Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 6 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

2 Bedroom Suite in suburbs near beach, town center, working pottery studio and NYC. Private to guests: 1 queen; 1 double; 1 futon, full bath, living space, kitchenette; whole upstairs; entrance with digital locks. Walk to Fairfield University.

Der Wohnraum

Die Suite ist im Obergeschoss unseres Hauses und ist komplett möbliert und dekoriert. Platz und Ausstattung für Ihren exklusiven Gebrauch gehören: Badezimmer, Sitzecke / Wohnbereich, Mikrowelle, kleiner Kühlschrank, Keuriger Kaffeemaschine, Toaster, Waschmaschine / Trockner, Bügeleisen / Bügelbrett, Fön, DVD-Player, 3 CATVs (2 in Ein Schlafzimmer und 1 in der anderen, 2 Apple-TVs für Film-Zugang), WLAN-Internetzugang und USB-Ladestopfen (mit internationalen Kombinationen). Neben einer leichten Zugfahrt von NYC, einem Cross-Road-Spaziergang zur Fairfield University und einer 5-Meilen-Fahrt zum GE Headquarters, kommt dieser Platz mit Zugang zu einem funktionierenden Töpferstudio auf dem Gelände (zum Besichtigen, Spielen oder Ernst Arbeit). In Kombination machen diese Features für eine wirklich einzigartige Auflistung für 2-6 Personen (evtl. mit einem kleinen Kind, "Pack N Play" auch erhältlich).
translated by Google

The suite is the upstairs of our home and comes fully furnished and decorated. Space and amenities for your exclusive use include: full bathroom, sitting/living area, microwave oven, small refrigerator, Keurig coffee maker, toaster, clothes washer / dryer, iron / ironing board, hair dryer, DVD player, 3 CATVs (two in one bedroom and 1 in the other; 2 Apple TVs for movie access), wireless Internet access and USB charging plugs (with international combinations). In addition to being an easy train ride from NYC, an across-the-street walk to Fairfield University and a 5 mile drive to GE Headquarters, this space comes with access to a working pottery studio on the grounds (for visiting, playing or serious work). In combination, these features make for a truly unique listing for 2-6 people (possibly with a young child; "Pack N Play" also available).

Zugang für Gäste

In addition to 584 square feet of private space in the main room and 250 in the second bedroom, you'll enjoy shared access to the main dining area, a large, well-furnished kitchen and the living room of the home. Access to the pottery studio is by arrangement with the potter, but she loves to show off her space and welcomes people that want to explore, learn, play or even work seriously (for the latter, a studio fee may apply) at making things from clay!

Interaktion mit Gästen

The space occupies the entire upstairs of our home and is large and private enough that if the guests want total privacy, they can have it and not feel cramped. On the other hand, we enjoy meeting people and want them to feel welcome in our home, so we'll interact as they wish.


Der Wohnraum
Badezimmer: 1
Schlafzimmer: 2
Betten: 2
Check-in: 15:00 – 22:00
Check-out: 12:00
Haustierbesitzer: Dog(s)
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft

Ausstattung
Küche
Internet
TV
Wesentliches

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 13 € / Nacht bei mehr als 4 Gästen
Reinigungsgebühr 39 €
Kaution 301 €
Wochenrabatt: 20%
Wochenendpreis 171 € / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m), 1 Schlafcouch
Schlafzimmer 2
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m), 1 Schlafcouch

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 15:00–22:00

Please respect the fact that there may be other guests in our home, especially between 11PM and 7AM. Thanks. Also, please, no parties consisting of more than 5 people without consulting hosts beforehand.


Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

42 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von William
August 2017
Our family had a brief but very comfortable stay here. The Barker's home is lovely, clean and comfortable. Bill was a welcoming host, and left us with everything we needed. We got to the beach within a half hour and there are lots of interesting restaurants in the area too.
Nutzerprofil von BillBill ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Bill:
We're glad you enjoyed being here. Thanks for staying with us. Come back again!
August 2017

Nutzerprofil von Melissa
Juli 2017
Beautiful, comfortable home! Lovely hosts who are happy to interact and happy to give you your privacy. Highly recommended!
Nutzerprofil von BillBill ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Bill:
Thanks, Melissa. We enjoyed hosting your stay in the area! Thanks, too, regarding the beach tip for future guests! Bill
Juli 2017

Nutzerprofil von Euna
Juni 2017
This place was beautiful, complete with fragrant flowers. It was immaculate too and our hosts were very nice and responsive. Our sons made us nervous because we were afraid their fidgiting would cause too much noise over the first floor. For peace of mind, we should've thought to move the boys to our second bedroom that was over the kitchen.
Nutzerprofil von BillBill ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Bill:
Your boys were fine, but yes, that's the way most of the families we host arrange the stay. But again, your boys were well behaved and we appreciated that. Come back and see us again!
Juni 2017

Nutzerprofil von Tushar
Mai 2017
My family had a lovely stay at Bill's home. Very comfortable, clean, and high quality place to stay. Thanks Bill!

Nutzerprofil von Stefan
Mai 2017
Friends and I stayed for a night and this place was perfect was fantastic! Tons of space and plenty of room to sleep everyone. Perfect location right near the train station and university. Bill and Lois were such great hosts and even were able to work with us and accommodate us regarding checking in time. Would recommend staying here.
Nutzerprofil von BillBill ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Bill:
Thanks, Stefan for the kind words. We love it when our guests are so pleased. You're welcome back any time. Bill
Mai 2017

Nutzerprofil von Laura
Mai 2017
We were in town for a baby shower and wanted to find a place close to where my parents list. This fit the bill and then some! Bill and his wife were so lovely and greeted us upon arrival. The main entrance is shared but you get the entire upstairs of the house to yourself and it truly is a suite. Beautiful furniture, cozy beds and everything you need for breakfast in the morning. Will book again!
Nutzerprofil von BillBill ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Bill:
Laura, it is so good to know that you will be coming back to visit us. We'll look forward to it. Bill
Mai 2017

Nutzerprofil von Lynda
April 2017
Bill and Lois are wonderful hosts and their home is beautiful! There was a stocked mini fridge with yogurts, bread, butter, jam, and milk. Also lots of other extras like individual cereals, peanut butter, chocolates, soaps, shampoos, robes, etc.. If we are ever in the area again, we would definitely stay here again! it was better than a 5 star hotel!
Nutzerprofil von BillBill ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Bill:
Wow, we love to hear that our guests are this pleased, Lynda! It was great to host you. Please come back and see us again, OK? We're pulling for Ariel going to Yale!
April 2017

Dieser Gastgeber hat 165 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Fairfield, Connecticut, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit August 2013
Nutzerprofil von BillBill ist ein Superhost.

My wife Lois and I have lived in this home since 1987, having built a ceramic studio in the back for Lois who is a studio potter (I help her with things, but she's the star!). I'm a businessman who owns Barker Consulting Partners. Lois and I are active in our local church, mentoring young couples about to get married. We love to sit at the Fairfield Beach and eat our salads from Chipotle. Mostly we talk about Lois's latest art project in her studio. We cannot say we are extroverts, but we like meeting people and hearing their stories (if they are interested in telling them). We've traveled extensively and love to talk about international locations (I've done business in 24 countries around the world and have visited 38). We're in our 60's but still pretty active: Lois in the studio and I'm approaching my 22nd year of snowboarding. Come stay with us!

Sprachen: English
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte