front of home with sculpture gardenfamily area with sliding glass door to deck
Charming beach house in sandy dunes(2+ WEEK STAYS)
Gastgeber: Robert
Robert ist der Gastgeber.
6 Gäste
3 Schlafzimmer
5 Betten
1,5 Bäder
6 Gäste
3 Schlafzimmer
5 Betten
1,5 Bäder
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Short private walk (800') to best ocean beach in the world. During the week you would most likely be the only one on this wide awesome beach.. Three bedrooms sleep 5. Great outdoor shower. Located off whalers lane but located on a private road so no traffic great for kids. CAN ACCOMMODATE ONLY STAYS OF TWO WEEKS OR MORE.

Der Wohnraum

All open areas with a lot of sun. Great front and back decks. Three bedrooms -sleep 5-7. We have a bedroom with a very comfortable double size bed, a second bedroom with a double bed and a third bedroom with three twin beds. 1 1/2 baths. Exquisite outdoor shower with the best on demand hot water for never ending hot showers in the dunes.

Zugang für Gäste

The greatest beach in the world . With only a 800' walk to the ocean.

Interaktion mit Gästen

Cell phone always available!

Weitere wichtige Infos

House was beautifully sited in between two sandy dunes with lots of light

Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück

Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kleinkinder (unter 2 Jahren)

looking for two week plus renters


11 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Nutzerprofil von Katherine
August 2015
Robert's beach house was great! Me and a few friends and family had an amazing weekend. The house sits in the dunes, with a large picture window in the living room looking into a dune. It really is a 5 minute walk from a pretty secluded beach with perfect waves and sand. With 2 full beds and 3 twin beds, we easily fit 7 people in the house. I hope we can make it back out there next summer! The only caveat is that there isn't wifi in the house and, as you may know, service out in the hamptons/amagansett/montauk is really spotty. But that was the perfect excuse to enjoy good company and put down your phone for a few days!

Nutzerprofil von Keith
August 2015
Overall, this house was not worth the money given other available listings near the ocean in Amagansett and Montauk. True, the house was less than a 10-minute walk to the arguably one of the best beaches in the world, but there were several issues. And when I told the host about the issues -- some of which were based on a false listing or false comments -- he was "obtuse" (Shawshank Redemption). Here were the issues and host responses: 1) listing had one queen and one full bed, but house only had 2 fulls -- host respopnse: a) no one else had ever complained, b) Sleepy's told him it was a queen when he bought it, c) he never had a problem (given his below average height), and, d) I was too picky when i asked for a partial refund; 2) upon check in, sink was clogged and fridge was dirty -- host response: a) "sorry I had to deal with it"; b) fridge was in fact clean when he looked at the house two weeks after I cleaned it; and c) I was too picky. (Note: I used Draino two times on the sink to clean it; no prob, but no concession.) 3) house needs ceiling fans on hot days -- host said it never bothered him; 4) host said cell service was fine in comments to the listings -- but if you have ATT and T-mobile, forget about any long conversations with clients or sick parents (host said he had Verizon and never had a problem). and 5) No dishwasher and no dish rack -- I knew about the dishwasher, but I was told that his wife thought dish-racks were ugly. Ok, I get it. But maybe you could get one of those new-fangled "folding" dishracks that can go in the cabinet between uses? It's not the lack of dish-rack at this point. It's the attitude. In addition to the problems I raised with the host, there were other minor issues that I did not bother to raise, given his blah, blah, blah on what were perfectly straightforward comments: 1) not enough wine glasses -- I guess this says more about me than the host; 2) house would not sleep 7 without substantial sacrifice of privacy and space; and 3) the beach was truly incredible. On the plus side, shower was as advertised, host had a spanking new washer-dryer, and host answered every e-mail promptly. Also, did I mention the beach was incredible? Maybe I am too picky, but at the price I paid for this place when there were luxury houses in Montauk at $200 cheaper a night and only another 5 minute walk to the beach, I did not feel this house was worth it.

Nutzerprofil von Laura
August 2015
Robert was great at making sure the beach house was clean and in order. It's located in the dunes off 27 and very easy to get to. We had a great stay and would recommend this to anyone looking to stay out there who enjoys the beach! Bedrooms are situated with twins and queens so plenty of room. Great open floor plan and large back deck. We'll be back!

Nutzerprofil von Jake
Juli 2015
Great weekend spent at this house. The bedrooms and living space are good sizes and fits seven people comfortably. The deck and grill is perfect for lounging and dining outside The house is in a perfect location within the town of Amagansett. The best part-under 5 minute walk to the beach! Highly recommend this house for a great Hampton getaway.

Nutzerprofil von Nick
Juni 2015
Was Great.

Nutzerprofil von Ross
Juni 2015
We loved our weekend at Robert's house! The location was perfect and dinners on the porch were one of the highlights of our weekend. Great host.

Nutzerprofil von David
Oktober 2014
I have mixed feelings about our stay at Robert's house on the dunes. On the one hand, the house is in a great location and has lots of beds for guests. On the other hand, there were a few things we were uncomfortable with. Robert initially requested that we bring our own linens and towels (for 7 guests), which I found ridiculous. I declined his request and he agreed to provide them, however 2 of the beds had no sheets, three had no pillows and there were only a couple of towels for us to use between the large group. The house is very cluttered, they've housed all of their beach gear, surf boards, boogie boards and wetsuits in the main area of the house which are in two large piles. The house is not huge so this takes up a considerable amount of space. Also, there was no light in one of the bathrooms and it was pitch black with the door shut. The grill ran out of propane after about 20 minutes and we had to lug it out to the gas station for an exchange, no spare tanks or help from Robert on that one. So, overall it was a mixed experience. The location is amazing and there are lot of beds for a big group. However, there are a lot of issues that need to be ironed out before I would visit again.


Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte