Table, chairs and window to backyard
Privatzimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Erwachsener
0 Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0 Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Von 496 Reisenden gespeichert

Über dieses Inserat

Your own private space on the first level of a house - clean, newly remodeled, furnished in an interesting neighborhood with lots of restaurants and easy access to downtown.


Die Unterkunft
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1
Art des Bettes: Richtiges Bett
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-out: 11:00
Haustierbesitzer: Katze(n)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: 7€ / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Stornierung: Flexibel

Beschreibung

Your own private space on the first level of a house - clean, newly remodeled, furnished in an interesting neighborhood with lots of restaurants and easy access to downtown.

Hello - We have an "inlaw" type studio ready for your San Francisco adventure! For those of you not familiar with the term inlaw, it is its own living space on the first level of the house - you won't see us much, as we live upstairs (ma, pa, kid, cat). Upon entering the front door, there is an entry way with three doors - one leads up to our flat, one leads to this room, and one leads to the garage... so we rarely see the person downstairs as the spaces are clearly defined.

Newly remodeled as of January 2015! The bathroom is newly built and attached to the room. And the year before we fixed up the room, including upgraded lighting, new floors, freshly painted, and additional sound insulation so it is like a brand new room. It's really nice!

The room has been set up to include everything you'll need for your stay minus your suitcase. We just added a new queen bed, table and chairs, towels, tv with cable, iron and more. No kitchen, but there is a sink, microwave, toaster oven, all plates/cups, silverware, small fridge. You have your own bathroom - as of Spring 2016, it is entirely new, directly attached the room (in some of the reviews you'll read it was in the garage - this is no longer true). The whole house is on wireless.

The room itself is good sized - 12 x 15, plus a small hallway and closet. There is a window that looks into the backyard, and it gets good light. There is a washer dryer downstairs that you are welcome to use.

The neighborhood is good and was recently named by SF Magazine as one of the top 10 "under the radar" perfect microhoods - the article focused specifically on our street and its many and interesting businesses, including a popular bakery and parklet where people hang out, good grocery store, burrito joint, surf shop, pizza place, and more. The beach is three blocks away, and golden gate park is 6 blocks away. Many people consider us the "quiet" part of town, and yes there is definite truth to that, but we also have an interesting neighborhood and there's always people out and about around the corner. Transportation downtown/elsewhere is easy - on the corner is the 16X, the express bus to downtown (35 minutes during commute hours) and 71 (takes longer to downtown). A block away is the 18 to SFSU. The N Judah and L Taravel trains are within 15 minutes walk. Parking is easy.

Part of the upgrades included additional soundproofing. As with any house, it's not 100%. Will you hear footsteps and other noise? Yes. Do we have rager parties at 3 in the morning? No. We keep pretty normal hours (ie the kid is asleep at 9pm). The long story short is if you are very sensitive to noise, this may not be the place to you. 99% of the people are fine with it.

We've long rented this out to people from all over - overseas visitors, UCSF residents, students on internships etc. We're new to AirBNB, but we're quite experienced with having people downstairs for the past 9 plus years and I think everyone has enjoyed the space - many of our AirBNBers stay a few months. We've been AirBNB travelers ourselves.

The room that they've rented (on first level), the bathroom that is for this room (on the first level), the washer and dryer, backyard. We live upstairs. We do use the backyard and washer dryer too.

Once you're in, we rarely see you - usually only if we are both leaving the house at the same time (in the entry) or doing laundry. We're very available for questions, but you'll get your privacy.

We have a great neighborhood! Literally around the corner is a grocery store, burrito joint, pet store, surf shop, burger joint, Chinese food restaurant, Korean bar/restaurant, cafe and more.

Transport to downtown: The 7 and 7X leave from the corner and head downtown. The Express takes about 35-40 minutes - the regular about an hour. I prefer to get downtown by walking 4 to 6 blocks to the trains (L and J) - once on train, it is 35 minutes (though it takes about 15 minutes to walk to the train). SFSU is easy via the 18 (one block away, about 15 minutes commute). UCSF takes about 20 minutes via bus.

When you arrive the room is clean and there are the basics you need (ie toilet paper). We don't go in the room once you have arrived, so after that keeping it neat is up to you. Our visitors are here for a month or more, and thus a monthly rate - just know that when you are here for a long term, you'll be doing your laundry (you're welcome to use the washer and dryer), taking out your own trash, buying the things you use on a regular basis ie laundry detergent, paper beyond what we originally leave out for you etc.


Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen

No Smoking (this includes 420), no drugs, leave the place as you found it. No guests beyond those booked (for people staying more than a month, we will consider short term guests if approved in advance).


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor

Verfügbarkeit
30 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt

49 Bewertungen


Zusammenfassung
Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Dein Gastgeber


Ashli

Ashli

San Francisco, Kalifornien, Vereinigte Staaten · Mitglied seit November 2011

We've lived near Ocean Beach for 20 years. We enjoy our neighborhood... Bill is a surfer and will even fish off the beach. I (Ashli) tend to work a great deal, but I enjoy that! I'm an event producer.

We both have traveled a great deal and enjoy meeting people from all over. Over the years, we've had people from all over the world live in our studio downstairs. Bill is fluent in Spanish (Ashli's Spanish is passable - barely).

Antwortrate: 100%(vergangene 90 Tage)
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden

Social Connections
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet