the living roomnew appliances!
private room, steps from the drive
Gastgeber: Lisa
Lisa ist der Gastgeber.
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1,5 Bäder
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1,5 Bäder
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Cozy and private room on the ground floor in a character home. Shops, cafes, restaurants and transit are a block away on one of Vancouver's most desired neighborhoods, Commercial Drive.

Der Wohnraum

The room is bright and clean with a closet, fold out desk and dresser and lots of storage space. The walls have been recently painted and the room has unique tortoise shell flooring.

Zugang für Gäste

Guests can use the washer and dryer as well as the clothes line if you prefer. There is plenty of on street parking nearby. The home was recently renovated to code with all new appliances, one and a half bathrooms and a piano. Guests can leave their bathroom supplies on the bathroom on the main floor. The bathroom on the top floor of the house has a shower and claw foot tube, and WC with toilet (old style, but newly renovated).

Interaktion mit Gästen

I love to travel, and experience other cultures. As a professional musician, I have traveled the world performing and hearing my works performed. I like to try to speak other languages, and to learn about the culture of places. I am friendly and open and would love to welcome you to share my home. I have an eleven year-old son who is well mannered and polite. He loves lego, soccer, art and making things. He has lots of good friends and is very independent. I love to cook and eat good food. My house mate, who stays on the top floor with my son and I, is super friendly and very easy going.

I teach music lessons from my home, on Saturdays from 11 - 2 and 4-5 and on wednesday nights between 5 and 9pm. The piano is in the main living area. While it is not a problem for air bnb guests to be home while i'm teaching, it is better if the teaching space is quiet so that my students will be able to concentrate. thanks!

Weitere wichtige Infos

Living in the house: Friendly and kind mom and a quiet well behaved 11 year boy who will be here ½ time as well as my awesome young roommate. Every wall has been newly painted. The location is excellent, with commercial drive literally one block away. The house is 3 floors, the shower is on the top floor, the half bath is on the second floor, the room on the first floor. It is a 100 year old house with high ceilings, the stairs for each floor have 12 - 13 steps. A simple self-serve breakfast food will be laid out each night (please let me know if you like tea or coffee and if you will be having breakfast here).


Ausstattung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Küche
WLAN

Hausregeln
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 14:00
Check-out bis 13:00

No smoking please, in or near the house. No pets. Please come in quietly at night and respect the privacy of other guests. Please do not bring food in the room, and please make sure to keep the doors of the house closed. Please be careful when using the gas stove!!

Let me know your arrival time a day in advance so I can greet you!

For some reason the pocket bathroom door on the main floor can be a little loud when it closes, so please close it quietly at night.

Please be aware that i am sharing my home with you. Since there is one shower/bath in the house, please be considerate of when my house mate might need the shower to get ready for work in the morning, and when my son has a bath at night (we'll let you know). :)

If you would like to use the shower or kitchen late at night, please let me know. Otherwise, please make sure you are finished with either by 10 pm.


Stornierungen

31 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Anja
September 2015
Thank you for being a lovely host! We really enjoyed staying at your place, it was a great home base to explore the area.

Nutzerprofil von Max
Juni 2015
Lisa is a very nice person and gave us a beautiful host. I would definitely recommend her to other person. It was very clean and everything we needed was available. Beside that she offers a small breakfast what is really friendly. She lives near the commercial drive. which is an amazing street and it's just a 20 min bus drive to downtown. So it's a good location to discover Vancouver. The room might be a bit small for two persons but it's still big enough. We liked it very well and we wish you're still doing good in Vancouver. :-)

Nutzerprofil von Vera
Mai 2014
Lisa has been our greatest host so far. She was totally uncomplicated but always interested in us. We have not felt like guests but like real tenants. It was a great stay. Thank you.
Nutzerprofil von Lisa
Antwort von Lisa:
you guys were great, wonderful guests! i missed you when you left! :)
Mai 2014

Nutzerprofil von Kelly
September 2015
The neighborhood was a college town vibe with some shady areas but mostly safe feeling. Lisa greeted us when we arrived at her house late. It didn't really seem like what we saw online- shared the basement with another room that shared same wall and could hear everything in other room.
Nutzerprofil von Lisa
Antwort von Lisa:
I would like to clarify that this is a safe neighborhood. It has charm and character, but is not unsafe and has primarily residential families with a lively street nearby. I was happy to meet you at the door late in the evening (your grammar makes it sound that I was late, but actually, I accommodated a late arrival). I was also happy to make the extra effort refund you your last night's fee when you checked out early. This was a courtesy on my part, not required by my booking settings.
September 2015

Nutzerprofil von Ignacio
September 2015
La casa se encuentra muy bien ubicada, sólo a 3 paradas del centro en skytrain y próximo a Commercial Dr. en donde se pueden encontrar múltiples tiendas y restaurantes. El alojamiento es adecuado para una estancia breve, teniendo en cuenta que se trata de un sótano. Lisa proporciona un desayuno ligero pero variado. El sótano se comunica con otra habitación mediante una puerta, la cual no evita excesivamente el ruido si se alojan personas ruidosas al mismo tiempo como nos ha ocurrido. No obstante, una vez comentamos el problema a Lisa, ésta lo gestionó rápidamente solucionándolo. Ante cualquier duda, responde rápidamente a los mensajes.

Nutzerprofil von Adeline
August 2015
Lisa has a really nice house and the room on the ground floor was clean and nice. The bathroom and kitchen were really clean too. We also have a private entrance to our room. She let us breakfast for the morning with fresh fruits, coffee and bread, which was really nice from her. She also let us use the washing machine! It was a really pleasant stay (we stayed 5 nights) and Lisa is a really nice person to talk with. The house was 10 min walk from the skyline train and 5min walk from commercial drive where you can find lot of restaurants at different prices. Next to the room there is a studio that she rent, you can sometime hear the people but it doesn't bother us. (It is also good to know that she has a studio to rent if you prefer!). We will stay again there if we come back to Vancouver!

Nutzerprofil von Matthew
Juli 2015
Lisa was so GREAT!!! The location is perfect!!! Close to the sky train and bus line. One block away is tons of restaurants and bars and live music. We stayed upstairs the first night and down stairs the other nights. Every room is perfect. And Lisa has great coffee to. Thank you Lisa Matthew and Elena from Huntington woods Michigan USA.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 65 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Vancouver, KanadaMitglied seit Oktober 2010
Nutzerprofil von Lisa
Hi! I'm a pianist and composer living in Vancouver. I love to travel, and am very lucky, my work allows me to do this! I have a quiet 13 year old son - we sometimes travel together. As a host, I like to welcome people into my home. I believe it is important to create a fr…
Sprachen: English, Français
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte