Living area on Blue Side showing couch on the left and queen sofa bed on the right.The courtyard is part  of the Blue Side apartment.
2 x One BDRM APTS, Nr South Bank & Conven. Centre
2 x One BDRM APTS, Nr South Bank & Conven. Centre


Ganze Unterkunft

8 Gäste

2 Schlafzimmer

5 Betten

Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 8 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

Having 2 living areas and 2 separate bathrooms makes this a great space for a large family, 2 couples travelling together, or a group of work colleagues. Close to South Bank, the Convention Centre, West End and major bus and train lines.

Der Wohnraum

Free fast Wi-Fi, TV & DVDs
Free permit for easy street parking
Loan of Public Transport Go Cards
Quiet neighbourhood close to South Bank, West End, The Convention Centre, the City and major bus and train lines.

The apartments have an internal door which could either connect them or remain locked for privacy.
Each apartment has its own entrance
Queen sized bedroom
Private bathroom
Fully equipped kitchenettes
Large living area
One apartment has a queen sized sofa bed
The other apartment has a double sofa bed and a single click clack bed
Linen, towels, hairdryer and iron are provided.
The fully equipped kitchenettes have a gas stove top and a microwave/convention oven.
A large washing machine (including laundry detergent) is located in the back yard and a dryer is available if needed.

Each apartment apartment has 2 or 3 "proper" beds but often guests want more individual sleeping areas and I provide foam mattresses to make sleeping nests on the floor.
One apartment has a large dining table in a courtyard and the other has a small dining table under a covered verandah at the top of the street stairs.

The house is situated in a quiet neighbourhood 1/2 block from the Highgate Hill shopping street.
It is perched on the lower slope of the hill with city and mountain views.
The large plunge pool is solar heated from sometime in November to around March.

Zugang für Gäste

I can give you access to the deck on the top level with spectacular views of the city and Mount Cootha. You have access to the pool in the backyard at any time.

Interaktion mit Gästen

When a guest arrives I often spend about 20 minutes showing them around the property and by using a map and the view orientate them in the Brisbane topography. It often happens that after this initial introduction that I do not see the guests again. I live on the top floor and live my life towards the back of the house and the apartments are on the lower level and they live life towards the front of the house. But I am often available if you need help or have questions.

If you arrive and depart in the daylight hours I will try to pick you up and drop you off at the local train station.
I will also endeavour to take you on your first grocery shop.
Please note: I am unable to help you with transport and grocery shopping from 20th of October to the 1st of December because I will be travelling overseas.

Weitere wichtige Infos

I am happy for babies and children to stay. Please note they are considered another person when booking. A port-a-cot and high chair are available on request.
A large BBQ also available. ($20 cleaning fee applies)
Check In is listed at noon. Let us talk about when you are arriving. Sometimes the apartment is ready earlier and you can certainly come later.


Der Wohnraum
Badezimmer: 2
Schlafzimmer: 2
Betten: 5
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 12:00
Check-out: 10:00
Haustierbesitzer: Hund(e) und katze(n)
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: 21 / Nacht bei mehr als 4 Gästen
Reinigungsgebühr: 70
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Schlafzimmer 2
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
3 Schlafcouches

Hausregeln
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 12:00

Gatherings OK, parties are not.
Smoking is allowed outside only.
The apartments should be left as tidy as when you arrived. Please do all your dishes.


Stornierungen

Moderat

Wenn du bis 5 Tage vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine vollständige Rückerstattung. Wenn du innerhalb von 5 Tagen vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die erste Nacht nicht erstattungsfähig, aber die Hälfte der Kosten für die übrigen Nächte wird zurückerstattet.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

38 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Steven
März 2017
Amazing place with easy access to the city. The house was fantastic with everything you need Would definitely recommend staying here if you are in Brisbane

Nutzerprofil von Darren
März 2017
This is a great place to stay wi a very friendly and helpful host. Close to amenities as well as the dining and entertainment area of South Bank. Well worth the visit.

Nutzerprofil von Krishnå
September 2016
Fantastic location for us as we were there for business at the convention centre. A quick 10 minute walk with a calf workout as its undulating and on a hill. Southbank ferries, restaurants and buses were very close as well as cafes around the corner. Melissa provided us with more than we needed or used which was just brilliant. If we come back to Brisbane I would definitely stay here. We booked both apartments for 4 people and that was good. I wouldn't want to share with too many as you lose lounge space, but if you used one apartment as a 2 bedroom and the other as a one bedroom it would be comfortable for 3 couples and a dedicated lounge. The jacuzzi looked amazing but wasn't heated so it was too cold to use for me.
Nutzerprofil von MelissaMelissa ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Melissa:
Hi Krishna, You made lots of good points in your review. As I have mentioned in my listing these apartments are located on a small hill which is at the bottom of a large Highgate Hill. Some guests find the the last 2 blocks difficult. Buses, taxis and I can help if needed. You are absolutely astute in your ideas of the use of the space. 3 bedrooms and one living area is a great way to use the space. It is possible to use all 4 areas as bedrooms and in the summer this sometimes happens and gathering happens in the courtyard. And lastly, the round pool in the backyard is a small swimming pool. It looks like a jacuzzi because of all the cleaning pipe outlets that keep it pristine. It is solar heated during the swimming season, usually starting in November, but perhaps earlier depending on the constant hot weather. Cheers, Melissa
September 2016

Nutzerprofil von Leigh
August 2016
Melissa's place is perfectly organised, spotlessly clean and in a lovely location overlooking the city. She is very welcoming and took care to attend to our every need. I will be recommending Melissa's place to everyone!

Nutzerprofil von Tara
Juli 2016
It was fantastic to stay - Melissa was there to great us and provide with advice on how to get mourned the surrounds. it was a great place for us to get to our conference at the Convention centre - Melissa was even able to provide us with advice on how to get there. Would highly recommend to anyone who loves beautiful surrounds and welcoming places to stay.

Nutzerprofil von Julia
April 2016
Melissa is a lovely host who made sure that we arrived well at the airbnb, supported us with everything we need, and made us feel at home straight away. The property is exactly how described, if not even nicer. Although it was a work trip, it felt like a holiday as we were always looking forward to return to our airbnb. The location is perfect and nice and quiet. Melissa replied to all our questions straight away and there was never any problem. As soon as you enter the place you notice how much love and thought was involved to set it up the way it is. Altogether, we really enjoyed our stay with Melissa, highly recommend it and will definitely keep it in mind for our next stay.

Nutzerprofil von Gareth
März 2016
Mellisa was very welcoming from the moment we arrived to us leaving. She was very informative in all areas. The accommadation was brilliant for us as we were two couples it was two apartments which had connecting doors. The location was great as it was walkable (8mins) to southbank for all the bars and eating areas. City was a further 10 mins so all in all really good. The apartments were very clean, everything was there that we needed and it suited us fine. Thanks Mellisa if in area again will be back. Gareth, Maggie terry and val

Dieser Gastgeber hat 257 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen

Queensland, AustralienMitglied seit Januar 2014
Nutzerprofil von MelissaMelissa ist ein Superhost.

I am originally from California and have lived in this neighbourhood 34 years and this house, 29. I love living so close to South Bank, the Cultural Centre and the Museums. I particularly enjoy meeting a friend for lunch in one of the great cafes in this area and going to an exhibit at GOMA or the Art Gallery.
I traveled a lot before I had children and in recent years have travelled often to California and London to visit family. Now I am delighted the world is coming to me with all the far flung Australians and International guests coming to stay. It is a real joy and pleasure.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.

Ähnliche Unterkünfte