The cooking area within the (very large) kitchen. Fully stocked and ready to use!Yoga nook that overlooks the neighborhood
Room w/ Private Balcony, full kitchen, and more!
Room w/ Private Balcony, full kitchen, and more!
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
2 Gemeinschafts-Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
2 Gemeinschafts-Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Bright and airy apartment in the heart of Davis Square. Walk 100 feet out the door and you're in the square! The Walk Score is 97!!!

This apartment was renovated for Airbnb. Everything you'll need is here.

Check out by 11am and check in after 5pm.

Public transit is 2 mins from the door and there are plenty of parking options in the area

See you soon!

Der Wohnraum

The room pictured is a single private bedroom with a private balcony, locking door, and closet. The mattress is new and so is the 3 inch memory foam topper. The curtains block the daylight very well in case you are a light sleeper or you'd like to sleep in.

The rest of the apartment has an open and bright feel to it.

This apartment is split between the second and third floors. The bedrooms are on the second floor while both the kitchen and my living space are one floor above. Sound does not travel well between floors so unless you're stomping around dropping things in the kitchen, you can do your thing upstairs anytime without worrying about disturbing anyone downstairs. There is a full bathroom on both floors.

You're free to do whatever you'd like at any hour. If there are other guests in the house then quiet hour for the downstairs area is 11pm. Use the upstairs kitchen area whenever you'd like. There's plenty of space to read or work.

Zugang für Gäste

I designed this apartment for Airbnb guests. You can use either of the refrigerators, the oven, the gas range, all appliances (Keurig, blender, microwave, etc..), any cooking ingredients in the kitchen, the front porch, and the yoga nook.

I have some other odds and ends for guest comfort such as a heated blanket, HEPA air purifier, air conditioner, space heater, personal humidifier, and white noise maker.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I love to meet new people! There's something new to learn from everyone.

But I recognize that not everyone is looking to meet a stranger when they stay the night somewhere. Feel free to do your own thing and I won't go out of my way to bug you.

I am also fairly busy, so I might not be around a lot of the time when you are here. If you see me around, join me in whatever I am doing or have some coffee/tea/beer/dinner with me.

Since I am pretty busy and schedules often change, it is possible that I'll give you a way to check yourself in rather than an in-person check in. I cannot guarantee that your room will be ready before 5pm on the day of your check in although I usually have it ready by 2pm. If you are arriving earlier and need a place to store your luggage until the room is ready let me know and we can work something out.

I give all guests my contact information so they can reach me if they need to.

Weitere wichtige Infos

I have a cat that lives in the house. She never goes in guest bedrooms, so don't let her in yours! And don't let her out!!! I keep the house clean and she is never allowed in guest rooms, on guest bedding, hair trapping furniture, or near towels/sheets that guests might use. I let my friends bring their dogs to visit on occasion but again, not in guest rooms. I have a HEPA air filter that you can use in your room if you'd like as well as pillows and bedding specifically for people with allergies. Please let me know in advance if you'll need them.

That said, it's not impossible that a hair finds its way around the house or that allergens are in the air. If that is going to make you very upset or cause an allergic reaction, this is not the right place for you to stay.

For parking: There's one free-at-all-times spot on the street, a few spots good that are almost always open from 6pm to 8am, plenty of daytime paid parking, a cheap parking garage that is close via the T at Alewife ($7/night, $15/day), and I have limited off-street spaces available for $15 a night on a first-to-pay basis. If you want it please include that in your message and I'll let you know if it's available. I do whatever I can to make sure that my guests have parking and I will send you all the other info I have on parking in this area, but I cannot guarantee a spot unless you pay for it.


Ausstattung
Rauchen erlaubt
Küche
WLAN
Wesentliches

Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m), 1 Luftmatratze

Hausregeln
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 17:00–02:00 (next day)
Check-out bis 11:00
Eigenständiger Check-in mit smart lock

- Smoking allowed only on outdoor spaces such as the balcony or front porch
- If other guests are present, quiet hour is 11pm
- Clean your dishes after you're done using them
- No using ladders, including ladders to loft areas. We don't know their weight limits and cannot guarantee your safety on them
- No going through Emergency Exit doors unless it's an emergency

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Treppensteigen ist erforderlich - There are a few steps from the street to the door, up 1 flight to the bedroom, and up 1 more flight to the kitchen/living room.
Haustier(e) leben im Gebäude - 1 Cat, lives in my room 100% of the time and is never allowed in guest private areas
Einige Räume werden gemeinsam genutzt - Living room, kitchen, and 2 bathrooms

Stornierungen

12 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Frédéric
November 2017
Very nice neighborhood, the room was ok, but the big big + are the shared facilities and stuff provided by Kyle. You can really spend several days like in your own apartment but for a much affordable price !

Nutzerprofil von Chad
November 2017
Got a room, no hassle, no fuss! Perfect for what I needed.

Nutzerprofil von Neeraj
November 2017
Very clean, efficient, well priced, and close to public transit (bus and metro).

Nutzerprofil von Li
November 2017
I stay at Cambridge/Boston area AirBNB a lot due to work related travel. Kyle's place has the best location as it is surrounded by restaurants, not only that, you will get a feeling of being a real local living in one of the narrow Cambridge streets. Kyle (the host) and Micheal both were extremely helpful, and Kyle kept communication efficiently throughout the process. I will definitely come back again. The only thing you may need to tell Kyle in advance is if you will come with a car or not. As expected, Cambridge parking can be a real pain. Kyle has a magic way to help you parking (there are theoretically two parking space behind the building). But you should let him know if you need parking. Lee
Nutzerprofil von Kyle
Antwort von Kyle:
Thanks for giving me a heads up about the Alewife garage! We're getting the parking situation under control by adding a new off-street parking space and ordering some parking permits for visitors. I've also put together a list of street spots, lots, and garages along with their available times and prices. I may purchase an additional space locally for guests if the need arises. Thanks again for staying!
November 2017

Nutzerprofil von Mary
November 2017
N/A

Nutzerprofil von Stacey
November 2017
Kyle went above and beyond to make sure I had a nice and comfortable stay. Worth every penny, plus I was so great being that close to Davis Square.

Nutzerprofil von Noah
November 2017
I would highly recommend this location. The owners were prompt communicators and very pleasant. Just next door is some data six barbaque and the night we stayed over their was even a comedy show! The facilities were clean and cool and the room comfortable. Plenty of things to do within walking distance. 10/10 ya gota give this place a try.

Somerville, Massachusetts, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit Oktober 2017
Nutzerprofil von Kyle

I love motorcycle travel, Thai food, and making things. Maybe a little glassbowing too.

The world is fascinating and I take any opportunity to learn more about things I had no idea I never knew.

My goal as a host is to provide a place for you to have the experience you want. I love to meet new people so if you're feeling social, bring your best stories and join me for some tea or a beer!

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte