2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1,5 Bäder
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1,5 Bäder
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Clean, comfortable room with twin beds in heart of historic area. Close to transportation by train (20 minutes)or bus (45 minutes) into Center City. Rural outlook, but in the city! Suitable for solo female traveler or two friends.There is a resident dog ( very quiet) and a friendly tabby.

Der Wohnraum

Old home with European ambiance! Handmade quilt and crocheted bed covers and cozy fleece sheets for cold winter nights!

Zugang für Gäste

There is an electric kettle and tea, hot chocolate in the bedroom. Guests can, on request , use kitchen to make light meals and snacks.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I love listening to my guests, but I won't barrage you with questions and I'll let you eat in peace!I'll be there at breakfast and you're welcome to stop down and chat in the evenings and tell me about your day if you'd like to. I'm happy to share my knowledge about the area attractions and give you some ideas of where to go and how to get there!

Weitere wichtige Infos

If you give me enough notice, I can prepare a simple sandwich lunch for you to take with you when you leave .


Ausstattung
Küche
Frühstück

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 9 € / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Wochenrabatt: 7%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln

You are welcome to share my home as long as you treat it with the respect you would like in return! If you smoke (and I hope you don't) you will need to smoke outside in the elements!Sorry!

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Dog(s) und cat(s) live in the house

Stornierungen

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

36 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Adam
Juli 2015
It was such a pleasure to stay at Maggie's home. Highly recommended!

Nutzerprofil von Angel
Juli 2015
The place was lovely and comfortable to stay. Though it was a bit far from downtown, but the community was quite nice. Maggie was really friendly and helpful that we have a great time staying there.

Nutzerprofil von Dayspring
Juli 2015
Wonderful, cozy rooms with a generous and helpful hostess. Was greeted at the train station by Maggie who had a nice bowl of fruit and a pitcher of water by my bedside awaiting me. Each morning a delicious breakfast was waiting for me with French press coffee. She had good advice regarding Philly's confusing train table and helped me navigate the city's sites. She let me sit in her garden and write and read while I pet her sweet cat. A perfect experience!
Nutzerprofil von Maggie
Antwort von Maggie:
Thank you Spring. It was a pleasure meeting you and IO really admire your adventurous spirit! Thank you for the little gift too- that was very nice of you!
Juli 2015

Nutzerprofil von Vivian
Juni 2015
Maggie was an incredibly kind host. She, her dog, and cat were all so warm and welcoming to me and my brother during our weekend stay! She really went above and beyond by providing us with a lovely, little breakfast, too. House was clean, room was neat, beautiful garden out back, and the neighborhood was nice, too. Would definitely come back if I am in the area again. :)
Nutzerprofil von Maggie
Antwort von Maggie:
It was a pleasure meeting you both.You are welcome back anytime!
Juni 2015

Nutzerprofil von Frances
Juni 2015
Maggie was a wonderful and accommodating host. The room was exactly as advertised and incredibly comfortable. Maggie made us feel quite welcome with a wonderful breakfast the next morning!

Nutzerprofil von Joan
Juni 2015
We felt so welcome in Maggie's quaint, quiet home. From her warm welcoming message to being met at the door to fixing us a fantastic breakfast (both mornings!), Maggie welcomed and made us feel at home. In our room was a bowl of fruit and chocolate (you must can't go wrong with chocolate) when we arrived, as well as a pitcher of ice water. Maggie had stocked the room with brochures for local events as well as the bus and train schedules for the area. While being warm and welcoming, Maggie was never intrusive, allowing us to come and go as we needed to. We will definitely go back!!

Nutzerprofil von Ed
Mai 2015
Thank you Maggie, my daughter and I enjoyed our stay at your home. Thank you so much for making us feel comfortable. We felt at home. Your home was in a very convenient location for our purposes and easy to get to/from. This was our first Airbnb experience and we couldn't have asked for it to be any more positive. And thank you so much for the great hot breakfast both mornings of our stay - this was a very unanticipated surprise! Overall we had a great time in Philadelphia and the stay at your home certainly enhanced our experience. With sincere thanks, Ed & Casey.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit Juli 2011
Nutzerprofil von Maggie

I'm recently retired from a long career in social work and I'm enjoying the new found freedom but I do miss meeting new people, something I hope to rectify with airbnb! I enjoy gardening and am a member of a local community garden which is fun and I've planted bags of bulbs in my small backyard so it should look pretty in the spring.I volunteer as a tour guide at a nearby historic farmhouse and am going to be volunteering at a local school soon.I'm really looking forward to hosting guests in my small but comfortable home, something I used to do years ago in my home in England and really enjoyed.
This part of Philadelphia has a rich history with lots of beautiful old homes, well worth visiting.I look forward to introducing you to them .when you come, if you're interested. There are also many walking /biking trails close by and shopping and eating places not too far away! Come and see for yourself!

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte