Guest bedroom window detailHall staircase
Twin / Double bedroom with bathroom
Twin / Double bedroom with bathroom

Privatzimmer

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

2 Betten
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

PRIVATE ROOM - The Bedroom can either be utilised as 2 individual beds or alternatively the beds can be joined together to form a rather big double bed. The bathroom is adjacent to the bedroom and reserved just for you.

Der Wohnraum

This room has 2 single beds that join to make a 'king size'. It is not air-conditioned, but a ventilator/fan in summer or a heater in winter, will be provided. It has its own private bathroom. Wireless internet is available and parking is mostly easy. Bedroom is on the first floor. It is not an apartment!

The room is part of a 3 bedroom, recently converted 300 year old house of character. We've only been living in the house for the past 5 years. We are a young couple who love travelling, love meeting people, have a passion for the theatre, music, and the sea. Cooking is also a great (URL HIDDEN) for a little extra we can also provide dinner! However you have full access and use to our kitchen, so you are more then welcome to cook your own meals!

Our neighborhood is quiet and quaint. Most of the houses are converted old townhouses. Every Wednesday and Friday there is a market 2 streets away from us. A bakery round the corner provides fresh bread every morning and a few corner shops satisfy all the daily needs.

Amenities and public transport are within reach of the house and the neighbourhood is safe. The closest bus stop is 5 minutes walk to our house and the bus number is 31. However there are other bus stops and buses that service our area with a 10/15 minutes walking distance. You can check the PublicTransport Malta website for more details - search the word tallinjacard online.

Birkirkara is one of Malta's most central towns with access to and from various roads. It is very close to the University of Malta and the general Hospital (Mater Dei).

Zugang für Gäste

There is currently only one room not accessible to our guests....our bedroom with its ensuite!

Otherwise, you can make use of the kitchen (there's also a BBQ in our small yard), the dining room, the living room and the laundry!

Interaktion mit Gästen

We are fresh first time parents - our son was born in January 2014. A year full of new experiences has passed and our son is a joyful, loving bunch of cuddles. However if a crying toddler is too much for you too handle, then it is best to avoid us for the time being!

Otherwise, we love a good conversation so it all depends on whether our timetables coincide :)

Weitere wichtige Infos

Birkirkara a Central Town so we are within reach of all areas of the Island. Malta is pretty small so distances are relatively short and you can visit more then 1 place of interest in an afternoon. If you let us know before your visit what your interests are, we can help give you loads of advice on where to visit and what to see - whether it's culture & history, gastronomy, adventure or nature, health, leisure & fitness or a buzzing nightlife you're after...we can direct you to it!


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1 (Privates Badezimmer)
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 2
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Kaution: 200
Wochenrabatt: 12%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
2 Einzelbetten

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen

Not many house rules really. As long as you treat our house like you would with your house, we should be fine. We will be happy if you feel comfortable! The only strict rule we have is - No Smoking in the house...however you can smoke outside! Otherwise please switch off the lights and be safe.


Stornierungen

Moderat

Wenn du bis 5 Tage vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine vollständige Rückerstattung. Wenn du innerhalb von 5 Tagen vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die erste Nacht nicht erstattungsfähig, aber die Hälfte der Kosten für die übrigen Nächte wird zurückerstattet.


Sicherheits-Features
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
3 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

24 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Lucia
März 2016
The host canceled this reservation 20 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Nutzerprofil von Bruno
Oktober 2015
Jeune couple super gentil ,nous avons été bien reçu ,donne de bon conseil pour visiter malte La chambre est grande le lit est très bien Nous nous sentions comme à la maison Merci beaucoup

Nutzerprofil von Pawel
Oktober 2015
Joseph jest bardzo miłym i towarzyskim gospodarzem. Chętnie służył pomocą i dobrą radą w każdej sprawie. Okolica bardzo przyjemna. Urokliwe wąskie uliczki z dala od miejskiego zgiełku. Parkowanie samochodu nie zawsze było łatwe, ale coś za coś. Blisko do sklepów i piekarni.

Nutzerprofil von John
Oktober 2015
Great location, easy access to Airport, Valletta and North via buses but nice and quiet at night. Joseph was waiting for us as the airport arrivals and arranged bus passes for us, saving the hassle most face at the start of a holiday. His house is a lovely farmhouse conversion in a traditional Maltese village and we felt at home during our stay.

Nutzerprofil von Imre
August 2015
We had wonderful time at Joseph and Fren's home. Their house is beautiful, and they were very helpful and kind. We could talk with them about everything ( culture, beaches, politics etc.). The room was perfect, and very confortable. Thanks for everything for them!

Nutzerprofil von Sofia
Juli 2015
Soggiorno molto piacevole. Famiglia gentile e molto disponibile: la perfetta famiglia con cui soggiornare. Zona tranquilla e ben servita per gli spostamenti, sebbene questi assolutamente inefficienti. Consigliamo!

Nutzerprofil von Stéphanie
Mai 2015
Logement chaleureux et central de l'Ile de Malte, loin de la foule et facile d'accès (voiture ou bus), Joseph est très accueillant et sympathique.

Birkirkara, MaltaMitglied seit August 2011
Nutzerprofil von Joseph

My wife and I are from Malta - she is 34 and I'm 39 years old.

We have 2 children, both boys, one is 3 years old and the other is 10 months old. This means that if a crying baby is too much for you too handle, then it is best to avoid us for the time being!

My wife is in involved in the theatre but for the time being she has chosen to be a stay-at-home mum while also doing some freelance work related to proof reading, translations and articles writing. Besides being a full time Dad I am also a TV & New Media Producer and Production Manager with Stargate Studios, a worldwide established VFX and Production company.

We love to travel when budgets permit it and we enjoy theatre, gigs & concerts. We share a passion for animals, food and the sea (I am a scuba-diver).

Sprachen: English, Español, Français, Italiano
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.

Ähnliche Unterkünfte