Kitchenette and Table
2 Gäste
Studio
1 Bett
1 Gemeinschafts-Badezimmer
2 Gäste
Studio
1 Bett
1 Gemeinschafts-Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

The room is a bedsit in the annexe of the main house. The house is on a private lane just 2m from mainline station to London. There are animals at the house inc. dogs, cats and chickens. It's a light and airy room with a double bed, kitchenette area and a small table and chair. Central heating, WiFi Access, tea and coffee facilities included. Meals can be prepared with the microwave or worktop hob. Shared facilities with 2 other rooms with permanent tenants. 10min walk to football stadium !!

Der Wohnraum

The Orchard is a rural property within close proximity of Colchester and all the amenities there. There is also a public footpath to Colchester united football stadium making it perfect for a place to stay after the football!!

Zugang für Gäste

Guests are welcome to use the garden and outside areas. We ask that someone is with them if interacting with the animals

Weitere wichtige Infos

Please note this is a rural property and is best accessed by car. Although there is a bus stop near the bottom of the lane it is a rural service and not frequent. We are two miles from the train station and three miles from the town centre.


Ausstattung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Küche
WLAN
Kabelfernsehen

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen Keine Gebühr
Reinigungsgebühr 5 €
Wochenrabatt: 20%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 16:00
Check-out bis 14:00

Guests can treat as home but need to respect other tenants.
Bathroom must be cleaned after use.
Kitchenette must be left clean and tidy
Smoking in outside areas.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Haustier(e) leben im Gebäude - we have horses, dogs, cats and chickens so there is a potential for some noise from the animals. The cats can sometimes choose to join you in the room
Einige Räume werden gemeinsam genutzt - shared shower and toilet

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Sicherheitsanweisungen
Abschließbares Zimmer

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

10 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Michelle
Oktober 2017
The host canceled this reservation 53 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Nutzerprofil von Patrick
Oktober 2017
This is a comfy room with private bathroom just down the hall. Very rural and good for animal lovers. When I was there I dont believe the electric rings were working on the hotplate so there was just the microwave. I would return

Nutzerprofil von Stephen
Oktober 2017
Debbie was friendly and the room was fine and has a kitchenette area should you wish to prepare food. The only minus point was that there was an electric scent diffuser in the room which had been left on for some time. My clothes still smelled of it days later. Debbie is very helpful and if you don't like chemical smells I am sure she would switch it off prior to your visit. If you do not have a car with you, be aware that the bus service stops fairly early, after which you will have to get a taxi that will cost anything between £8 and £14 from Colchester town centre.
Nutzerprofil von Debbie
Antwort von Debbie:
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry about the plug in diffuser but it's easily switched off. We keep it on because sometimes guests do not wash thier dishes and the food smells can accumulate in the room. The listing does say we are rural and as such I cannot control the times of the buses or the cost of a taxi into town. But thank you for letting us know that some guests may find this difficult
Oktober 2017

Nutzerprofil von Mukta
Oktober 2017
Debbie's place is amazing with perfect location who wants to breath in some fresh air and lovely animals around who can make you feel grounded. Great hospitality from Debbie . Who really make you feel at home .:)

Nutzerprofil von Oluwatayo
Oktober 2017
Debbie's house is cheaper than expected. It's very comfortable and you have access to a full kitchen in your room except cooker. You also have all the privacy you need to relax. She welcomed us warmly and the room is clean.

Nutzerprofil von Dulce
Oktober 2017
Debbie is a great host and the bedroom was clean and comfortable, close to nature, I'm very pleased, I will definitely go back, Thank you

Nutzerprofil von James
September 2017
Very quick response. Extremely flexible regarding check in. Ideal for business travellers. Extremely friendly. Room well appointed.

Great Horkesley, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit August 2017
Nutzerprofil von Debbie
Interaktion mit Gästen

Happy to answer any questions you may have by phone or text. Guests are welcome to interact with us and to come and meet our animals!!

Über Debbie

I am Debbie, I live in Colchester with my husband and three grown children, 6 horses, 3 dogs, 8 cats, and numerous chickens, and other poultry!
I work full time from home bit travel east Anglia on business.
We are a fun loving easy going family who enjoys life to the full!

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Über die Unterkunft

Wenn du in einer Airbnb-Unterkunft übernachtest, dann wohnst du bei jemandem zuhause.


Dies ist die Unterkunft von Debbie.
Debbie
Caroline hilft beim Gastgeben.
Caroline

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte