Comfortable bed with fresh linens. Three large windows bring in lots of light. Bedroom has  closet, vanity, and desk.Desk with a view of the neighborhood cityscape.

Privatzimmer

1 Gast

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 1 Gast. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

Der Wohnraum

“A journey of a thousand miles must begin with a single step.” ~Lao Tzu

“One’s destination is never a place, but a new way of seeing things.” ~Henry Miller

The guest bedroom is a corner room with three windows that receives lots of sunlight. Available for 1 person only. There is a closet and dresser that provide ample storage for clothes, vanity mirror, desk space, and an eclectic selection of artwork decorate the walls.

Zugang für Gäste

The apartment has a bright and modern living room, fully equipped kitchen and bathroom.

Interaktion mit Gästen

The apartment will be shared with my roommate, a woman who works in the film industry, and my sweet ragdoll cat.

Weitere wichtige Infos

To prospective guests: Please send me an inquiry with a brief introduction and the purpose of your visit to NYC.

Thanks for your interest!


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 1
Badezimmer: 1
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Haustierbesitzer: Katze(n)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Reinigungsgebühr: 26
Kaution: 131
Wochenrabatt: 20%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)

The arrival and departure times are flexible, preferably to be arranged at the time of booking.

The apartment is a tidy and clean environment, and I ask that you kindly wash kitchen items after each use.

There is no laundry in the building, but there is a Laundromat conveniently located right across a street from the apartment.

The guest room is for one person only, unless otherwise discussed at the time of booking with an additional charge.

I would appreciate quiet hours to be observed 11pm-7am.

Strictly Non-Smoking in the apartment.

I look forward to welcoming you and to have you enjoy my tranquil space, eclectic neighborhood, and the wonderful borough of Brooklyn!


Stornierungen

Streng

Wenn du bis 7 Tage vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine Rückerstattung in Höhe von 50 %. Wenn du innerhalb von 7 Tagen vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die Buchung nicht erstattungsfähig.


Verfügbarkeit
5 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

32 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Anna
Juli 2017
Staying in Lex's place was great! Communication was very efficient and accurate, Lex prepared the check-in with great efficiency and kindness. The room itself is not huge but more than enough and well-equipped for a traveller. Common spaces were cool and equipped. The subway station is 2mins walking and in the neighbourhood there are plenty of delis, cafes and restaurants. Thank you so much to Lex, her friend Lucia who very very kindly welcomed me and Lex's flatmate, all of them also gave me tips and practical directions about NYC and Brooklyn. And to cat Suki to be so sweet!

Nutzerprofil von Zehra
Juli 2017
Lex's place was lovely, cosy and clean. Check in and check out were very smooth and communication was always rapid. Subway is two mins away which is very useful. Lex's roommate was friendly and her cat was adorable! A nice stay in Brooklyn overall, thanks Lex!

Nutzerprofil von Michael
Oktober 2016
Stayed here for a few days while figuring out a place to live in NYC. Great spot, clean, good location near the subway. Good coffee shop right next door. Lex and Simona were very nice. Suki the cat is a cutie. Would stay again.

Nutzerprofil von Marika
September 2016
Everything was like discraped! Beautifull apartment, lovely neighbourhood, very well located (close to the subway). I did not get too meet Lex in person, but communication was very good and she was very informing. Lexis roommate was very friendly and helpful, and Suki (the cat) is very lovely and adorable.

Nutzerprofil von Tori
Juli 2016
My stay was wonderful! I had just moved to NYC and was looking for a place to stay for my first week and a half in the city. Lex's place was perfect. The location is vibrant and convenient with some great local coffee shops and food with the subway at the end of the block which made it very easy to get around. While Lex was not there for my stay she made everything extremely easy and her roommate Simona was kind and helpful! And Suki is just the sweetest cat :) The room was perfect and I was able to comfortably fit my 3 suitcases. Lex had space for me to keep my things in the bathroom along with space in the kitchen for my food. Lex was also nice enough to give me a suggestion for ways to find an apartment in the city. I don't think I could have asked for a better place to stay! Thank you, Lex! I definitely recommend anyone to stay here!

Nutzerprofil von Barbara
Januar 2015
This was my first airbnb experience and it was perfect! Lex is a perfect host and the appartment is cozy and clean. As already mentioned it is perfect for femal travellers. The subway station is around the corner and there are some interesting and vibrant spots just around the corner.

Nutzerprofil von Caitlin & Ayden
Oktober 2014
I stayed 2 weeks with Lex and "tranquil" describes the room and apartment perfectly. Lex was a great room mate, she was a nice person, clean and respectful and I would recommend any female travelling alone to stay here, especially if you want to experience NYC at an affordable price. You have access to Manhattan in about 20 mins via 2 trains so the location is convenient. The apartment was comfortable and clean, as was the bed. The bedroom was a great size. If I return to the city, I would book again with Lex. Thank you!

Dieser Gastgeber hat 4 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
New York, New York, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit November 2011
Nutzerprofil von Lex

Born and raised in Tokyo, Japan, I have lived in many cities, including Seattle, Vancouver, San Francisco, Amsterdam, and Panama. I am now based in Brooklyn, New York, and continuously cultivating opportunities to feed my wanderlust: a strong desire for and impulse to wander or travel and explore the world.

“I haven’t been everywhere, but it’s on my list.” ~Susan Sontag

Sprachen: 日本語
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.

Ähnliche Unterkünfte