Just walk up.
ROOM W/PRIVATE BATH-WALK TO TRAINS

Privatzimmer

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Midway between two major points-O'Hare Airport and Chicago Loop-is a safe and quiet neighborhood called Irving Park. One of the best hoods to find respite from the city's bustle. It's very convenient whether you drive or use public transportation.

Der Wohnraum

My home is located on a tree-lined street in a quiet residential area of Irving Park. It's surrounded by a lush and tranquil garden. You can relax and unwind on the stone patio listening to sounds of birdsong and falling water.

Your room has a queen size bed with medium firm pillow top plush mattress, plenty of closet space, a large four-drawer chest, iron and ironing board, a desk, central heating/cooling. Your own bathroom, across the hall, is a full bath with custom tiled shower complete with toiletries and towels; a hairdryer is also provided.

My home is ideally situated near most everything:
-3 blocks from Blue Line train (Irving Park station) that's 5 mins. to Logan Square, 20 mins. to the Loop and 15 mins. to O'Hare
-3 blocks from Metra (suburbs) trains
-2 blocks from park with tennis courts and indoor swimming pool
-2 blocks from Walgreen's and supermarket
-Within 4-8 blocks from LA Fitness, X-Sports, Planet Fitness and YMCA
-More than 30 restaurants within 10 blocks radius:
Thai, Chinese, Sushi, Mexican, Peruvian, Korean, South American, Middle Eastern, Moroccan, Mediterranean, Eastern European, Italian, German, Irish Pubs, American Wine Bar, famous ribs house, the acclaimed "Honey Butter Fried Chicken" restaurant. Also, check out my guidebook.

Zugang für Gäste

My guests are welcome to:
-WI-FI access throughout the house and garden
-Watch Netfix in the living room
-Gourmet coffee and tea anytime
-Sharing my kitchen and fridge
-Relaxing in the garden's patio seating
-Free maps and CTA schedules
-Chicago guidebooks and activity brochures
-Free daily permit parking front of home (let me know if you drive)
-Free use of washer/dryer and iron/ironing board

Interaktion mit Gästen

I let my guests decide how much they want my interaction. But, I appreciate guests' understanding of my private time and space.

Weitere wichtige Infos

We prefer guests who like dogs for a harmonious environment.

Room rates are seasonal from$55-$70 per night plus second person and cleaning fees. Longer occupancy considered on case by case basis

Lizenz- oder Registrierungs-Nummer

R17000015589
Erfahre mehr über diese Nummer

Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 2 (Privates Badezimmer)
Art des Bettes: Richtiges Bett
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: 16:00 – 21:00
Check-out: 11:00
Haustierbesitzer: Dog(s)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer
Eigenständiger Check-in: Codeschloss

Ausstattung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Internet
WLAN

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 13 € / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Reinigungsgebühr 17 €
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kleinkinder (unter 2 Jahren)
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 16:00–21:00

- Please apprise me of any problem or cause of your discomfort immediately, so I can remedy them while you are here.
- Please clean up after yourself in the kitchen.
- No perishable food in the bedroom
- No outdoor shoes in the house
- No pets
- We conserve energy and resources, compost (plant based scrap), recycle (clean aluminum, plastic bottles and paper products).
- No smoking inside the house.
- You are free to come and go anytime, but please be considerate at late hours.


Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

126 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Dagan
August 2017
Jeannie's a great host. It's a great spot if you are looking to relax. The garden is tranquil.

Nutzerprofil von Jesus
August 2017
This was a great stay and we hope to be back in Chicago. It was nice to be so close to the blue line, it made it easy to travel to downtown Chicago.

Nutzerprofil von Christopher
Juli 2017
This is a great house in a quaint but very accessible neighbourhood. There is a lot of good food and transit right around here. Jeannie keeps everything in great shape, and the room is gorgeous. Easton is super sweet and friendly.

Nutzerprofil von Cheryl
Juli 2017
Great place to stay. Very close to the train. Very clean. Very easy to get to.

Nutzerprofil von Pavel
Juni 2017
Jeannie is the synonymum for great Airbnb! She's shared her home, taught me about flowers cooked a wonderful Thai meal and let me play with Eston, her dog. Higly recommend! This is what Airbnb is supposed to be like! Thanks Jeannie for letting me stay with you. Pavel
Nutzerprofil von Jeannie
Antwort von Jeannie:
Thank you for the nice review. Hope we meet again.
Juni 2017

Nutzerprofil von Martin
Juni 2017
Everything was as advertised. Jeannies home is really nice and located in a good neighbourhood. Her dog was fun and really well behaved and nice. Jeannie gave me directions on how to use the train system and where to go in the city. The house is located very close to one of the blue line train stations, so it is no problem to get to the city and to the airport.

Nutzerprofil von Kristen
Juni 2017
Jeannie was very kind and helpful! Her house is gorgeous and her puppy was friendly which is always a bonus. We didn't spend much time in her house, we were busy playing tourist but when we were there it was nice and quiet, which we enjoyed. The bed was very comfortable and we knew we would have access to anything we needed, all we had to do was ask! Thank you so much for your hospitality!

Chicago, Illinois, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit September 2011
Nutzerprofil von Jeannie

I'm originally from Thailand and have been living in Chicago area for over 40 years, and know the city inside out. I love Chicago for its diverse ethnicity, theaters, museums, entertainment venues and restaurants. I'm a certified Master Gardener and also teach Thai cooking occasionally (you might join me for dinner by chance). I volunteer for many city parks and conservatories. I love travelling to foreign countries and have done so for many years. I enjoy meeting new people.

Sprachen: English, ภาษาไทย
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte