Sitting room: leather 3+2-seater sofas, flat screen tv, dining table and chairsSeptember - the magnolia bursts into flower, fleetingly
Family and pet friendly Ainslie cottage, Canberra
Family and pet friendly Ainslie cottage, Canberra
6 Gäste
2 Schlafzimmer
4 Betten
1,5 Bäder
6 Gäste
2 Schlafzimmer
4 Betten
1,5 Bäder
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 6 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Magnolia Cottage, a quiet and comfortable 2-bedroom free standing home, with high ceilings, wide baltic pine floorboards, fast wifi, and off street parking, is ready for your visit. Located in a peaceful heritage area opposite a kid friendly park in Canberra's inner north city, it has a large secure pet-friendly garden, with lawns, herbs, and shady trees, and space for car and caravan parking.

Der Wohnraum

This cute 1927 heritage-listed cottage is in large established gardens in a heritage precinct. Corroborree Park opposite has electric bbqs, play equipment, basketball and tennis courts. It's a short walk to Mount Ainslie with its resident kangaroos and Canberra bush. The cottage is only a 15 minute walk to the city centre and the trendy Braddon district!

Easy to find, plenty of parking, and great roads to all the iconic attractions, Magnolia Cottage is a fantastic and convenient place to call home while in Canberra.

Zugang für Gäste

Guests have access to the whole house and gardens, including use of the gas bbq in the back garden (you find it as it was left - please be considerate of my next guests!).

House keys are in a key safe on site so you can arrive at any time. I provide the code and access details 1-2 weeks prior to your stay.

Interaktion mit Gästen

Happy to make suggestions of places to eat or attractions to visit, I'm only a phone call away, but prefer to leave you in peace to enjoy your stay.

I maintain the (organic) gardens most Saturday mornings, and guests - especially the kids, are welcome to join me planting, harvesting, weeding, pruning and mowing!

Weitere wichtige Infos

My rate is for up to 2 guests, additional guests are $15 per night.

Price include sheets and towels for the number of guests agreed. The house is made up ready to use on arrival from about 3pm! Earlier access might be available on request depending on the previous booking.

There is a $70 contribution towards changeover/ cleaning expenses, and pets on agreement are $40 a stay.

There are herbs, fruit and vegetables in season for guests' picking and use.


Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 7 € / Nacht bei mehr als 2 Gästen
Reinigungsgebühr 48 €
Kaution 207 €
Wochenrabatt: 10%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 15:00
Check-out bis 10:00

The house is in a quiet residential family area - so no parties or lots of loud noise please.

House to be left clean and tidy, as found, keys and furniture returned to the correct place, kitchen clean and tidy. Security deposit applies to additional cleaning, loss and damage.

Well behaved pets allowed with prior notice. Pets are allowed inside to the sunroom, not allowed in bedrooms or on furniture. A $40 pet charge applies. The back yard is securely fenced and gated, with shady areas, sunny areas and some shelter. Water bowls and buckets and some old towels provided for pet's use.

Please no smoking inside - outside only - and there is a bucket outside for stubbing out, with butts to be picked up and binned.

Minimum 4-night stay unless filling a gap. Over 4 months out minimum stay is 7 nights. But happy to discuss.


Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Sicherheitsanweisungen
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
4 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

21 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Lauren
Mai 2017
We loved our stay at Magnolia Cottage. It is a great option when travelling with pets - our dog loved the backyard and the property is close to a nice park and a number of good walks. Communication was easy and we would stay here again. The location is convenient for driving to main attractions and in and out of town. I do note the backyard is a wee bit overgrown at this point and does not really resemble the pictures, and while this did not bother us it may be an issue if your four legged friend likes to get into things! Thanks for a great stay.

Nutzerprofil von Jacqueline
März 2017
A comfortable house in a great location. Big backyard for our two dogs and everything we needed in the house. Location is a big plus - easy walk to the local shops and also within walking distance of the city centre. Deborah was easy and friendly to communicate with. It's a particularly good house if you're travelling with dogs - and we really appreciated being able to bring our dogs along and being able to leave them securely at the house. Would happily stay here again when we're next in Canberra.

Nutzerprofil von Robbie
Februar 2017
Nice private and quiet place to stay. About $10 uber to the Civic. Great for small budget minded people.

Nutzerprofil von Andrew
Januar 2017
Family friendly place - clean and convenient. Older, but all there and in good order.

Nutzerprofil von Jamie
Januar 2017
Location was very good and host communication was fantastic.

Nutzerprofil von Naomi
November 2016
Deborah was very communicative and friendly, all very easy to arrange. The cottage was spotless, very homey feel in a lovely garden. Lovely touch to have milk in fridge and cereal for breakfast. Close to ANU and CBD area, easy to walk around. Would definitely stay again.

Nutzerprofil von Greg
Oktober 2016
We were happy to stay at the house. Near to amenities and tourist spots. Despite being a bit cool we were warm and cosy in the house. Beds very comfortable.

Carwoola, AustralienMitglied seit April 2014
Nutzerprofil von Deborah

I love living in close proximity to Canberra, the bush capital - it's a fabulous livable city. I enjoy reading, gardening, bird watching, snorkelling, camping and being outdoors.

Having undertaken lots of diy on Magnolia Cottage (new bathroom, insulating and resheeting the walls, internal painting) I am now, between guests, work, and the weather, converting the cottage's garden to fruit and veggies based on permaculture design principles to share with guests, and continuing with some outside house maintenance.

I live on a 'bush' block just outside Canberra with family and chickens doing lots of environmental weeding and tree planting revegetation work, and enjoying watching the wild life. I am also a volunteer firefighter and am currently learning to drive the fire trucks.

Sprachen: English
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb eines Tages

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte