Privatzimmer

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett

Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Come and stay in our stone-built Victorian house, 10 mins walk from the train station, easy walking distance from the city centre with good connections to the Peak District. Large double room with basin. Pretty garden. Martha the cat likes visitors!

Der Wohnraum

Our home is spacious, light and comfortable. Your bedroom is large, has a big window, lots of hanging space, a comfy bed and a wash basin.

Zugang für Gäste

Large bathroom with lovely shower and a bath.
Kitchen facilities can be used but chat to us about it when you arrive. Vegetarian food only.
Comfortable sitting room where you can watch films and read.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We work full time but if we're around, it would be nice to hang out.
If we're free and you'd like to, we can show you the secrets of Sheffield - of which there are many!
If you'd prefer to keep your own company, that's completely fine too!

Weitere wichtige Infos

We will leave breakfast out for you to prepare for yourself. If you have any preference for breakfast items, please let us know.

Feel free to make use of the garden and play with the cat. If you are allergic to cats, I'm afraid this may not be the best place for you. Although she is short-haired, and we do keep everywhere as cat-hair free as possible, she is allowed to roam around the house and so we couldn't promise you wouldn't find it a problem.

There is plenty of free off-street parking outside the house.

Be aware - the house is on a main road, and the Air BnB bedroom overlooks the road. Despite the triple glazed Argon-filled windows, there is some noise from cars going up and down. It's absolutely fine for pretty much everyone, but if you're used to rural tranquility, you may find it noisy. I guess this is the trade-off for being so close to town.

Also, with it being an old Victorian house, some of the original features are a little idiosyncratic! The door is original and can be a little bit fiddly - you need to pull the door until it 'clicks' and then lock and unlock. Those used to old doors will be used to these kind of things, but people with modern houses and doorlocks may not!


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1 (Gemeinsames Badezimmer)
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 00:00
Check-out: 00:00
Haustierbesitzer: Katze(n)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: 12 / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Wochenrabatt: 15%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett

Hausregeln

We appreciate guests to keep the noise down after 11 as we all share the space. We are a vegetarian household so prefer to keep the kitchen meat-free. We like to keep things tidy, so appreciate it when guests do the same.


Stornierungen

Moderat

Wenn du bis 5 Tage vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine vollständige Rückerstattung. Wenn du innerhalb von 5 Tagen vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die erste Nacht nicht erstattungsfähig, aber die Hälfte der Kosten für die übrigen Nächte wird zurückerstattet.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

73 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Martin
Juli 2017
Beautiful. Charming. Welcoming. I don't think it is possible to improve on the hosting. Only they could find a way. Perfect. Perfect. Perfect.

Nutzerprofil von Coco
Juli 2017
很漂亮的房子,入住非常舒适,房间很大,房主人也很热情,帮助我很多,下次还会来的。

Nutzerprofil von Lacey
Juli 2017
This is the second time I've stayed with Jo and Pete and this experience was just as great as the last! The house is fun and extremely clean. Both are very prompt with communication and make me feel welcomed and at home. Excellent value!

Nutzerprofil von Isabelle
Juli 2017
Joanna's and Pete's home is not just a place to stay, but a home to live in. Although I had to work a lot during my stay in Sheffield, I really enjoyed the warm and creative atmosphere in this lovely home (I even started to work in my room =)

Nutzerprofil von Aaron
Juni 2017
Amazing place. Really big and nice room, toilet and kitchen. Breakfast was great. The cat is really friendly. Highly recommended!

Nutzerprofil von Liu
Juni 2017
A FANCY HOUSE AND CUTE CAT !

Nutzerprofil von Alma
Juni 2017

Dieser Gastgeber hat 215 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen

Sheffield, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit Januar 2014
Nutzerprofil von JoannaJoanna ist ein Superhost.

We are Jo and Pete, two 30 somethings living in the wondrous city of Sheffield. We have a lodger called Ben who has a self-contained flat upstairs, but spends a lot of time with us too.
We are a musical family. Pete and Ben are in a band together and there's often music in the house.
Joanna is an English teacher at the university, so we love languages and different cultures.
We share our home with a little white cat called Martha who is a law unto herself.

Sprachen: Español
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Über die Unterkunft

Wenn du in einer Airbnb-Unterkunft übernachtest, dann wohnst du bei jemandem zuhause.


Dies ist die Unterkunft von Joanna.
Joanna
Elle hilft beim Gastgeben.
Elle
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.
Ähnliche Unterkünfte