3 bedroom house near lakes,ACL&SXSW

Ganze Unterkunft

7 Gäste

3 Schlafzimmer

3 Betten
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 7 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Our 2000 sf, 3 bedroom house is a perfect place to hang out after a day at SXSW. Located in a nice neighborhood, less than a mile from the Howard Lane Metro Rail station, costing less than $5 to ride downtown.

Der Wohnraum

I have a three bedroom, 2 1/2 bath house in North Austin, about 15 miles from the heart of downtown. The Master Bedroom has a queen size bed and an en suite bathroom with a separate shower and bath tub. The second bedroom has a full sized bed and the the third bedroom has a queen sized bed. Those two bedrooms would share a bathroom with 2 sinks and a shower/tub combo. There is also a laundry room with a full sized washer and dryer available for use.

Downstairs has two large family rooms, a full sized kitchen and dining area with a table that can seat 6. The couch in the front living room/play room is large enough to comfortably sleep one person.

There is a park and ride for the Metro Rail Line that is about 2 miles from my house (corner of Mopac and Howard Lane). This is a VERY convenient way to get downtown without having to worry about driving. The Metro Rail now runs on Friday and Saturday nights as well! I have a few mountain bikes that guests could use to ride to the rail line and will provide information on the bike lock combination with the rest of the house details.

We have wireless internet available (password will be provided).

The Wells Branch Subdivision is a great neighborhood with several miles of hiking and biking trails, 2 parks, and 2 pools (one of which is open year around and only costs $5 per person without a rec tag.) It is conveniently located with easy access to both Mopac and I-35 and major retailers like Walgreens, Walmart, and HEB are close by.

My son and I normally live here, but will be out of town during Spring Break, which happens to be when SXSW is in town. So there are toys in the play room and in his bedroom, and a trampoline and tree house in the backyard. If guests use any of these items we expect them to take care of everything and take personal responsibility for their safety if jumping on the trampoline or climbing in the tree house and we will not be held liable for any injuries resulting from their use.

Zugang für Gäste

The whole house.

Interaktion mit Gästen

None


Der Wohnraum
Badezimmer: 2.5
Schlafzimmer: 3
Betten: 3
Check-out: 12:00
Haustierbesitzer: Dog(s)
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen Keine Gebühr
Reinigungsgebühr 86 €
Kaution 345 €
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln

No smoking!
No pets! (Our dog will be with us on vacation)
Please respect my house as if it were your own. You are welcome to use the fridge for any items you need to keep cold and use the kitchen as needed. Please clean up after yourself.


Stornierungen

Verfügbarkeit
4 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

(Noch) keine Bewertungen

Diese Unterkunft hat noch keine Bewertungen. Wenn du sie buchst, wird deine Bewertung hier erscheinen.

Austin, Texas, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit September 2011
Nutzerprofil von Sharon

I am a single mom who LOVES to travel. I lived in Australia for a year back in college (a lifetime ago), I lived in London for 6 months and I have backpacked through Europe, Australia, New Zealand, and Fiji. I am planning a trip to South East Asia in October of this year (2011), which is why I am looking on Airbnb at the moment. My 7 year old son has had the chance to travel with me most of the time, but sadly, will not be able to come on my SE Asian trip because he is in school now. I am going to SE Asia in October for a dear friends wedding, so I thought, why not see as much as possible since I am flying all the way over there. So far, my trip looks like this...Singapore to Langkawi, Malaysia, Bali (for the wedding), Bangkok, Thailand, Siem Reap, Cambodia and then Hong Kong to home (Austin, Texas). It will be a whirlwind, but I am super excited.

As mentioned above, I live in Austin, Texas and I own a custom winery with my family.

UPDATE: I am now back in Austin, Texas and juggling two jobs--I still own the winery, but now I also work part time for Austin Community College in the International Programs Department. My son is now 8 years old (almost 9) and we are both very excited that baseball season is about to start. I will continue to stand by my commitment to not rent our extra room while my son is staying with me, and due to a change in our circumstance, that is now full time. Nevertheless, we plan on renting out our entire house any time that we are away, which will almost always be during Spring Break (SXSW), several weeks at some point during the summer, and hopefully during major events here in the area (ACL, Formula 1 and so on.)

Sprachen: English

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte