Zu Inhalten springen
Blue room desk and fireplaceThe light and spacious Blue Room, perfect for a couple
Historic Victorian Elegance
Historic Victorian Elegance
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer

Drücke die Abwärts-Taste, um ein Reisedatum auf dem Kalender auszuwählen. Drücke die Fragezeichen-Taste, um die Tastaturkürzel zum Ändern von Reisedaten aufzurufen.

Check-in

Drücke die Abwärts-Taste, um ein Reisedatum auf dem Kalender auszuwählen. Drücke die Fragezeichen-Taste, um die Tastaturkürzel zum Ändern von Reisedaten aufzurufen.

Check-out
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Our beautifully restored 1880s home in the Starr district (2 miles to Earlham) features fine woodwork and architectural detail. Three lovely guest bedrooms upstairs sleep two each with shared bath. Enjoy breakfast made with fruit from our garden.

Der Wohnraum

Surprisingly cozy, “Arden Hearth” is a grand old Victorian with seven decorative fireplaces, a sweeping entrance hall, front and back parlors, and a stunning oval dining room. Upstairs, the front two adjacent bedrooms are ideal for a family, with a double bed in one and two twin beds in the other; a third back bedroom offers more privacy with a full bed and a couch. Guests share one large bath with shower and tub upstairs; there is also a downstairs bath without shower. Although there is no A/C, older homes were built to maintain comfortable temps year-round; in summer, we provide electric fans and in winter, down comforters. The house is not handicap-accessible; you must be able to climb stairs.

Zugang für Gäste

Guests may relax and visit in the parlors or enjoy walking the meditation labyrinth in the back garden. They may also reserve the downstairs for small gatherings such as birthday parties, bridal showers, or reunions for an additional fee, depending on the size of the group and duration of the event.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We work out of our home and thus are around quite a bit. We are happy to share the history of the house with guests and offer info on places to go and things to do in the area. While we enjoy getting to know folks who visit, we are also fine with giving you space if you prefer. Just let us know what you’re comfortable with, and we’ll do our best to accommodate.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Tambien hablamos español.

Ausstattung
WLAN
Frühstück
Heizung
Wesentliches
Hausregeln

Since this is an older, historic home, we ask that guests tread gently and be careful of the woodwork and art throughout the house. Strictly no smoking. Although there is no set curfew, please limit noise after 11pm. We have one friendly mature cat who likes to be the center of attention, so we cannot allow other pets at this time.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
In diesem Haushalt lebt mindestens eine Katze
Stornierungen

189 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Benjamin
Oktober 2016
Even though I was really short on time due to my business I had a very warm welcome and the house is just awesome! I wish I had more time in this beautiful home.

Nutzerprofil von Gloria
November 2017
Lovely historic home in a good location. The bonus breakfast in the beautiful dining room topped it off.

Nutzerprofil von Jack
November 2017
If you like elegant, older, restored homes, delectable breakfasts, and hospitable hosts, this is the place for you. The house is very convenient to U.S. 40 and many churches but on the edge of a declining neighborhood. We would definitely stay there again.

Nutzerprofil von Lori
November 2017
The house is spectacular. The hosts are incredibly friendly and more than willing to make accommodations and work with any unique situations that may arise.

Nutzerprofil von Katie
November 2017
Very comfortable. It was a nice touch to have breakfast in the morning. Jan and Dan provided a list of local restaurants nearby as well, which is helpful when you are coming from out of town.

Nutzerprofil von Anaya
November 2017
Wonderful stay. Had the most fresh breakfast too! Lovely hosts. Highly recommended.

Nutzerprofil von Krishna
November 2017
Great place. Will be back soon!

Richmond, Indiana, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit Mai 2014
Nutzerprofil von Daniel
Sprachen: English, Español
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte