Front of house: close-upFront door in spring
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 4 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Enjoy your stay in a comfy bedroom in a historic DC row house just a short walk away from the Nation's Capital, Union Station, and hip H Street Corridor. 1 bedroom with a full-size bed and access to a shared bathroom, living room, and kitchen.

Der Wohnraum

Enjoy your stay in a large bedroom in a historic DC row house just a short walk away from the Nation's Capital. 1 bedroom with a full-size bed and access to a shared bathroom and kitchen.

Garage parking is available for $10/night.

No children. No Pets. No smoking.

About the property:
Located in a quiet neighborhood just a 6 minute walk from the NoMa/Gallaudet University metro and a 10 minute walk from Union Station, you've got the whole city at your fingertips. Multiple bus lines pick you up right across the street and take you to downtown DC. Or you could walk -- it's a refreshing 20 minutes to the US Capitol, Supreme Court and library of Library of Congress or 25 minutes to Eastern Market, the National Mall and Chinatown.

But you might not even want to stray that far from home. Our place is just 2 blocks from the edge of the bustling H Street corridor, with new restaurants, bars and shops opening seemingly every day. And it's just a few minutes' walk to an upscale Giant and Harris Teeter grocery store and a CVS pharmacy, so you've got everything you might need nearby. The main entrance to Gallaudet University is six blocks away, and it's under a mile to Georgetown Law.

The house itself is a real charmer. Built of brick and adorned by fine 100 year old woodwork, tall ceilings, antique oak mantelpieces, hardwood floors, huge bay windows, and a modern kitchen, it's got more character than you'll find anywhere else.

Zugang für Gäste

Bathroom, towels, shampoo/conditioner/soap; kitchen, including stove/fridge/microwave, plates, pans, utensils; washer and dryer; internet

Interaktion mit Gästen

We love to say a quick hello to guests but we're usually busy and at night enjoy the quiet refuge of our home.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 4
Badezimmer: 1
Art des Bettes: Richtiges Bett
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-out: 12:00
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: Keine Gebühr
Kaution: 83
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln

First, the obvious property and safety concerns:
* Don't damage anything, at least not intentionally
* Don't go on the roof
* Don't use any of my tools (located in the basement)
* Don't leave the doors unlocked while you are away (although a very safe location, this is still a major city)
* Be careful on the stairs - use the handrail. The wooden steps can get a little slippery

Next some logistics:
* Front door has a keypad so you can come/go as you please with the code
* Linens: provided
* Towels: provided
* Closet space: limited amount available

Finally, some general rules:
* No running or heels/cleats in the house. These floors are 103 years old!
* Kitchen: You may use the kitchen as long as you leave it as clean as you find it. Wash or put dishes in the dishwasher immediately after using them. Clean off counter tops and tables after use.
*Living room: we prefer limited tv watching in the house. If you do watch tv, please make sure the volume is low (after all, after a long day at work, we want to get away from blaring tv screens : ))


Stornierungen

Moderat

Wenn du bis 5 Tage vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine vollständige Rückerstattung. Wenn du innerhalb von 5 Tagen vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die erste Nacht nicht erstattungsfähig, aber die Hälfte der Kosten für die übrigen Nächte wird zurückerstattet.


Verfügbarkeit
4 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

25 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Paula
März 2013
Kevin's house is a great DC find. It is close to Union Station, where you can get to practically anywhere. We were there on business for 8 nights and it is close to many restaurants (there is an interesting Ethiopian restaurant 3 blocks away) - Kevin provided a detailed list of places to eat, how to get around, etc. We did not actually get to meet Kevin, but he was very responsive and helpful by phone and email. He provided Smartcards, which was great since this was all new to us, for public transportation (we just added $$ as needed) and they are a discount card as well. The only down side was the front bedroom was quite noisy with street traffic and people talking late at night, on the weekend mostly. There were big construction trucks going by all night long with loud banging as they hit bumps in the road. Even with earplugs, it was quite load. Next time, and we hope to return, we would stay in the smaller bedroom. We missed cherry blossoms so that's a good reason to come back. Thanks Kevin March 2013

Nutzerprofil von Tannen
Januar 2013
Kevin was a great host. The house was clean, he supplied breakfast foods, coffee, etc. Highly recommend!

Nutzerprofil von LaValle
Dezember 2012
Kevin is working hard on making this a home for himself and for all of us on Airbnb. All of us enjoyed are stay. Read the reviews, look at the photos and make the decision to take advantage of this great opportunity to be close in for a reasonable price!

Nutzerprofil von Jeremy
November 2012
Kevin was a great host and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The neighborhood is quiet and residential and within a few blocks from the Red Line metro (Union Station and NoMa). The house is clean and comfortable with wood floors, modern kitchen, and a nice sense of neighborhood character. Kevin was very considerate and attentive to small details, such as leaving out Metro smartcards for the guests to use ($1 cheaper than buying a paper one, and and extra change left over goes to the next guest rather than being wasted!). We had no trouble picking up the keys, checking in and out, and communicating in general.

Nutzerprofil von Pieter
November 2012
This was exactly what we we're looking for. Close to Union station, the Capitol and also very affordable. Kevin was also very helpful via email correspondence.

Nutzerprofil von Simon
Oktober 2012
We enjoyed to stay at Kevin's home : it's was very quiet, very good situated, very big, very clean and very confortable. We recommand every one to stay there to discover Washington It's about a15 minutes' walk from the train station. From there you can take the subway to go to some places of Washington. His house is about 25-30 minutes far from the Capitole and the Mall (... and all the museums) At 5 minutes, you are at the H steet were we discover a restaurant with Jamaican food wich was very very good. We discover also a restaurant with food coming from the New Orleans : it was just delicious. Nous avons aimé resté chez Kevin. La maison était immense, bien située (à 15 minutes de la gare et de sa station métro), très propre, très confortable et très calme. Il nous a été très facile de découvrir de cet endroit le Capitole et le Mall (entre 25-30 minutes de marche). Au Mall il y a de nombreux musées très très intéressants. Sa maison se trouve à 5 minutes à pied de la rue H sur laquelle nous trouvons de nombreux restaurants (jamaicain, éthipien, cuisine de la Nouvelle Orléans, chinois, pizzeria, etc.) Thanks to Kevin

Nutzerprofil von Thomas
Juni 2012
Kevin was a great host. Everything went smooth and easy. The apartment is well located. Metro stations are close and even the Capitol is in walking distance. We enjoyed our stay in this apartment and recommend it to you!

Washington, District of Columbia, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit November 2011
Nutzerprofil von Kevin And Joanna

We're an easy-going couple in our early 30s who love our city, especially our H Street Corridor/NOMA neighborhood.

Originally from Queens, NY and Green Bay, Wisconsin, we both moved here, separately, in 2009, and met/started dating in 2011.

By day Kevin is a research scientist; by night and weekend, and with varying degrees of talent, skill, dedication and experience, a chef, cyclist, home renovator, woodworker, auto mechanic, gardener, and tennis player. His lovely lady is a researcher and local real estate entrepreneur; runs a fast mile, swims, bikes, and loves anything outdoors; and doesn't try to cook much of anything but rice and a salmon fillet every now and again.

We enjoy literature and know a little bit about it. We enjoy art and know nothing about it. We like movies but haven't seen that many. We like football (go Pack! Go Gators!), baseball (Nats!) and the occasional (ever more frequent) episode of Nathan for You, Portlandia, and The Mindy Project.

Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.
Ähnliche Unterkünfte