Front music room Kitchen
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 4 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Spacious, art and music filled, 1 bedroom apartment on the 3rd floor of our privately owned house, in Windsor Terrace/Kensington neighborhood of Brooklyn. Great light and eat-in kitchen, lovely wood floors, Asian rugs, piano. Quiet, peaceful setting for those seeking a refuge from the hubbub of the city but close enough to get there in 30 minutes! 5 minute walk to the subway F/G lines. Neighborhood has good restaurants, cafes, very close to the park and is safe and quiet. Great for families!

Der Wohnraum

This large, art and music-filled apartment is on the 3rd floor with great light, lovely wood floors, Asian rugs and a newly renovated kitchen. We have an array of great books, artwork, and instruments. If warm, unique and a touch of bohemian is what interests you, this is the place to stay! We have a queen sized bed, plus a fold-out couch for 2 in the middle room and then another font living/music room. Very important for people to know is that we have a sweet black and white cat named Pharaoh that comes with the apartment so cat lovers a plus! All you need to do is feed him and our tenants downstairs will take care of the litter! He is super easy going and very friendly and affectionate so we hope you'll love him as much as we do! Everyone who stays here loves him and we get emails still asking about Pharoah! He's a super easy going, affectionate animal and the best disposition ever! We own the house and the tenants on the bottom two floors are friends as well.
The house is on a corner, very convenient to the subway, shops, restaurants, and beautiful Prospect Park all within walking distance. We will provide a key to you either in person or through our tenants on the 2nd floor.
We are always reachable on our cell phones or email.
The neighborhood is quiet and safe and has some nice restaurants, cafes, etc. Our house is 2 short blocks from the F subway line (Ft Hamilton stop or Church Ave Stop) and a 10 minute walk to beautiful Prospect Park. It's a great neighborhood with young families, artists, and musicians. There is a yoga studio one block away and several good restaurants and cafes all within walking distance. There is a large supermarket 2 blocks from here and a 24 hour grocery as well with a nice assortment of fruits, veggies, and other necessities.
2 blocks from Ft Hamilton subway stop on the F line. About 20 minutes into Manhattan.
Buses to other areas of Brooklyn.
Great area for biking! (You can borrow our bikes too!)
We are artists so there are interesting things to look at here. Feel free to play the piano and we hope you'll respect the art objects and instruments that are in the house!

Zugang für Gäste

Guests will have access to the whole apartment.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We will not be at the apartment at all but you might see us tinkering in the basement doing some repairs but you probably won't see us at all! If there is an issue, we are available via cell phone or email and will respond to your needs as soon as possible.

Weitere wichtige Infos

We accept inquiries from people with photos, a detailed profile, and references only.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 4
Badezimmer: 1
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 2
Check-in: Flexibel
Check-out: 12:00
Haustierbesitzer: Cat(s)
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 26 € / Nacht bei mehr als 2 Gästen
Reinigungsgebühr 34 €
Wochenrabatt: 15%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
1 Schlafcouch

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Check-in-Zeit ist flexibel

You can smoke only on the balcony off the kitchen. Please don't smoke in the house. We have a cat so please no pets! We are a no shoes household so if you can remove your shoes when you enter, we'd be super appreciative!


Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
4 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

12 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von William
Oktober 2016
The apartment is as advertised. It is large, the bed is very comfortable, the kitchen and bathroom were clean. The apartment is very well maintained - it is clear that the owners are proud of their building and that they are skilled in the arts of maintenance and refurbishment. It was a treat to see the detailed woodwork, trim work, and high level of maintenance of the utilities and appliances.

Nutzerprofil von Elodie
September 2016
Nous avons passé un agréable séjour chez Katie. Son appartement est spacieux et bien équipé. Un gros avantage est que nous étions à moins de 5 minutes d'une station de métro et après une bonne journée de marche à Manhattan c'est fort appréciable. Katie est une hôte très accessible et agréable. Elle a toujours été disponible par téléphone et/ou mail. Elle nous a même donné des conseils sur la ville. Le chat est super gentil. Le quartier est très agréable et familiale. Je vous conseille donc cette appartement si vous voulez séjourner loin du bruit de Manhattan, prenez en compte néanmoins que le métro vous mènera à midtown Manhattan (Times square/top of the rock) en 45 minutes. Merci Katie pour l'accueil.

Nutzerprofil von Fernando
September 2016
Believe the hype! =) Me and my girlfriend stayed at Katie's for 7 nights and it was great! The apartment is cozy and charming, the bedroom is very comfortable, the air conditioning works well (NY was VERY hot during our stay, and I'm from Rio), the bathroom is good and Pharaoh is the friendliest cat ever, so the ability to suppress urges to steal felines is mandatory! The neighborhood is quiet and safe, there are convenience stores, pharmacies and small markets around and the apartment is a block away from the subway. Katie is an awesome host, very accessible and attentive. She left us breakfast stuff and a beautiful kitchen to play with. I strongly recommend Katie's place for anyone who doesn't NEEED to be in Manhattan. I surely plan to return.

Nutzerprofil von Bryson
Mai 2016
My wife and I were looking for a place near our children. This apartment was two blocks away, therefore it was perfect for our visit. Katie was a gracious host, always available to answer our questions, both leading up to and during our visit. She provided valuable info about the neighborhood and went out of her way to make us feel welcomed. At check in she took time to give us a proper walk through to help us fully enjoy ourselves thoughout the weekend. The place was ready for us when we arrived, clean and actually more inviting than the posted photos suggested. It felt like a home away from home and our stay was absolutely wonderful. We have every intention of returning. Thanks so much Katie!

Nutzerprofil von Didier
Mai 2016
Appartement très agréable et facile d'accès par le métro. Cuisine très bien équipée et chambre confortable et calme. Très bon accueil, nous recommandons. Apartment very nice and easy to access by metro. well equipped kitchen, comfortable and quiet room. Very good reception, we recommend.

Nutzerprofil von Julie
März 2016
Matt met us in the afternoon and showed us the apartment. He gave us ideas about what was within walking distance in the neighborhood. The neighborhood was clean and felt safe.

Nutzerprofil von Kyle
Februar 2016
Katie and Matt were great hosts. While the location was the most important feature, their home was warm and inviting. We didn't use the kitchen much, but it would have been perfect had we needed to cook any meals.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 5 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
New York, New York, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit Dezember 2011
Nutzerprofil von Katie

I am a professional musician and music psychotherapist. I live and work in Brooklyn with my husband Matt, who is also a musician. I have worked in theatre as well and have a broad range of artistic experiences with different performance genres and love to meet artists traveling through New York. We both have traveled quite a bit for our work and continue to work internationally as performers and teachers. We've enjoyed hosting as well as being hosted through Air BnB . We're both New Yorkers in our hearts although we grew up in California and Indiana respectively and spend time in Europe quite a bit.

Sprachen: Français
Antwortrate: 67%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb eines Tages

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte