Private Bedroom - Near Beach!
1 Gast
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
1 Gast
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 1 Gast. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Centrally Located, Fun, Relaxing, Parking-Friendly, Apt. w/ lots of light!
I KNOW, you'll feel very happy & comfy, staying here as well. ;D

(Entire place is available to rent at times.... just contact me, if curious.)


Der Wohnraum

So you're thinking of coming to CA, trying to decide WHERE is the best place to stay, that puts you in the heart of everything, guaranteeing you good time!

ANSWER: VENICE BEACH!!! ;D

You will NOT get bored with this neighborhood, BUT... Remember, you get what you pay for in this neighbourhood. Rents are very high, so if it's too good of a deal, be cautious of the location or "vibe" of that spot. Decide what kind of experience would make you smile, where you sleep. (;

It is considered one of the most sought out places to live in CA & that's because it has so much to see, very colourful & unique, at the same time, very romantic!

From the romantic canals of Venice, observing all the extraordinary homes; watching the eccentric performers & colourful happenings on the Venice Boardwalk, (weekends are best) or visiting the many shops, restaurants & pubs that fill this neighborhood, you will always have something to do!(Restaurants include: organic, vegetarian & yes, even Vegan options!
Pubs range from "posh" to "I'm a student on a budget")
All this & I haven't even touched on the surrounding towns of Santa Monica or Manhattan Beach... which are minutes away!!!)


MY PERSONAL EXPERIENCE:
I've lived in other popular locations in CA & I consider Venice the BEST.
I love this neighborhood because there is so much to do, that is only a walk away! The people are very kind, very approachable & very interesting. The beach IS indeed, only a 20min. walk. It is such a lovely walk but if you are NOT A WALKER, an Uber ride will cost only $4-5 or there are hulu bikes & bike rent shops near my home!


SO NOW THAT YOU'RE SOLD & CAN'T WAIT TO GET HERE!!!!

1st & FOREMOST: I HAVE 2 KITTIES & A SMALL PUP, WHOM I LOVE. This is their home. If you would freak out about getting pet hair on your person or you are not use to pets...THIS IS NOT THE BEST FIT. Whilst my place is clean & everything is washed, because I myself don't fancy pet hair on MY person either... animals WILL jump on beds & laps! (They love people) PLEASE THINK OF THIS BEFORE BOOKING. If you think you will want me to "remove" them, if they come near you or room, this is not the place for you. Remember, this is someone's home, not a hotel. It's important everyone feels comfortable. At night, the animals are w/ me.

I am more likely to book you if you have pictures & are verified, especially if you have no reviews. (;

***RECENTLY, the owner of our building asked us not to give the front gate code out. I have been giving guests, the key to the back gate. (back gate is CLOSER to my flat anyway) It's easier to meet my guest on the side street, near my home & bring them through.

I will supply towels & linens. You are welcome to use the kitchen, put food in the fridge & use the computer. There is wi-fi, so you can use your laptop outside. The washer/dryer right down stairs. I live in a quiet & gated complex. EASY & FREE PARKING if you rent a car, yet close enough to walk everywhere. If you fancy venturing out, there are several bus stops nearby to take you to Hollywood or Downtown.

Next door: there is a mini-mart (VERY convenient if you need a late night snack or suddenly fancy a glass of wine.), a laundry mat if you have LARGER things you need to clean & a coffee shop/clothing store that sells sandwiches & pastries. (as seen in the photos)

I'm young but mature. I don't mind if you come in late but if you make friends in the "area" & have no where to go, lol, I'm probably going to suggest hanging out in the courtyard or pool area & not inside. ;). I have a lot of mid-20's, early 30 neighbors that are pretty friendly.


WALKING DISTANCE to:

ABBOTT KINNEY
(one of "THE" high streets, people want to hang out & shop)

CANALS
(Romantic & beautiful...the scene is "picture worthy".)

VENICE BOARDWALK
(This is a MUST go, weekend is best time, for CHEAP shopping & food if you're on a budget! The stuff is cheap but wicked....I end up spending all the money I bring, so don't say I didn't warn you. ;) )

Zugang für Gäste

ACCESS TO:

KITCHEN:
fridge, stove, microwave, blender, pans, silverware, containers, tea, coffee, sugar, cream, honey. * I do not mind if you use salt/pepper but ask to use any other spices.


BATHROOM:
disposable razor (ask), toothpaste, shampoo/conditioner, towel, washcloth
*extra hair treatments, hairspray, etc... please provide yourself


SITTING ROOM: Hulu, Netflix, Amazon TV

Interaktion mit Gästen

I normally really love interacting with my guest. Many of them become friends & we stay connected.:D

But…
Please understand, there MAY be times when my life gets busy with work, I may not feel well or….maybe I just have something serious on my mind & need time to myself. (; It's not too often, but there have been a few times. Please do not take it the wrong way. I love sharing my space. Having you with me, no matter what is going on, is a joy to me. :)
I AM more of a NIGHT OWL. So if you think you'll want to go to bed around 9 or 10pm (21-22:00) this might be a hard fit for us. I don't mind Mon-Thurs. Keeping things quieter in the home around 11 (23:00) but wkends, I usually don't shut things down until 2am. (IF, I'm home & don't go out)

Weitere wichtige Infos

The owner recently let us know that we are not allowed to give out the front gate code, to ensure safety of people's things & privacy. I have a LOT of guests coming in & out, so out of respect for the owner, I like to keep things low key during that process. (Not everyone was given permission to do airbnb on my property)

You'll get a key to the back gate, near the pool. It's closer to my flat anyway & the door I use most the time as well. (;


Ausstattung

Preise
Reinigungsgebühr 35 €
Kaution 259 €
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Check-in-Zeit ist flexibel
Check-out bis 11:00

Entering:
shoes off before entering

Kitchen:
If you are staying long-term or will just be cooking a lot, please clean up afterwards & bring all the necessary things needed in regards to spices, ingredients & oil.


Bathroom:
Give a wipe to the shower doors w/ the squeegee, bathroom mat over the shower when done, lid on loo stays UP (kitties go potty in the loo & can't lift the lid (;)


Bedroom:
No eating on the bed
Please eat at the desk or ask me for a tray, to protect my linens
A few have been ruined & they are not cheap. :(

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
In diesem Haushalt lebt mindestens ein Haustier

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

21 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Ryan
August 2017
Hoxley's home was a really wonderful space and she was a wonderful host. She had plenty of great insight on the neighborhood and was great to chat with about a variety of things. The whole stay was very comfortable. The home is about a 15 minute walk to Abbott Kinney and venice beach. I really had a great time and would stay with Hoxley the next time I visit LA.

Nutzerprofil von Denise
Juli 2017
Location in Venice is outstanding. Close to the beach but not too close! There is access to public transportation & bikes. I had a car with free & easy parking. The neighborhood is nice with access to anything you need moments away. Centrally located to lots of beaches, boutiques & other attractions. The apartment is small but nice & has a kitchen that will accommodate your needs. The private room is a nice size (not small), a super comfy bed with a nice & super clean bathroom. There is a courtyard with a pool too! Hoxley is s great hostess & helps you with anything you need. I enjoyed a night watching a movie with her. There are two cats & the sweetest little dog...that does NOT bark! I enjoyed the animals & had no issues with them. When I return to Los Angeles, Hoxley will be my first request!
Nutzerprofil von Hoxley
Antwort von Hoxley:
I loved this guest :) I just wanted to comment, so that it's clear, that she meant the "not TOO close to the beach", as a GOOD thing. I'm about a mile.. maybe a little less to the beach & it's just down my very street. If you get TOO close to the beach (I use to live right on the beach) you have a serious problem w/ parking & the homeless at night can get a bit noisy & not that safe. I tell all my guests NOT to go on the boardwalk late at night. During the day, it's FUN & perfectly fine. :)
Juli 2017

Nutzerprofil von Jimmy
Juli 2017
Very responsive and she has 3 pets who are very friendly. Great vibes and a great host

Nutzerprofil von Michele
Juni 2017
Ottima prima esperienza Air b&b. Nessuna sorpresa, la proprietaria è stata gentilissima. Grazie.

Nutzerprofil von Marc
Juni 2017
Bluu is a pleasant hostess. She welcomed me and gave clear instructions on the rules of the house. Equally she was great about handling any concerns I had. The location is great in Venice Beach. I brought my bike and really enjoyed riding along the beach and up to Santa Monica, where I had business. It's very walkable. Abbot Kinney is just a few minutes away, where there are loads of coffee shops, bars, and restaurants. There's an independent theatre practically across the street, and Beyond Baroque Literary Bookstore is just a bit further with regular events on film and literature. She has two cats and a dog. They are all incredibly sweet, and I felt the saddest saying goodbye to them. I recommend staying here.

Nutzerprofil von Dan
Mai 2017
I spent a month at Hoxley's place and enjoyed my time there. Her pets are awesome, very personable cats and the dog is adorable. Her place is located a mile from Venice beach so heading to the beach was easy from time to time. overall it was an enjoyable, easy stay. The bed was very comfy, the shower pressure is great, she let me use the kitchen, etc. Hoxley is a very nice, friendly person and made my stay easy

Nutzerprofil von Andrew
Dezember 2016
Blue was a great host. She went out of her way to make me welcome and was always really friendly. It was a great location within walking distance to lots of things. Really loved the room, would stay again.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 66 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Los Angeles, Kalifornien, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit Juni 2012
Nutzerprofil von Hoxley

Responsible yet easy going. ;D I love people...From UK myself.

In the end....
I just really want you to have a brilliant experience on your trip & will do what I can to help you have just that!


Cheers!

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte