Bed has two reading lamps attached and two bedside tables.
Sunny, cozy condo in Edgewater
3 Gäste
2 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 Badezimmer
3 Gäste
2 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 3 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

2 BR condo w/deck (deck is shared with my neighbor). Great neighborhood. Walking distance to shops, restaurants, theaters, the lake and public transportation. 45 min. commute to downtown on nearby train. No TV, microwave or dishwasher. Have wi-fi.

Der Wohnraum

This is a vintage unit on the second floor of a 3 story walkup. I have nothing fancy...I live simply and comfortably and my place is often called cozy. The unit faces west and the sunroom and living room are flooded with light in the afternoon. I have a nice deck that is loaded with flowers and plants in the summer that is perfect for eating outside on a warm night though that space is shared with my neighbor who is very nice but will get first priority to using the deck. Only one room (2nd bedroom) has a window a/c. Other rooms have fans. There is radiator heat in the winter.

Zugang für Gäste

I live here full time but can sometimes arrange to be away for the weekend or longer periods of time though rarely would I be away for longer than 2 weeks. Please inquire and I will respond quickly.

Interaktion mit Gästen

Depends on my schedule and if I'm here when you arrive or staying nearby. If my schedule allows and my guest is interested I'm happy to show them neighborhood highlights. I'm also very happy to answer questions, provide directions or make recommendations.

Lizenz- oder Registrierungs-Nummer

R17000014351
Erfahre mehr über diese Nummer

Ausstattung
Internet
WLAN
Küche
Frühstück

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 17 € / Nacht bei mehr als 2 Gästen
Reinigungsgebühr 60 €
Wochenrabatt: 14%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Check-out bis 12:00

The person making the reservation must be a minimum of 25 years old. At least one person staying in my home must be 25 or above and be able to communicate in English. Sorry that I don't speak other languages. Wish I did! There is no smoking inside the condo or out on the deck. No pets allowed and please no loud music or parties. This is a quiet, residential building. Please leave my home in a reasonably clean condition (i.e. excess garbage removed, most dishes washed, etc.)


Stornierungen

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

3 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Jun
Juni 2014
Julia was a great host for our 4 day stay in Chicago. She responded within a few hours with confirmation of our reservation. She also arranged to have coffee and tea waiting for us according to our preferences. On the evening of our arrival, Julia met us at the apartment to go through the place and give us two sets of keys. Accommodations were very comfortable. Upon entering the second floor condo, you can turn right to enter into the living room with futon couch and front dining area, or you can walk straight down the hallway to where the two bedrooms are located. The kitchen seemed fully equipped except for a microwave which was fine for our short stay. The rear bedroom was nicely decorated with a full sized bed, closet, and dresser. The master bedroom had a larger bed with an air mattress instead of a box spring. It was comfortable but it does squeak when moving around. The bathroom has a full tub/shower. Julia also provided two towel sets for us. All the rooms were very clean with plants scattered around the place, and the walls were nicely adorned with homey artwork and family photos. There was also a shared patio space in the back which we didn't end up using. Our list of complains was small. The hardwood floors creaked, but that's not at all unusual for older Chicago buildings. The lack of a TV meant we couldn't watch live World Cup games, but I think the fast and free WiFi made up for that. Finding street parking in the area can be a challenge, especially in the evenings, but we always managed to find something within 5 blocks.

Nutzerprofil von Barney
Juni 2014
Everything about this stay was perfect! We had all of the comforts of home, in a great location, and at a reasonable price. Could not be better.

Nutzerprofil von Cindy
Mai 2014
We had a great experience with Julia. Communication with her was very easy as she replied to any e-mails promptly and was available even on the phone at all times for any questions. She was also nice enough to receive us at her place to give us a detailed tour and explain everything and she even left us some goodies for breakfast! We really loved her place, especially the sun room that also has café lights at night for a great atmosphere. Her place is indeed sunny and very cozy. Everything was very clean and tidy and she has everything you could possibly need for cooking, making smoothies, or just a cup of coffee. The neighborhood is really nice, there is a school close by, and a park right around the corner, which was really nice for our son too. Her place is also very close to Andersonville, which is a really great place with nice bars and restaurants and cool little boutiques and local shops. Also very close to public transport and grocery stores, so great if you don't have a car. We would definitely recommend staying at Julia's place!

Dieser Gastgeber hat 4 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Chicago, Illinois, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit Oktober 2011
Nutzerprofil von Julia

I live in Chicago and enjoy the culture and vibrancy of the city but also enjoy getting out into nature to hike, canoe, and kayak. I enjoy traveling and meeting new people all over the world.

Sprachen: English

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte