Architect's and Artists house
Architect's and Artists house
5 Gäste
3 Schlafzimmer
3 Betten
2 Badezimmer
5 Gäste
3 Schlafzimmer
3 Betten
2 Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Our charming house is light and airy. It is on a quiet, pretty street near a park, with great transport links and amenities close by. It has two double Bedrooms and one single Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sitting and Dining Rooms, a Kitchen and a garden.

Der Wohnraum

Our Victorian house is beautiful and personal. There are two double Bedrooms and one single Bedroom, two Bathrooms - one with bath and shower, one with a shower - a fully equipped Kitchen, a Sitting Room and separate Dining Room. One of the double Bedrooms is also my studio, and has comfortable desks to work at if desired. There is a washing machine and clothes dryer. There is wireless broadband and a 'smart' television in the Sitting Room (it gets BBC iPlayer- instructions will be left on how to access it). The side garden has a table and chairs, and is pleasant to sit out in for meals when the weather is warm.

Zugang für Gäste

The guests will have access to the whole house. The Kitchen has many condiments which guests are welcome to use, though we would ask for them to be replaced if they are finished.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I will be contactable by e-mail and telephone, and there will be someone who lives close by who will let you in, answer any questions that you have, and collect the keys when you leave. In the house there will be instructions for all the equipment, as well as area maps and bus and tube maps of London and the immediate area.


Ausstattung
Rollstuhlgerecht
WLAN

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett
Schlafzimmer 2
1 Doppelbett
Schlafzimmer 3
1 Einzelbett

Hausregeln
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 15:00
Check-out bis 11:00

This is a No Smoking house, and we do not allow
pets.
It is possible, but not compulsory, to recycle rubbish, and I will leave details for how to do that.


Stornierungen

7 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Anneliese
Juli 2016
We have been heartly welcomed. While showing us the appartment, Alberta also made us some coffee and tea and explained us everything. She also brought us some adapters, we forget of course in Germany. Alberta was very helpful and friendly. Janis house was easy to reach from the Heathrow airport. There are a lot of busses and 2 undergrounds nearby. The house was perfect for our stay. It was typically british and the interior was very creativ and inspiring. The beds were very comfortable after a long day. We also loved the small green backyard. We definetly recommend Janis place!

Nutzerprofil von 白
Juni 2017
The host canceled this reservation 17 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Nutzerprofil von Phoebe
Juni 2017
The host canceled this reservation 10 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Nutzerprofil von Phoebe
Juli 2016
Had such a truly fantastic stay . Thank you .

Nutzerprofil von Jason
Juli 2015
Very casual and non intrusive welcome which was appreciated after a long flight. A helpful guide of useful info was available for items in, around and concerning the house. The house was ideally situated for the purpose of our visit and a short walk to public transport, shops and pubs. Wi-fi, satellite tv and a small social area outside added to the home comfort which in general was basic but sufficient. We consider this booking to be good value for money.

Nutzerprofil von Jose M
September 2014
We stayed with three kids for a month and it was great as they felt really comfortable from the first minute we arrived. Not only in the house but also the area where there are plenty of parks and playgrounds for the kids, sometimes they just wanted to stayed locally :) One minute away there is a really nice local pub where you can sit outside and see the kids across the street playing safely. Janis (our host) put us in touch with a couple of neighbours (Lizzie and Karen) who helped taking care of the kids a few times. Not easy as they are 11, 8 and 5 years old... they did all sort of things and loved every minute they spent with both Lizzie and Karen. Regarding the house, I can say that it was in good condition considering that it is probably 100 years old and found it quite charming and cosy. We were warned that there could be some issues with the internet / wifi but it worked fine as well as all the appliances :) We did quite a bit of cooking and could enjoy breakfast in the patio a few times... In terms of getting yourself around, just a few minutes away there are plenty of public transport services... buses, overground, underground so it is really easy to get everywhere. A nice place I would recommend to a friend ;)

Nutzerprofil von Eduardo
August 2014
I stayed in the house with my family for one month. The location is good, but the house had several problems. I have three general comments about the house: 1. The internet was really too unstable. It was impossible to stay connected for a long time and we needed to switch on and off the rooter every 10 minutes. 2. The house was really not cleaned enough. Although the first floor had been swept, the carpet in the second floor had really a lot of dust. It is not expected that renters have to use the vacuum cleaner extensively (not for this price anyway). In some places we did not clean, there is still dust accumulated from ages. 3. Some parts of the house are poorly maintained or need a renovation, specially: a. the floor of the second floor, paved with some woody material and silver tape. b. the back yard - This could be an asset for the house, but only the part in front of the kitchen is usable. The rest is so full of old stuff that is even impossible to enter. c. the area behind the stairs needs a door. d. the matrices of all the bedrooms, but especially form the smaller one are too old. Considering the rent price, we did not expect these problems.
Nutzerprofil von Janis
Antwort von Janis:
Eduardo did not contact us at any time during his month long stay at our house, although we asked him to do so if any problems arose. We would have immediately and easily dealt with them had he called us. The house was thoroughly cleaned before he arrived and the localised area he mentioned would have been gone over again had he told us he was worried about it. The garden grew during his stay and we would have come over for a short afternoon to cut it back had we known that he found the space too restricting. The internet has been working well for subsequent visitors, but we told Eduardo that there were problems at times and to contact us right way if he had any. We are sorry that he was not able to enjoy his stay more.
August 2014

Dieser Gastgeber hat 1 Bewertung für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
London, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit März 2014
Nutzerprofil von Janis
I am an Architect and an Artist. Born in New York, I have lived in London for many years. I love it here- love the mixture of culture and diversity that London offers, and parks and private gardens that are a gracious counterpoint to the busyness of the city. London gets nicer a…
Sprachen: Français
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte