West window, closet and reading nookExit to 3rd floor hallway
Roncesvalles private, spacious room
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Bright, comfortable room near High Park. Great neighbourhood with all amenities on multiple transit routes including Airport Rail link. Caffeinate, shop, dine, visit the century-old library, take in city attractions or kick back on the rooftop deck.


Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 10 € / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Reinigungsgebühr 17 €
Wochenrabatt: 20%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln

No smoking anywhere, including front porch or third floor deck.

Quiet entering and exiting the house and in stairwell - as a courtesy to downstairs neighbours.

Golden rule of respectfully sharing common areas: clean up after yourself. :-)

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
In diesem Haushalt lebt mindestens eine Katze

Stornierungen

Moderat

Wenn du bis 5 Tage vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine vollständige Rückerstattung. Wenn du innerhalb von 5 Tagen vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die erste Nacht nicht erstattungsfähig, aber die Hälfte der Kosten für die übrigen Nächte wird zurückerstattet.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

15 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Myfanwy
Juli 2017
Super neighbourhood with everything at your doorstep. Close to transit too. Tereza was warm and helpful host.

Nutzerprofil von Verena
Februar 2017
The room was above expectation and Tereza made my first month in Toronto so much easier, providing me with the perfect quiet place to come home to after exploring the city. She was the ideal host for me, introducing me to many nice places in the neighbourhood and answering all my curious questions about the city with patience and passion, thus helping me finding my way here easily. The home features fast and reliant wifi, a fully equipped kitchen with a dishwasher, laundry machine/dryer, she provided towels, bed clothes and a ready made and very comfy bed ... I felt home instantly-- as if you are staying with a good friend. Also, living on two floors provided more than enough space for two adults, to spend time together if wanted and to retreat if needed. Tereza's home is located in the vibrant Roncessvalle district, a lively and much-wanted neighbourhood with groceries, supermarkets, little shops and restaurants, TTC and High Park in walking distance. This was my first Airbnb experience and my first time in Toronto, I stayed for one month with Tereza and her super friendly cat Mokka and I will miss both of them. Thanks, Tereza for the smooth communication and all the tips and conversations, I appreciate it and hope to stay in contact!
Nutzerprofil von Tereza
Antwort von Tereza:
Thanks Verena. It was truly a pleasure to share my home with you. I'm very pleased to have helped you find your footing in Toronto. Happy to continue to offer tips and conversation during your stay in this fine city.
Februar 2017

Nutzerprofil von Debra
Oktober 2016
This was the best spot for me, needed a location very close to a friend's place. Welcoming, great space, friendly cat - who could ask for anything more! Thank you Tereza!

Nutzerprofil von Amy
Oktober 2016
If you're trying to decide if you want to book this Airbnb--book it! I just spent one month here, and my stay with Tereza has been one of my favorite Airbnb experiences to date. I don't think the photos do the place justice; it is spacious, sun-filled, and extremely clean. You can lounge on the sofa in the sitting room with the huge bay windows overlooking the tree-lined street, or relax on the upper-floor deck decorated with various plants. Also, the Wi-Fi (very important to me) is fast and accessible throughout the house. I never had a problem with it. Tereza is the perfect host. She gave me space and privacy when needed, yet engaged in friendly conversation and gave fantastic tips on things like the local farmers market, great coffee shops, and the best croissants. These were gems I would not have known about if it weren't for her local knowledge! This neighborhood is my favorite in Toronto so far. At first, I was hesitant to stay anywhere outside downtown--but I am so glad I did! Roncesvalles is charming, safe, clean, and filled with little cafes and specialty shops that are so fun to explore. It is very family oriented too, which I loved. It's also easily accessible via public transit. A streetcar is just steps away from the door. I tended to use the subway, which is a short walk up the street. You definitely have to take advantage of the fact that Toronto's best park, High Park, is a few minutes' walk from the apartment. It's just a gorgeous area you'll fall in love with. And Tereza's cat, Mocha, is the friendliest cat you will ever meet. I thoroughly enjoyed her companionship, especially since I was traveling alone. I'll miss her! All in all, a great place to book if you want a charming neighborhood you can explore on foot, a quiet place to call home after a long day of exploring Toronto, and a lovely local host who can offer tips during your stay.

Nutzerprofil von Andrea
September 2016
Tereza è stata molto accogliente sin dal mio arrivo e mi ha dato tutte le informazioni circa la casa e la zona nella quale mi trovavo. Nei giorni successivi è sempre stata disponibile per ogni altra mia necessità. La casa è molto bella, pulita e luminosa, e ha una terrazza piena di sole. La stanza è esattamente così come si vede nella foto, inoltre c'è un piccolo ripostiglio/armadio molto comodo per mettere la valigia e appendere i vestiti. La via è alberata, molto bella e silenziosa e si riposa o si studia molto molto bene; il vicinato è molto educato e accogliente. In casa funziona tutto e si può usare la lavatrice che è molto grande e comoda. La zona è molto caratteristica e offre molte cose: caffè, ristoranti, pizzerie, BBQ, negozi di frutta, forni per il pane di tanti tipi. Con il tram (strettcar) numero 504 in cinque minuti si arriva alla stazione della Metro (Subway) di Dundas West e da lì si arriva in Centro (Downtown) in 15/20 minuti. Consiglio certamente di stare da Tereza facendo attenzione a rispettare la pulizia e l'ordine della casa. Inoltre Tereza è molto rispettosa della Privacy dei suoi ospiti e apprezza molto quando si rispetta la sua; allo stesso tempo è molto socievole se ci sono le reciproche condizioni per socializzare. La gatta Mocha è educata e affettuosa e vi potrà capitare che vi accompagni per le scale quando uscite di casa o vi aspetti in cima alle scale quando tornate a casa. Apprezza molto le carezze (noi siamo diventati molto amici) ma se non la si vuole sempre vicina (io sono un po' allergico ai peli del gatto) è molto discreta e se ne sta in disparte. Consiglio molto il soggiorno da Tereza.

Nutzerprofil von Camille
Juli 2016
We stayed 6 nights at Tereza's place and it was perfect ! She made sure that we felt comfortable during the whole stay. The apartment is more like a house : it's spacious and very pleasant to live. There is an enjoyable deck upstairs to chill. Our double room was big, very clean and comfortable! Tereza is very kind. We absolutely recommend!
Nutzerprofil von Tereza
Antwort von Tereza:
It was a pleasure having you as my guests. It's lovely to meet young travelers, hear a little about your experiences and worldview. I wish there had been airbnb back in my younger travelling days! With your natural friendliness, ease and respectfulness I'm sure you will continue to have positive experiences with other welcoming airbnb hosts.
Juli 2016

Nutzerprofil von Pamela
November 2015
Tereza's house is very clean, organized and cozy. It's easy to feel confortable there. The house is well located, close to subway station and just across the street, there is a street car stop. In the neighborhood there are a lot of pubs, restaurants, bakery, shops, etc... The house is close to High Park which is a good place to walk and look at the beautiful view. In Tereza's house, there is a cat called Mocha, she is very friendly. Tereza is amazing, also friendly and very lovely.
Nutzerprofil von Tereza
Antwort von Tereza:
Thanks Pamela. I endeavor to provide the kind of place I myself would want stay at so I'm very pleased you enjoyed your visit. You were fun to have around; I appreciate your upbeat energy. Meeting travelers like you makes being an airbnb host worthwhile.
November 2015

Dieser Gastgeber hat 1 Bewertung für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Toronto, KanadaMitglied seit Juli 2011
Nutzerprofil von Tereza

Sociable, arts-loving urbanite into music, dance, movies, reading, NY times crosswords, cross-country skiing and open-air skating, among other interests. Avid commuter cyclist and Toronto enthusiast.

Sprachen: Español, Português
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden
Ähnliche Unterkünfte