Thank you for your honest feedback, it is much appreciated.
I’m really glad to hear that you liked the convenient location of the flat.
I hope you were able to make the most of the nearby transport links to explore London. Due to the flat’s great location in close proximity to the hustle and bustle of central London, some noise at night is inevitable but I hope this did not disturb you too much. I apologise for the TV not working and I will try my best to make sure that future guests do not have this problem. I understand how inconvenient this was and I wish you had mentioned this to me at the time as I might have been able to resolve this issue during your stay.
I’m sorry to hear that you did not settle comfortably into my home and I will look into providing more furniture and kitchen equipment for my guests. Unfortunately I think you may have missed some of the amenities in the kitchen, such as the chopping board, and I would have been happy to locate them for you had you mentioned these issues during your stay. I’m glad you appreciated the newly refurbished look of the flat and the amenities.
As a host I do my best to ensure guests feel at home at my property and I will take your feedback onboard to improve the overall quality of my service for future stays. I hope you enjoyed your visit to London.