Plenty of parking.Mud-room entrance. Shoes off please.
Suburban Farm House near Seattle
4 Gäste
3 Schlafzimmer
3 Betten
1 Badezimmer
4 Gäste
3 Schlafzimmer
3 Betten
1 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 4 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

This sweet little 1927 farm house is perfect for a small family or as a romantic getaway for two. It's clean, cozy & updated throughout while still maintaining vintage charm. Enjoy the farm life while still living near the city. The best of two worlds!


Ausstattung

Preise
Reinigungsgebühr 86 €
Kaution 259 €
Wochenrabatt: 15%
Wochenendpreis 116 € / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Schlafzimmer 2
1 Einzelbett
Schlafzimmer 3
1 Einzelbett

Hausregeln

You will have the whole house to yourself, so privacy is not an issue. It's clean and updated with cozy down bedding and nice linens. The bathroom is newly renovated with new tile and fixtures. The tub/shower has grab bars for those needing assistance. There are two TV's with cable, a desk, couch, kitchen nook, and large deck with a new grill to enjoy in the warmer months. The grocery store is 0.5 miles away. We live next door, so if you need anything, we can help you out. Please let us know if anything needs repair or attention so your visit is comfortable and worry free.

The cleaning fee will cover washing all of the linens, vacuuming, sweeping and general cleaning after your departure. Please strip the beds and pile the linens so I know what needs to be laundered. Towels can be tossed into the tub. Other than that, the house should be turned over the same way it was delivered to you.

If food is left in the refrigerator, then we sort out the perishables and feed it to the chickens. There are usually condiments (ketchup, mustard, relish, etc.) for the guests to use, so you may want to see what's on hand before stocking up at the store.

Base Rules:
Absolutely...
-No smoking.
-No parties.
-No drugs.
-No shoes in the house. We like to keep the 'farm' outside. You may prefer to bring a pair of slip-on shoes for easy on and off. Please use the mud room as the main entrance.

I will happily give you a tour of the farm. There are a few rules to follow for your safety and the animals, so we can go over those when we wander around.

There is a farm cat that will greet you and want your attention. His name is Mouse, so if you like cats, he will happily be your friend. If you don't, he will still try to be your friend.

If you enjoy gardening, I would be happy to show you where the tools are, provide you a pair of gloves and let you get your green thumb on.

Frequently on weekdays, you may see a red Grand Am or a white Volvo wagon pull into the driveway. A lady will get a bag out of her trunk and put it in the blue container by the garage. Don't be alarmed. She is my mother-in-law, Mercedes. She drops off fruit and vegetable scraps for the chickens and I'll distribute it to them the next morning.

Thank you and we hope you enjoy your stay!

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
In diesem Haushalt lebt mindestens eine Katze

Stornierungen

Moderat

Wenn du bis 5 Tage vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine vollständige Rückerstattung. Wenn du innerhalb von 5 Tagen vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die erste Nacht nicht erstattungsfähig, aber die Hälfte der Kosten für die übrigen Nächte wird zurückerstattet.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

68 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Rebecca
August 2017
Doreen was a fantastic host. She went above and beyond to help make sure my son had a fabulous fishing adventure! The house was perfect and we truly enjoyed the garden, berries and all the animals! I highly recommend this home if you want a little bit of country while you visit the city!

Nutzerprofil von Bethany
August 2017
Cute and cozy! Doreen is very nice and accommodating!

Nutzerprofil von Jenni
August 2017
A beautiful farm setting right in the suburbs. The house was comfortable and worked well for our family vacation! We traveled all over to different national parks and some sight seeing in Seattle. This house was a great location for all of that and a great place to relax when we got back after long days of sightseeing and hiking. Doreen & Earl were great hosts! Highly recommend this home!

Nutzerprofil von Owen
Juli 2017
Beautiful house, clean, well maintained, and well stocked. The kids loved feeding the horses apples and the chickens scraps. We picked blackberries and made a blackberry pie. The roosters crowed off and on all day and added a country atmosphere to the stay. It is very kid and family friendly.

Nutzerprofil von Diao
Juli 2017
This is the second time we stayed here. Doreen is the best host I have ever met. She is nice, enthusiastic and considerate, she always answers my questions in time. The house is very clean and comfortable,location is so convenient, my family spent a wonderful time here.

Nutzerprofil von Erin
Juli 2017
this was the perfect location for us, we were able to sight see and still be close to the airport. The property is so charming, loved watching the horses and chickens. The host was kind enough to get pack and play for us to use during our stay, so we didn't have too bring our own from home. Was perfect for us and our high maintenance toddler. Lots of space for us to spread out without sharing a room! Thank you Doreen for all your help leading up to our trip, just sad we didn't get to meet you in person! Next time!

Nutzerprofil von Nicole
Juli 2017
Doreen's house was immaculate! we had a great time! So close to Seattle, but quaint and quiet. Seattle to the North and the mountains to the South. Kitchen had everything we needed and laundry in the basement. Newly renovated bathroom was spacious. Thank you so much for the great family vacation!

Seattle, Washington, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit November 2011
Nutzerprofil von DoreenDoreen ist ein Superhost.

I was born and raised in the Pacific Northwest. I love the outdoors and get stir crazy sitting inside behind the computer. My husband (Earl) was raised as an Air Force-brat and has been all over the world. We own a studio in Seattle and a small hobby farm in Des Moines. Earl enjoys cooking and I enjoy eating what he cooks. We love hanging with friends and drinking wine. Fishing is a big part of Earl's life and tending to the farm is a large part of mine.

We love to travel to foreign and domestic locations. It doesn't matter where as long as there is fun involved. We travel for food, leisure, fishing, culture, family and friends.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde
Ähnliche Unterkünfte