Bedroom first floorAnother bedroom first floor
Cosy room 1 friendly home Ealing W7
1 Gast
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
2 Badezimmer
1 Gast
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
2 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 1 Gast. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Working in London away from home, traveller looking for a convenient and relaxed place to stay? 5 stops Heathrow Airport 25 min tube ride into central London. Cosy single room can be converted to a double . BONUS free street parking

Der Wohnraum

Hi, I'm Kate a part time teacher and parent of 24 year old twin sons, one living at home and one living away.
I HAVE TWO ROOMS AVAILABLE AND THIS IS LISTING ONE. (which can be converted to a double / twin room for an extra £ 15 pp per night) to let in a 5 bed London Victorian semi-detached home, located within a quiet, safe area behind the main West Ealing high street - the Uxbridge Road .

If you are working in London away from home, or a traveller just looking for a convenient and relaxed place to stay, then get in touch! I'm only 5 stops from Heathrow airport and a 25 min tube ride into central London.

There is free 24 hour parking in my street.

Rooms have unlimited wi-fi internet, flat screen televisions, neutral decor, central heating, electric blankets, weekly clean linen, towels and overlook the garden. The price includes all bills and a continental help yourself breakfast with bread, cereals, juice, fruit, jams plus unlimited tea and coffee!

Ealing has great transport connections to EVERYWHERE!

Its a very convenient 5 minutes easy walking distance to buses, local shops, pubs, restaurants etc..in West Ealing It is an easy 10-12 min walk to Boston Manor (Piccadilly line zone 4) tube station only 5 stops from Heathrow Airport London or 15 minutes walk to Northfield tube station (zone 3) then 20-25 mins into central London.

There are frequent buses to Ealing Broadway (Zone 3) a vibrant , lively area with lots of busy restaurants , pubs, shops etc.. and the historic Pitzhanger Manor (country home of John Soames architect /art collector) and the famous Ealing Film Studios ( MET Film School) and University of West London or you can walk it in (15-20 min) . Ealing Hospital and Glaxo are very nearby. It is an easy journey into central London using the Central Line tube ( about 20-25 min) giving direct access into London for all its major tourist attractions.

There is a 24 hour 207 bus service from central London to Hanwell / West Ealing all through the night along the Uxbridge road if you feel like a late night out on the town !

Brentford British Rail station is a short bus ride away with regular trains to Waterloo ( 25 min journey) via Clapham Junction where over 2000 trains depart daily making it the biggest railway hub in Europe !
Glaxo global headquarters is a 20-25 min walk or short bus ride away.

Hanwell station is a 15 min walk away with a regular service to Paddington ( 20 mins journey) or a mere 12 min journey from Ealing Broadway station

From my home there is easy road access to major motorways M4, M3 , M40, M25. plus FREE street parking is available.

The house is situated close to leafy parks, walks or runs, if you are feeling fit, along the Grand Union Canal, with its green spaces plus the River Thames, Syon Park, Osterley House and Kew Gardens are all nearby. Kew record office and archives are nearby.

If you like cycling I can loan you a bike at no extra cost!

I LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU.


Ausstattung

Preise
Wochenrabatt: 10%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Check-out bis 12:00

No smoking in the house but outside is OK
No additional overnight guests without prior permission
Please keep communal areas tidy and clean e.g bathroom , kitchen
Please remove shoes to go upstairs because of pale carpet
Use of kitchen to cook subject to prior agreement
Enjoy yourself!


Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

42 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Josephine
November 2014
Kate ist eine sehr nette,freundliche, hilfsbereite Gastgeberin. Das Zimmer und das Haus ist sehr sauber. Die Wohngegend ist sehr schön,sicher und die Bushaltestelle gleich um die Ecke. Die U-Bahn ist auch in 10min Fußmarsch zuerreichen. Man ist sehr schnell in London. Ich habe mich bei Ihr sehr wohlgefühlt und kann sie nur weiter empfehlen.
Nutzerprofil von Kate
Antwort von Kate:
Hi Josephine Hurrah for translation websites because my German is non existent ! Thank you for your lovely ,warm positive comments about the accommodation. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and you found it easy to get about and felt safe. You are most welcome to stay again when you next visit London Best wishes Kate
November 2014

Nutzerprofil von Katja
Mai 2017
Kate˙s home is placed in a quiet area just off the main road through Ealing. It is very easy to get to her by metro, but it takes time to reach central London. The house is spacious with nice sized, comfortable and clean rooms. I arrived much later than planned due to the heavy traffic and she was so kind to stay up a bit longer and wait for me. It was a great stay at her home.

Nutzerprofil von Steven
April 2017
Kate is a friendly and welcoming host. Her home is warm, clean, comfortable and quiet. Very good value.

Nutzerprofil von Sharon
März 2017
Lovely room and Kate is a brilliant host.

Nutzerprofil von Alexander  (Sandy)
Februar 2017
Great place to stay. Kate was very friendly.

Nutzerprofil von Luigi
November 2016
Kate was really kind and welcoming. I was very good there. When I have had dubts, her and his son were always willing to answer all of my questions. I recommend this bnb. Thank you both very much

Nutzerprofil von Gareth
April 2016
Kate was a great host and very friendly. The house is full of character and the room was large and comfortable. The location was very convenient and I had no problem finding a parking space right outside.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 20 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Ealing, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit November 2011
Nutzerprofil von Kate

Hi I am a friendly outgoing English language and humanities teacher who has twin sons aged 24 one living at home and one living away. I regularly have people from overseas staying in my home. I enjoy meeting people from around the world and have travelled extensively myself including a 6 month back packing trip to Australia and more recently a 4 week trip to the USA. I enjoy theatre, film ,dining and travel and regularly attend a gym to practice yoga ,exercise ,swimming and flab fighting! I welcome people into my home and enjoy the cultural diversity and social interaction each new encounter brings. I am easy going and flexible and hope to enable my visitors to London to have a happy and rewarding experience.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb eines Tages

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte