Thank you for your review and firstly I am really sorry that you experience was not as expected.
With regards to the lockbox, I am sorry it took you such a long time to find. I have rented my property a number of times and nobody has ever complained about it’s location or reported difficulties in locating it. I will however look into its location and the instructions to see what can be improved. I would like to comment that the lock box is intentionally well-hidden to ensure guest safety at all times.
I am sorry that you were unable to lock the door on your second day. It was clearly stated in the instructions that you had to ‘pull the door handle up’ before attempting to lock it. There was no problem with the lock when I left my property before your stay and the cleaner has confirmed since your stay that the door and lock is completely functioning. We did offer to send somebody over to look at the door and lock but you requested not to be disturbed at the specified time as you would be asleep.
I am sorry that you thought the balcony was dirty. I can assure you that the cleaners have a very high standard. What may have happened is that London was extremely wet around Christmas time and as I’m sure you’re aware we suffer with a lot of pollution! The bad weather mixed with the pollution is likely to make the balcony a bit dirty during this time of year.
With regards to the missing and purchased amenities, I would like to reiterate that I quickly offered a solution by providing you the details of a shop 7 minutes walk from the property that was open on the requested day. I also quickly offered to refund the price of the iron and toilet roll and have done so by asking you to open a claim in the Resolution Centre on Airbnb. However, I believe that the request of £60 reimbursement for Ubers to do so was steep and had not been discussed. You mentioned to me that you had been out and about a lot for lunch etc. so I assumed you could purchase the iron etc. during this outing and it wasn’t essential to do so in 2 separate Uber trips.
Again, I would like to apologise for the fact that you were disappointed with you stay.