Early morning sun on the great house at Backcountry HavenLiving Room
Backcountry Haven near Yosemite
12 Gäste
5 Schlafzimmer
8 Betten
2 Badezimmer
12 Gäste
5 Schlafzimmer
8 Betten
2 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 12 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Der Wohnraum

Enjoy horseback riding, cycling, fishing or hiking in central Sierra near Yosemite. Stay in rustic charm of our log house. 5 bedrooms and a barn accommodates up to 12 people and 10 horses. Large flat screen, BBQ, internet, and 11 acres of beauty.


You'll stay in a large log home of rustic beauty that can accommodate 12 people. It sits on 11 wooded acres and features a barn and corrals for 10 horses. Guidebooks by two local horse women – Central Sierra Nevada Horse Trails - give details on wonderful day rides in our part of the Sierra. Or come hike, bike or ski, depending on your preference and the season. When you return from your day, relax on the veranda and cook up your favorite barbequed dishes. Take an evening stroll in our nature area by the seasonal creek. It's the best of the backcountry combined with easy living with all the amenities.

The whole house, horse corrals and barn are yours to enjoy. The house is equipped with a flat screen and BluRay, Apple TV, surround sound system, wireless internet, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, washer/dryer, BBQ and outdoor furniture, very nice linens, and other amenities.

We are reachable by phone and text, but otherwise are not present. However, there is a caretaker on the property. If you bring your horse to ride in the national forest, we suggest you contact Ann Bates or Sherry Antill of Central Sierra Nevada Horse Trails - two local horsewomen who have written guidebooks on riding in the central Sierra Nevada.

Our home is in the foothills of the Sierra, set among pine and oak trees. It is quiet but not completely isolated. The property is two miles from the town of North Fork, seven miles from Bass Lake, and a 45-minute drive from the south entrance of Yosemite National Park. The National Scenic Byway passes within a mile. There is great hiking, biking, fishing, horseback riding and skiing. If you bring your own horse to ride in Central Sierras, check out (URL HIDDEN) for detailed information.

No public transit. There is plenty of parking for both autos/trucks and trailers. The access road is a dirt road. If you're bringing horses , you're limited to no more than a 3-horse trailer to get up the driveway. Mountain biking can be had right from our property without car transport.

NOTE: If you bring horses up, there is an additional charge of $20 each per day. There are corrals and a tack room for your use. We have bales of alfalfa available for purchase if needed at $25 each.
For human types, with advance notice we can at extra charge provide in-home cooking by skilled chefs, featuring locally grown organic produce and sustainably raised meat.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We don't live in the immediate area, so we don't anticipate direct contact with our guests. However, there is a property caretaker and a manager that are available.


Ausstattung

Preise
Reinigungsgebühr 168 €
Kaution 861 €
Wochenrabatt: 20%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 15:00
Check-out bis 11:00

It is set up for horses, so please do bring them. This is definitely a No Smoking place. In fact, we prefer guests not smoke outdoors either due to extreme fire danger. Please treat our home with the same care and respect as your own.


Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

20 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Edwin
August 2017
Awesome place. Good when taking a big group of people. House has everything you may need. Great location

Nutzerprofil von Cesar
Juli 2017
This place is great if you're looking for a quiet getaway.
Nutzerprofil von SuzanSuzan ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Suzan:
Thanks for your review, Cesar. I'm glad that you and your party enjoyed themselves. You are welcome to come back any time.
Juli 2017

Nutzerprofil von Jody
Juli 2017
A perfect home for a big family get together.

Nutzerprofil von Ashley
Juni 2017
Very nice home, but definitely out in the middle of nowhere be prepared to drive up gravel roads.
Nutzerprofil von SuzanSuzan ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Suzan:
Hi Ashley, We're glad your group enjoyed themselves at Backcountry Haven. We think of our place as secluded, but not isolated. It's only a mile off the main road, along a gravel road. But there are plenty of neighbors along those roads, and they sit on 10-15 acre parcels. Our house is hidden from view, but many of them are not. So it's really a mixed environment, which means visitors might find just what they're looking for. So far, folks have enjoyed being somewhat removed from constant visual contact. We hope to have you back in the future. All the best, David
Juni 2017

Nutzerprofil von Lily
Juni 2017
Great home and everyone loved it.

Nutzerprofil von Elaina
Mai 2017
Suzan and her husband were great! They even sent out multiple pages of things to do around the area prior to my arrival. The house was stocked with games for us to use.
Nutzerprofil von SuzanSuzan ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Suzan:
Thanks, Elaina. Glad that you took full advantage of our place, and we hoe to have you back soon.
Mai 2017

Nutzerprofil von Kimberly
April 2017
This cozy cabin was a perfect getaway for my group of friends and I, it took about 45 minutes to reach the south entrance of Yosemite and the house had everything we needed to cook some delicious meals!

Dieser Gastgeber hat 30 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Kalifornien, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit Januar 2014
Nutzerprofil von SuzanSuzan ist ein Superhost.

I am a dentist by day and a mom to three teenagers, 19, 18, and 17 years old by night (OK by day too). I am on a quest for knowledge in the area of health. I consider it my job to assist people in becoming healthier, starting of course in the mouth. I have a fabulous husband who is my partner in life. He is as passionate as I am about educating and engaging people, but in his field of media production. He is a nature and animal lover and tells stories with visual video, about restoring the earth amongst many other topics. We love to travel and explore other cultures. We love to learn. I am a learn by doing person and David is an avid reader. We both enjoy yoga. I run and David rides his beloved bike. We have one child in College, one who is a cello player and one who is attempting to go professional in ballet. We are excited to embark on this adventure together of offering a beautiful haven for people (and their horses) to explore this magnificent terrain and reconnect with nature.

Sprachen: Español, Français
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte