Guest outside area
Home from Home Stonehenge Wiltshire
Gastgeber: Charlotte
Charlotte ist der Gastgeber.Charlotte ist ein Superhost.
4 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 Badezimmer
4 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

A very comfortable self contained annex that is perfect for two but can sleep four.
On the edge of a village in the heart of Wiltshire, 3 miles from Stonehenge . Great location to explore the Ancient Landscape, Salisbury, Bath or Longleat.

Der Wohnraum

Hillview is a very comfortable self contained annex to Highwood House. Downstairs is a large open living area with a fully equipped kitchen, sitting area around a TV and DVD and dining area. All the basics for self catering is provided including for breakfast, bread, milk, cereal, coffee and tea etc.
The property has its own terrace area with a table and chairs so you can sit outside and enjoy the views across the landscape. It is the perfect base for a couple wishing to spend time exploring the beautiful and historic landscape of Wiltshire and Dorset. There is a comfortable sofa-bed as well, and with a separate WC downstairs is a great space for an extra couple or children.

Zugang für Gäste

Hillview has its own access. where guests are free to live as a home from home. There is a washing machine in the main house which is available on request. The village has a local grocery store, a butcher, one pub and a church. A car is essential, and there is plenty of parking space beside the property.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We are very happy to support people who come to stay in any way we can. If we are at home we can sometimes cook you a meal, subject to circumstance and at an extra cost. The main house and gardens are private but use of the croquet lawn can be arranged.


Geschäftsreise
Diese Unterkunft verfügt über die grundlegende Ausstattung für Geschäftsreisende.

Ausstattung
Küche
Internet
TV
Wesentliches

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 18 € / Nacht bei mehr als 2 Gästen
Reinigungsgebühr 23 €
Wochenrabatt: 21%
Wochenendpreis 91 € / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Eigenständiger Check-in mit lockbox

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Sicherheitsanweisungen
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
3 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

66 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Silke
August 2016
What a great accomodation!! Einfach super! Ein komplettes, geräumiges Haus mit viel Platz für vier Personen in schöner Lage ganz nahe bei Stonehenge. Wir fanden in dieser liebevoll eingerichteten, sauberen Unterkunft alles vor, was wir für einen schönen Aufenthalt benötigten. Auf der bequemen Schlafcouch haben unsere beiden Teenager gut übernachtet. Charlotte ist eine sehr freundliche und unkomplizierte Gastgeberin. Hoffentlich haben wir noch einmal die Möglichkeit zurückzukommen. Highly recommended!

Nutzerprofil von Melanie
Juni 2017
very nice accomodation, Charlotte was very friendly, it is a lovely place to stay in England

Nutzerprofil von Solveig
Juli 2016
On our 9 days holiday we decided for this flat (2 adults, 2 children) and we were happy that we have taken this choice. Charlotte and Charles were always helping a lot when we we had a problem. The flat was very clean, the beds were comfortable, the kitchen we could use every evening and we also had a breakfast on our first morning as well as cereals, tea and jam for the other days. :) It was really great to sit outside on the terrace in the morning as it was a very calm neighborhood. We were also happy that there was a second toilet in the home (as it wasn't mentioned in the description). We could totally recommend this great place and if we'd ever go back to this area we'd love to stay there again. :) You can reach everything very fast and we have been to a lot of places. This flat was part of that we had one of our best holidays ever and for the three of us a first great England experience. Thank you!!!

Nutzerprofil von Dylan
Juni 2015
We had a wonderful time at Charlotte's house. It was hard to leave because it was so comfortable. Charlotte was a wonderful host and the property was immaculate.

Nutzerprofil von Earl
September 2017
Charlotte and Charles and delightful; kind but not intrusive. Accommodation was very clean and comfortable. Highly recommended. Perfect "home from home"

Nutzerprofil von Carolina
August 2017
Charlotte was the best host I had in Airbnb so far. The place is bigger than it looks in the pictures, were very clean, is 10 min from Stonehenge and Charlotte made sure we had everything we needed. Even toys for our kids! I would love to stay there again sometime.

Nutzerprofil von Linda
August 2017
We had a great time at this lovely, quiet cottage, which has plenty of space in the upstairs bedroom and in the downstairs living area. The kitchen is well-equipped and the living room opens out onto a back patio area beyond which is a huge field with an expansive view. Our host Charlotte was readily available for questions and very friendly. We visited Salisbury for the market and the cathedral and also spent hours walking around Avebury marveling over the ancient stones. We highly recommend it!

England, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit März 2014
Nutzerprofil von CharlotteCharlotte ist ein Superhost.

Charlotte and Charles are semi retired and have lived in Wiltshire for 6 years. We spend out time gardening and sailing and both have various other interests. We both love living in a landscape so full of prehistoric interest. We have three daughters and three grandsons.

Sprachen: Français
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte