Relax in front of the fireplace with a book, or watch some TV.Your bedroom. Comfortable, quiet and overlooking our garden.
Privatzimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 Erwachsener
0 Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0 Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Von 132 Reisenden gespeichert

Über dieses Inserat

Enjoy peace and comfort without sacrificing convenience. Double room with private bathroom in the quirky and exciting suburb of Northcote. Many public transport options take you where you want to go, located 6.5kms from CBD and 1km from High Street.


Die Unterkunft
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1 (Privates Badezimmer)
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 2
Check-in: Flexibel
Check-out: 18:00
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Reinigungsgebühr: 22€
Wochenrabatt: 3%
Stornierung: Flexibel

Beschreibung

Enjoy peace and comfort without sacrificing convenience. Double room with private bathroom in the quirky and exciting suburb of Northcote. Many public transport options take you where you want to go, located 6.5kms from CBD and 1km from High Street.

We live on the top floor of a big double storey brick house which is very comfortable, peaceful and conveniently located. The guestroom is also on the top floor, so there is just one set of stairs to climb. The bottom floor is occupied by tenants, whose living space is completely separate; we only share a laundry, downstairs.

Your bedroom faces our much-loved garden, and is pleasantly quiet. You will hear birds - not buses. It is very comfortable and fully furnished with two single beds (either separated or together), a desk with chair and built-in wardrobe.

The room has an adjacent private bathroom with a standing shower and a bathtub. All the essentials you might need are provided (towels, hair dryer, hair ties, moisturiser, soaps & shampoos etc).

Right outside your room is a lovely balcony - which is great to eat breakfast on as it overlooks the sunrise.

In summer-time we have an air conditioner, while central heating keeps us warm in winter.

We have a comfy leather lounge-suite, large TV with cable, and an awesome copper fireplace.

As we love to cook - and eat - our kitchen is spacious and well-provisioned with implements, pots, pans and dishwasher. We have a Nespresso machine, extensive tea selection and provide basic cooking condiments, snacks, cereal, milk etc.

The floor has an additional bedroom and study (for us), dining area and second balcony (even bigger, and with a couch - a wonderful reading spot). We have a large collection of board-games and books which you are welcome to enjoy.

Perhaps best of all, is our garden. We love to tend to it and watch our veggies and flowers grow! There is lots of space to walk around, eat dinner outside or play a bit of table tennis.

Having travelled a fair bit ourselves, we have tried to provide everything we wished we had in a new place. Specifically, you can use:
- Public transport cards ("myki") which are usually $6 to purchase
- Basic foodstuff (tea, coffee, milk, cereal, snacks and cooking condiments)
- Laundry detergent
- Local maps and brochures
- High-speed WiFi
- Umbrellas
- Universal power adaptors
- Board games and books
- Fresh garden produce (as available!)

Probably the biggest reason we choose to host, is because we love to meet people from all over, and help them enjoy and get the most out of our city. Time and schedules permitting, we always take out time to learn about our guests, and put lots of effort into helping them feel at home.

Kristen has recently completed study and is beginning work as a graduate in a law firm, while Ankit finishes up his PhD in Engineering. Sometimes we have busy periods, but we always love meeting people, good conversations, exploring places and discovering new foods.

Northcote has recently emerged as an edgy, fun and friendly hub. It is filled with lively food trucks, cafes, restaurants, quirky shops, bars and music venues (High Street – 1km). It is also great for walks, and links to scenic bike paths which are a wonderful way to experience Melbourne.

Within a few hundred metres of our home, there are a few cafés which serve delicious breakfast/lunch, and a couple of small stores selling groceries and organic goods. For larger supermarkets or specialty shops, take a walk to either Northcote Plaza (1.3km) Station Street (1km), or High Street (1km).

To spend time in the area, check out Fairfield Boathouse (1.5km) where you can rent a row-boat and pet ducks. We also live a couple of blocks from the local YMCA with indoor and outdoor pools, and one block from Johnson Park.

Melbourne CBD is 6.5 km away, it is easily reached by train (20 min ride – 7 min walk ), bus (25 min ride – right outside door) or tram (30 min ride – 1 km walk). All modes of transport are close by. We are part-way between the airport and city, with taxi taking around half an hour and costing approx. $50.

Walk up to High Street for excellent food and entertainment. Walk down to Station Street for a more relaxed atmosphere. Stroll around the suburb and discover the hidden cafés. Take a bus to the local mall (Northland). Rent a car and explore the surrounds of Melbourne (a good service is "car-next-door").

The guest room is located directly above another bedroom downstairs. Sound can travel between these rooms, so we ask that our guests be mindful of this and refrain from loud noises late at night (as we similarly request of the tenants below).


Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht für Kinder geeignet (0-12 Jahre)

No smoking at home, please. This includes on balconies or near windows.

We request that guests leave their shoes at our shoe rack by the front door. Comfy slippers are provided for in-house use.


Sicherheits-Features
Sicherheitsanweisungen
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt

34 Bewertungen


Zusammenfassung
Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Dein Gastgeber


Kristen & AnkitKristen & Ankit ist ein Superhost.

Kristen & Ankit

Northcote, Australien · Mitglied seit Juli 2013

We are both are easygoing and welcoming. We love travelling, meeting people, good conversations, exploring places and discovering new foods.

Kristen recently began work as a lawyer, while Ankit is finishing his Engineering PhD. We can be fairly busy so are usually pretty quiet during the week, however love to socialise when time permits. Often we enjoy cooking, gardening, trekking, cycling, badminton, squash and reading.

We host because we want to create a home away from home for our guests, giving you what we miss when we travel, and would want ourselves.

Antwortrate: 100%(letzte 10 Kontakte)
Antwortzeit: innerhalb eines Tages

Social Connections
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem eine Buchung bestätigt wurde.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet