Upstairs lounge with 2 sunrooms, a bar, a fireplace, a guest bathroom and large balcony/deck overlooking the garden with swimming pool and the Breede river.Downstairs, billiard, dining, open plan kitchen leads to large garden, patio, pool and river.
THE BREEDE RIVER QUEEN
Gastgeber: Robbie & Maï
Robbie & Maï ist der Gastgeber.
12 Gäste
5 Schlafzimmer
7 Betten
5,5 Bäder
12 Gäste
5 Schlafzimmer
7 Betten
5,5 Bäder
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Breede River Queen is a spacious and charming self-catering holiday home by the Breede river, 250km from CT. This 300m2 double storey house offers the ideal accommodation for friends & family gatherings, nature-loving groups, international travellers, or corporate groups. This is also the Home to welcome your special occasions: birthdays, anniversary, etc... or personal and professional events.
River Queen is rented in its entirety on a self-catering basis for groups up to 12 people.

Der Wohnraum

The River Queen is a large double storey house (300m2) and has plenty of space for a group of friends, a large family gathering, birthdays, anniversary or corporate getaways…
The space is perfect for entertaining, relaxing and/or for various outdoor activities (like fishing, wake boarding, kite surfing, boating, bird watching, hiking and swimming, canoeing, cycling, picnics along the sandbanks and much more...).
It also offers lots of indoor activities thanks to our entertainment area (billiard table, foosball, dartboard, games...) 2 fireplaces and a large bar.
There are 5 double bedrooms (4 en suite) + 1 extra guest bathroom (upstairs) + 1 guest toilet (downstairs), 2 lounges with fireplace, 2 sun rooms with views on the river and the dam, a balcony, a patio. We also have some extra beds if needed for larger groups.
There is a large central open plan kitchen, fully equipped with gas stove, scullery with dish washer, laundry, large swimming pool, lush garden and river views.
The house has its own private jetty on the river and a small beach on its side.

Zugang für Gäste

Guests have access to the entire house on a self catering basis and the private jetty.
Services like cleaning, guide tours, fishing and boating can be arranged.

Interaktion mit Gästen

Guests will be briefed prior to arrival and will be met on arrival to be shown around.
Interaction can be arranged on request and assistance will always be available.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Bedding is provided. You just need to bring your own food and drink.
Some food and drinks are on sale for our clients if needed. Please let us know if you have any special requirements.


Ausstattung
Küche
Internet
TV
Wesentliches

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Schlafzimmer 2
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Schlafzimmer 3
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Schlafzimmer 4
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Schlafzimmer 5
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m), 2 Einzelbetten
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
1 Doppelbett, 3 Einzelbetten, 1 Schlafcouch, 4 Sofas

Hausregeln
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 13:00

This is a home and we expect it to be treated as such and left in the condition you found it. Rules and regulations do apply, however it is built to be enjoyed.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Dog(s), cat(s) und other pet(s) live in the house

Stornierungen

1 Bewertung

Nutzerprofil von Jeremy
März 2014
River Queen is a fantastic house, loaded with charm and style that is unique and tasteful. We spent a couple of nights here and after the shock of the 40km drive along a dirt road to get there, we quickly felt at home and left wishing we were able to stay longer and enjoy the house and the surrounding area more than we did. Robbie & Mai are a lovely couple - very easy going and friendly. They were very helpful both prior to our visit and while we were there - they know the area well and had plenty of suggestions of where to go and what to do. The location is ideal for visiting De Hoop Nature Reserve - something that is a must if you're in the area.

Kapstadt, SüdafrikaMitglied seit Januar 2014
Nutzerprofil von Robbie & Maï
We are a creative couple and renovated the house ourselves, we welcome you and hope you love our space as much as we do. It is designed to enjoy! I am South African and Maï is French, we have both worked in the entertainment, hospitality, tourism and fashion industries. We travel…
Sprachen: English, Français
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb eines Tages

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte