow skier and really enjoy the cooler climate Melbourne provides - compared to the QLD humidity.
I live by the motto of "Empty pockets, but a full life".

Sprachen: Deutsch, Français, Italiano, Nederlands
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte