Edwardian semi in quiet neighbourhood...Comfortable lounge with open fire...
Lovely attic room in family home
Lovely attic room in family home
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Gemeinschafts-Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Gemeinschafts-Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Bright double attic room in family house. Quiet neighbourhood with frequent buses to city. Easy access to universities and teaching hospitals. Handy for Peak District and Stanage Edge. Shops 2 mins walk, pub 10. Garden with table and chairs for sunny days and comfy lounge too!

Der Wohnraum

A warm and comfortable room with one double bed in a spacious non-smoking family home. A perfect oasis if you're in Sheffield on business or visiting the universities or hospitals, a brilliant base for touring around the Peak District or rock climbing at Stanage and Burbage Edges. Cyclists welcome - just ask in advance and we'll make room in our secure shed for your bikes.

Zugang für Gäste

Bathroom on top floor. Use of comfortable lounge and garden (just ask). Help yourself to tea, coffee or other hot drinks from the kitchen.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We're usually around to welcome you and can get you breakfast in the morning. We normally provide a breakfast of cereal and bread and jam (usually home made!) and fruit - if there's anything you can't eat just let us know.

Weitere wichtige Infos

The stairs to the top floor are quite steep but we're happy to give you a hand with luggage when you arrive. The bathroom has a shower over the bath and there's hot water whenever you want it. No TV in the room but wifi signal is good enough to watch online.
From mid January 2017 we have a long term lodger who will be in the next room on the top floor. He is usually out during the day and is very quiet!


Ausstattung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Internet
WLAN
Trockner

Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 16:00–22:00
Check-out bis 10:00

No smoking indoors or pets, and we don't wear shoes around the house. It's a quiet street so please respect the neighbours! Unfortunately we can't offer cooking facilities for evening meals but we can recommend places to eat within easy reach.


Stornierungen

75 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Anke
Juni 2016
Julian is a fantastic host. I so much enjoyed staying at is lovely house during my visit to Sheffield Dok.fest. He was extremely welcoming and friendly and prepared such a good breakfast every morning. The room was quiet and lovely furnished. I highly recommend this place!

Nutzerprofil von Lucas
September 2017
Loved staying here and recommend to anyone coming to Sheffield. Julian was an excellent host and the house is wonderful. Quiet neighbourhood in the direction of the Peak District - great for walks in the morning. Breakfast was simple, tasty and exactly what you need to get you started in the morning. Bed was comfortable, room was clean and there is a great view out of the attic window.

Nutzerprofil von Fiona
September 2017
Une très jolie maison, confortable et soigneusement entretenue. Julian a été un hôte parfait et nous avons eu beaucoup de plaisir à faire sa connaissance

Nutzerprofil von Yahui
September 2017
Room is very cleaning and Julian and his wife are very kindly. BTW, the home-made jam is very delicious. recommend it

Nutzerprofil von Eranga
September 2017
One of the best AirBnB's I've stayed at! Julian and Jo were so friendly and welcoming. The place was very warm and cosy, with the room having a great view into the countryside. Would highly recommend to anyone staying in Sheffield or wanting to check out the Peak District!!

Nutzerprofil von Michalina
August 2017
Great place to stay and rest, very quiet. Recommended for bookworms and for those who want to go to Peak District. The hosts are very kind and helpful and the breakfast is simple but very good. If you are going for a weekend it might be good to check the buses in advance, as there are less of them during weekends.

Nutzerprofil von Thomas
August 2017
Parfait, gentil... A refaire !

Sheffield, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit September 2011
Nutzerprofil von Julian

I'm a writer and researcher with a particular interest in towns, cities and the environment. I often travel around in the course of my research and frequently used Airbnb - and now have the opportunity to welcome guests back to Sheffield and beautiful Yorkshire.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte