The living room areathe kitchen area
Cozy 2 bdrm Top floor apt w/full Kitchen/bath
Cozy 2 bdrm Top floor apt w/full Kitchen/bath
5 Gäste
2 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 Badezimmer
5 Gäste
2 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 5 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Top floor of 2 family home west side of Cincinnati. 2 bdrms w/double beds; one bath; microwave; stove & fridge. Futon in the living room. Street parking. 15 min. drive from downtown Cincinnati. Cozy & clean but not fancy. Private separate entrance. Not handicapped accessible. We are in a residential area west of downtown; in walking distance to the bus line; banks; restaurants and convenience store.

15 min. drive from Clifton and the universities; 30 min drive or uber from the airport.

Der Wohnraum

600 square ft upstairs apartment. There are two bedrooms with full sized beds. Full private bath. Kitchen with new fridge; stove; new coffee maker and microwave. We also have a dog; but the dog is now allowed upstairs in the rental space. There is a futon in the living room area which can also be used for guests who need an extra bed. Apartment is upstairs so not handicapped accessible. Private separately keyed entrance to come & go as you wish. Space heaters provided for use in winter as the upstairs tends to get cool in winter. Fans provided for summer also. Temperature is regulated from the main floor; there is no separate thermostat upstairs.

FULL DISCLOSURE: The price is reflective of the space. This space is less expensive than others because this space is NOT fancy; it is 'basic' living. The photos show it pretty well. It is two bedrooms but a small apartment. It does not have new furnishings; but it's functional and comfortable. These rooms are my boys' when they are home; we rent them while they are gone. So their things are in the rooms etc. It is cozy, lived in space. If you are looking for a modern, updated, fully decorated place to stay, this is probably not the place for you. The fridge is brand new; as is the coffee maker; but other appliances are in well used working order. If you just need an affordable place to stay for the night; and somewhere to cook a meal and take shower; it would be perfect for you. The common spaces are not large, FYI.

We welcome children and families; however, be aware that the space is upstairs and there is no baby gate available. The space is also not 'child proofed' so be aware if you choose to visit with smaller children.

Zugang für Gäste

Laundry service is available to guests staying one week or more (the facilities are in my part of the house, so you would leave the laundry for me and I'll do it for you). Small surcharge for supplies if you don't have your own. Fenced back yard so guests with house trained dogs are welcome to use the space there too. Be aware there is an extra charge to bring a pet; so please check with us before you book.

Interaktion mit Gästen

Guests have a more private space upstairs and don't need to have interaction with me downstairs unless they want to. There is a separate door to the apartment from the outside, with a separate key. I'm happy to help you with any needs during your visit, or offer recommendations as you need. I typically let the guests drive the amount of interaction they wish to have. I'd be happy to meet you while you are here if you like - just let me know - but I don't 'force' myself on guests. :-) Your separate keyed entry allows you to come and go as you please and have complete privacy.

Weitere wichtige Infos

For an extra charge, guests with pets are welcome to bring them along, as long as they are house broken and non-destructive. If you plan to bring a pet; please notify us in advance of booking for pricing.

We offer grocery shopping to stock the larder before your arrival with advance notice. The charge would be the cost of the groceries plus a nominal service fee. Contact us if you wish to take advantage of this service.


Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 13 € / Nacht bei mehr als 4 Gästen
Reinigungsgebühr 44 €
Kaution 436 €
Wochenrabatt: 5%
Wochenendpreis 60 € / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett
Schlafzimmer 2
1 Doppelbett
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
1 Schlafcouch

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 16:00
Check-out bis 11:00
Eigenständiger Check-in mit lockbox

I work full time and often start at 7 a.m. Therefore, it is requested that quiet time be observed in the house by 11 pm during the week. Smokers must do so outside, not in the house.

While we are child/infant friendly; be aware the space is upstairs and there is no child gate. It is also not 'child-proofed'. We welcome any children but please be aware it is at your own risk.

Please leave the place as you found it - other than the beds - no need to make them up as we'll be stripping the sheets for washing anyway.

If you bring a pet, please clean up after your pet.

Parking: Parking is available to guests on-street; but observe no parking signs please. Any illegally parked cars are subject to towing; applicable fines/towing fees are the sole responsibility of the vehicle owner. If the host is out of town during your stay, feel free to park in the driveway.

Housekeeping: There is no daily housekeeping service. While linens and bath towels are included in the unit, daily maid service is not included in the rental rate. If your stay is longer than a week, weekly maid service may be arranged at an additional weekly fee. We do not permit towels or linens to be taken from the unit.

Dishes & Trash: Guest is responsible for doing dishes and kitchen clean-up during their stay -- and before final departure; this is not included in the standard Cleaning Fee. Guest is also responsible for removing kitchen trash (or excessive trash in other rooms).

Hope you enjoy your stay with us!

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Treppensteigen ist erforderlich
Haustier(e) leben im Gebäude - We have one dog but she is not allowed in the guest space ever.
Keine Parkplätze auf dem Grundstück - Street parking is available across the street

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Sicherheitsanweisungen
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt vom 1. September 2017 - 30. November 2017.

69 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Michael
September 2016
Die Unterkunft entspricht der Beschreibung und verfügt über alles, was man so braucht. Angela hat uns für die Ankunft eine kleine Willkommenssüßigkeit bereitgestellt, und auch sonst lief die Kommunikation und alles andere reibungslos ab. Der Platz ist für bis zu 4 Personen mehr als ausreichend, und es ist gemütlich. Da Angela während unseres Aufenthaltes viel arbeiten musste lief die Kommunikation größtenteils per Email ab, war aber völlig unproblematisch. Die Wohnung liegt im Westen von Cincinnati in einer ruhigen Wohngegend, in der Nähe liegt ein Teich mit Enten. Ein Spielplatz liegt auch in der Nähe. Da wir mit zwei Kindern (4 und 5 Jahre alt) dort waren war die Lage für uns sehr gut. Trotzdem darf man nicht vergessen, dass man sich in den USA befindet, und vieles trotz der Lage nur mit einem Auto zu erreichen ist. Fazit: Wir empfehlen Angela weiter und kommen gerne wieder!

Nutzerprofil von Birgit
August 2016
We enjoyed our stay at Angela's house very much. The communication was easy and we got into the house even though she wasn't at home when we checked in. Angela is a very welcoming and thoughtful host, she even treated us to bagels and rolls. The second floor of her home is very cozy and well equipped. I recommend staying there!

Nutzerprofil von Mary Jo
Oktober 2017
We have stayed with Angela several times. The space is always clean, comfortable, and welcoming. It's quiet and close to our family; it was also convenient for a visit downtown to the Blink light festival.

Nutzerprofil von Chamarthy
Oktober 2017
Place was good.its very clean and arranged.we were upset with only one thing , there was no lock for bathroom.,had to adjust with it.

Nutzerprofil von Erin
August 2017
Angela's place was lovely and cozy! Short Uber ride to downtown. Would definitely book again.
Nutzerprofil von AngelaAngela ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Angela:
Thank you Erin! We'd welcome you back any time!
August 2017

Nutzerprofil von Michelle
August 2017
Angela was always available to help!!! She suggested the ferry back to the airport and that was a huge life-saver. Her apartment home is very cozy; you'll feel like you're an actual guest in her home. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Nutzerprofil von AngelaAngela ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Angela:
Thanks for being such great first time air bnb guests! We'd welcome you back any time. Thanks for going above and beyond; next time hopefully we'll get to meet.
August 2017

Nutzerprofil von Erica
August 2017
The upstairs part of the house is separated and very cozy. The space was very clean and well decorated. Angela was very helpful and replied to any messages very quickly.

Cincinnati, Ohio, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit April 2014
Nutzerprofil von AngelaAngela ist ein Superhost.

Single mom of two grown boys; originally from Southern CA but have been in Cincinnati for over 20 years now. I work for a software development company doing software support for a medical software package. I work from home almost full time.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte