View of the city in the morning from the upper deck.2 couches.  The darker on the left is a double sofa bed the other, a click clack sofa,  makes into a single bed.


Ganze Unterkunft

5 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

3 Betten


Ganze Unterkunft

5 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

3 Betten

Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 5 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

In a quiet neighbourhood close to South Bank, West End, The Convention Centre, the City and major Bus and Train lines.
Free fast Optic Fibre Wi-Fi, TV & DVDs
Free Permit for easy street parking
Loan of Public Transport Go Cards
Walk to South Bank, The Convention Centre, QUT and West End.
Nearby is fast & frequent transport to the City, Gold Coast or to University of Queensland.
Convenience Store & great Coffee Shops ½ block away.


Die Unterkunft
Unterkunft für: 5
Badezimmer: 1
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 3
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 12:00
Check-out: 10:00
Haustierbesitzer: Hund(e) und katze(n)
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: 21€ / Nacht bei mehr als 2 Gästen
Reinigungsgebühr: 34€
Wochenendpreis: 75€ / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Beschreibung

Die Unterkunft

This apartment has its own entrance
Queen sized bedroom
Large living area with a double sofa bed and a click clack single sofa bed
Private bathroom with shower and bathtub
The fully equipped kitchenette has a gas stove top and a microwave/convention oven.
Linen, towels, hairdryer and iron are provided.

This is one of two apartments on the lower level of a heritage Queenslander situated in a quiet neighbourhood 1/2 block from the Highgate Hill shopping street. The house is perched on the lower slope of the hill with city and mountain views. This apartment is tucked into the side of the hill. There are small windows on the east side and it stays warmer in the winter and cooler in the summer. The house gets wonderful river breezes in the summer.
(The other listing has the same photo and the description is, "Comfy Inner City w/ Courtyard & Views", and booked on its own costs a bit more because it has a large outside courtyard, has a better view and is a bit more private.) Both apartments may be booked simultaneously for a larger group.

This apartment has 3 "proper" beds but often guests want more individual sleeping areas I can provide foam mattresses to make sleeping nests on the floor.

Zugang für Gäste

This apartment has a covered verandah next to small garden at the top of the steps to the street.
Guests have access to plunge pool The plunge pool is solar heated from sometime in November to around March.
A large washing machine (including laundry detergent) is located in the back yard next to the pool and a dryer is available if needed. You have your own washing line in front of your apartment and a laundry rack.
We have 2 puppies that live in the back yard. You are welcome to come up and pet them at any time.

Interaktion mit Gästen

When a guest arrives I often spend about 20 minutes showing them around the property and by using a map and the view orientate them in the Brisbane topography. It often happens that after this initial introduction that I do not see the guests again. I live on the top floor and live my life towards the back of the house and the apartments are on the lower level and they live life towards the front of the house. But I am often available if you need help or have questions.
If you arrive and depart in the daylight hours I will try to pick you up and drop you off at the local train station.
I will also endeavour to take you on your first grocery shop.

Die Nachbarschaft

Highgate Hill is ½ block away and has a 24 hour convenience store with an ATM, Thai, Indian and Pizza Restaurants, a Take Away, coffee shop, bottle shop, chemist, bakery and petrol station.
Both South Bank and nearby West End have a wide variety of restaurants and beer bars and have lots of action, especially on the weekends with numerous markets selling fresh produce, handmade goods and hosting food trucks.
The Swimming Lagoon at the centre of South Bank and the Brisbane River are a short walk down the hill.
A 10 minute walk takes you to the main street in West End.
It is 4 blocks to The Convention Centre and about 4 blocks to the major Bus and Train Stations at South Bank.

Verkehrsmittel

The local bus stop is about 1 block away and will take you to West End, the city centre or museums in less than 15 minutes.
The major train and bus stations at SouthBank are about 4 blocks away.
These buses zip you into the city in less than 10 minutes or in the opposite direction, the University of Queensland in about 20 minutes. A bus from here can also zip you to the Gabba or Suncorp Stadium in the other direction.
It is a direct train line to the airport or the Gold Coast.
At the house there is ample street parking and and because we are within 2 km of the city centre I provide you with a Parking Permit which allows you to park for an unlimited time on this street.

Weitere wichtige Infos

I am happy for babies and children to stay. Please note that children are considered another person when booking. A port-a-cot and high chair are available on request.
A large BBQ also available. ($20 cleaning fee applies)
Check In is listed at noon. Let us talk about when you are arriving; sometimes the apartment is ready earlier and you can certainly come later.


Hausregeln
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 12:00

Gatherings are OK, parties are not.
Please, control your noise after 10 pm. Upstairs we are noise tolerant but you may have neighbours in the other apartment.
Smoking is allowed only outside.
The apartment should be left as tidy as when you arrived. Please do all your dishes.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Treppensteigen ist erforderlich - Staircase from street and staircase to backyard.
Haustier(e) leben im Gebäude - 1 old cat is often asleep outside the apartment. 2 puppies and 1 cat live in the backyard.
Keine Parkplätze auf dem Grundstück - Always a spot on the street
Einschränkungen bei Annehmlichkeiten

Stornierungen

Moderat

Wenn du bis zu 5 Tage vor deinem Aufenthalt stornierst, erhältst du eine volle Rückerstattung, inklusive Service-Gebühren.


Sicherheits-Features
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem eine Buchung bestätigt wurde.

122 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von William
April 2017
Great Place and Wonderful Host

Nutzerprofil von Robert
April 2017
Very quaint, fully functional place, with a great host. Just the right balance of being secluded, but also being accessible by public transport.

Nutzerprofil von Brenda
März 2017
Awesome location..handy to transport..shops..restaurants.. perfect for business or pleasure...private...clean..everything you could possibly want to make your stay memorable...highly recommended..Melissa is the perfect hostess. Thankyou hopefully you can fit us June...and again in October... Cheers Brenda and Deborah

Nutzerprofil von Tonia
Februar 2017
Melissa's is a regular for me and it is a home from home. She really looks after you.

Nutzerprofil von Leo
Februar 2017
Excellent, prompt communicator. Made booking and planning my trip hassle free. I would highly recommend this host and this accommodation. Thanks, Melissa!

Nutzerprofil von Matthew
Februar 2017
I liked it so much, I stayed 2 extra days!

Nutzerprofil von Ben
Januar 2017
Melissa's apartment is spacious, clean, comfortable and only a short stroll to cafes, bars and restaurants in West End and South Bank. Melissa is a fantastic and friendly host and we're looking forward to staying again.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 157 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen

Queensland, Australien · Mitglied seit Januar 2014
Nutzerprofil von MelissaMelissa ist ein Superhost.

I am originally from California and have lived in this neighbourhood 34 years and this house, 29. I love living so close to South Bank, the Cultural Centre and the Museums. I particularly enjoy meeting a friend for lunch in one of the great cafes in this area and going to an exhibit at GOMA or the Art Gallery.
I traveled a lot before I had children and in recent years have travelled often to California and London to visit family. Now I am delighted the world is coming to me with all the far flung Australians and International guests coming to stay. It is a real joy and pleasure.

Antwortrate: 100%
(letzte 10 Kontakte)
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde