New bamboo rugNew bamboo rug
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 3 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

Hello fellow travelers! VERY convenient location! Get your own LARGE (16x14) CABIN
cozy Private entrance RUSTIC/OPEN PINE BEAMS! 2 SKYLIGHTS!! Mini Fridge/toaster oven/got plate, table& 2 chairs FURNISHED /QUEEN + twin futon..QUIET! Faces WEST...SUNNY! Vegetarian/non smoking/non drinking!

Die Unterkunft

Perfect for folks who live a vegetarian or vegan, non-smoking lifestyle (we are vegan)....cozy, artsy & quiet and... inexpensive!

CABIN/converted (QUIET!) art studio ... RUSTIC!!. w/pine open beams. NO drywall (1/2 insulated & floor heater keeps it pretty cozy!...and SD is mild)


PLEASE NOTE: The BATHROOM (there is a porta potty in cabin if wanted) for showering. Etc !!! and kitchen (although cabin has a mini kitchen w/ fridge, toaster oven, hotplate, electric kettle etc) are in the main house 8 paces from the unit through the French Doors.. available for guest use anytime! Just make yourself at home!

LOVELY, SAFE HOME in QUAINT & QUIET NEIGHBORHOOD (all owner occupied known for many years) close to all SAN DIEGO ATTRACTIONS
& in WALKING DISTANCE TO a park & local canyon/Clairemont Square shopping center w/ 12 -PLEX /VONS.etc....& P.O./LIBRARY
You may use the bikes for free- beach, bay and close by....10 mins

note: an indoor/outdoor kitty cat lives on the premises NO cat box /NO odor!!! CLEAN!

We also have rooms available in the main house, please see "My Other Listings"

We offer:
+NICE Home
+CENTRALLY located
+FRIENDLY HOST
+AFFORDABLE and UNIQUE Stay (vegetarian /non drinking/non smoking
+CLEAN
+Great NEIGHBORHOOD
+FREE on street PARKING
+WARM & WELCOMING Atmosphere
+ENGLISH some SPANISH

Included are:
*FREE WIFI
*FREE BIKE USE
*USE of Kitchen with Microwave, Refrigerator, Oven, Toaster, Pans, Plates...
*USE of Living room
*USE of Backyard with Fire pit
*We provide clean linen, towels, sheets, (shampoo/conditioner available)


Distances WITH CAR:
-DOWNTOWN/ GASLAMP QUARTER (Nightlife, Sightseeing) 20 min
-SEAWORLD 7 min.
-FAMOUS San Diego ZOO 15 min
-HARBOR with CRUISE- SHIP TERMINAL 20 min
-CORONADO ISLAND 20 min
-PACIFIC BEACH (Beach town where the Young Crowd Parties) 4 miles/10 min with car
-Ocean BEACH (Hippie Beach town with Local Shops, Farmers market/SURFING 15 min
-OLD TOWN (San Diego's Heritage /Great Food/Souvenirs/Historic sights) 20 min
-BALBOA PARK (Beautiful Park/Museum- Tuesdays free)17min
-LA JOLLA ( Fine Dinning/SEALS/COVE/Dolphins)10 min
-Hillcrest 15 min
-Shopping Centers 5 min
-Major FREEWAYS 2min
-Mexico 25 min

There is a bus stop 4 blocks from the house.
The bus ride to Downtown takes 10-30 min.
.
6-7 Restaurants/bars are in walking distance, 2 gas stations, a grocery store and a 24/7 store...and a 12-PLEX Cinema


About myself: Just starting to host & I love supporting fellow travelers. I'm more than happy to answer your questions about your planned journey and it's a pleasure to make your travel as smooth as possible.
I am outgoing, friendly, active, open-minded, tolerant, positive and enjoy meeting new people.
Enjoy good conversations and I
have plenty of inspirations re: where to go in SD area.
Be OUR GUEST and enjoy San Diego from a central location.
LOOKING FORWARD TO MEETING YOU!!

Zugang für Gäste

WiFi/laundry/kitchen/bathroom...10 mins to La Jolla Shores & Pacific Beach....,walking distance to Clairemont Square Shopping Ctr and a park with a canyon & trials

Interaktion mit Gästen

very private spot ...and
Happy to assist in any travelers activity plans. I'm more than happy to answer your questions about your planned journey and it's a pleasure to make your visit in SD as smooth as possible.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Allergy ALERT:There is an indoor/outdoor kitty that lives on the premises) the place does NOT have any cat odor...there is no litter box...place is clean!!La Jolla & Pacific Beaches are 10 mins away by car
There's shopping mall within walking distance with restaurants, a 12-plex theater, Vons, etc.


Die Unterkunft
Unterkunft für: 3
Badezimmer: 1 (Gemeinsames Badezimmer)
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 2
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 15:00
Check-out: 12:00
Haustierbesitzer: Katze(n)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: 9€ / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Reinigungsgebühr: 28€
Kaution: 230€
Wochenrabatt: 10%
Wochenendpreis: 49€ / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 15:00

Please ask if you need something!
Short term: up to 2 weeks- Please pick up after yourselves in the common areas thank you! Please leave shoes by the front door... And please leave the key in its spot for other guests. VERY IMPORTANT: to leave both the bathroom and tub screens in ..or hair can clog drains. Trash goes out Wed am.. Blue is recycled. Thanks for your cooperation!

For long term stay (+2 weeks). please read above and I think of long term-ers as roommates... I ask please pitch in to weekly house chores of common area i.e. kitchen & bathroom cleaning ( to include sweeping/mopping/vacuuming/tub & toilet)...and please always pick up/wipe up after yourselves to leave the common area clean for the next person. Long term guests are responsible for your own room maintenance i.e.: vacuuming, laundering the linens provided


Stornierungen

Moderat

Wenn du bis zu 5 Tage vor deinem Aufenthalt stornierst, erhältst du eine volle Rückerstattung, inklusive Service-Gebühren.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Sicherheitsanweisungen
Feuerlöscher
Abschließbares Zimmer

Verfügbarkeit
4 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

20 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Crispin
Mai 2017
Tera was great all around.
Nutzerprofil von Tera
Antwort von Tera:
Crispin was just the best!!
Mai 2017

Nutzerprofil von Jim
April 2017
Quiet, low-key location. Tera was a very kind, gracious host

Nutzerprofil von James
Oktober 2016
Tera is very friendly and made me feel comfortable during my stay. I enjoyed having conversations with her. The cabin is a nice relaxing place to stay.

Nutzerprofil von Xochitl
Juli 2016
Tera is great. I wouldn't stay more than a few nights in the cabin. There isn't a bathroom near and you have to walk thru the house. If she's with a client or her other Airbnb guest are using it you have to wait. The cabin is super cozy, it's a step up from camping. Would recommend!

Nutzerprofil von Thejas
Oktober 2015
Tera was usually friendly, accommodating, and asked time to time how we were doing. There is a bed, couch, small table, and some kitchenette items, as listed. Easy access to the house, bathroom, and kitchen. However, the cabin is not as clean as we would have liked and was exposed to the outside through the open ceiling sides, which led to many moths and spiders coming in. It seems best fit for a short stay, as it would stay clean for a few days, but due to the exposure to outside, it may not be best suited for long stays as frequent cleaning is definitely required. One member of our party had dust allergies, and advises caution.
Nutzerprofil von Tera
Antwort von Tera:
The cabin was IMMACULATE when they arrived yet the condition they left it in with food crumbs all over the cutting board and the counters and in the trash bins ... I imagine could have attracted unwantables. ...If they were so concerned about the state of their health, I'm surprised they were living that way...There are netting screens covering those windows. They had AN UNFAVORABLE REVIEW just before me...and I was hesitant to rent to them...I wish I'd have followed my gut feeling and NOT had them stay!!
Oktober 2015

Nutzerprofil von Naya
September 2015
I had an absolutely cozy and comfortable stay in Tera's cabin. I slept better than I have in a long time on the super comfortable bed. If you are expecting a 5 star hotel and are very particular about things then probably not the place for you, but if you want light, airy, rustic, quiet and private, then I would definitely recommend. Also, I sometimes have allergies to cats but had no problems in the cabin, as the cute indoor/outdoor cat was not allowed in. The bathroom is in the main house but just steps away, so I did not mind. Last but not least, Tera herself is a warm, friendly, lovely person. Thank you, Tera!

Nutzerprofil von Robert
Juli 2015
Tera was a gracious host. Appreciated her hospitality and made my stay as comfortable as possible. Thank you for the experience.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 50 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen

San Diego, Kalifornien, Vereinigte Staaten · Mitglied seit Januar 2014
Nutzerprofil von Tera

I am a certified relationship communications coach & taught (bonded & credentialed) with the San Diego Community College District 21 years.

Antwortrate: 92%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb eines Tages
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.