Explore 1.5 hectares of beautiful surroundings!Hang out with the dogs!
Paradiseonahillside
Gastgeber: Stephanie
Stephanie ist der Gastgeber.
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

We are located in the Tararua foothills just 10 minutes from Levin and State Highway 1. We have a warm, comfortable home surrounded by trees and alive with native birdsong. Enjoy the peace and tranquility of our beautiful place. We have just had some alterations done so you may find me greeting you with paintbrush or hammer in hand! If you don't mind things a little rough round the edges, we'd love to have you to stay. We may even have some baby goats on the way!

Der Wohnraum

We are nestled in the foothills of the beautiful Tararua Ranges on 1.5 hectares of bush and tree covered hillside. There are plenty of little private spaces for you to relax, read a book or just chill out. Alternatively you can wander down valley and check out the pristine waters of the Ohau River or take a walk into town.

Zugang für Gäste

Guests have access to the communal spaces in the house and can wander around the property. They will also have their own private room, and private outdoor access. Mobile service is limited, but wifi is available.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We will be around much of the time and can offer transport by negotiation and suggestions on what to do in the area.

Weitere wichtige Infos

There is currently an unstable slip on our road and from time to time this can block the road. . The slip has not caused an real problems since it first came down and the council is keeping a close watch on it. So far it has not impacted on guests visits. We also prefer our guests to arrive no later than 9pm as being farmers we are early to bed and early to rise.


Ausstattung
Küche
Internet
TV
Wesentliches

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 13 € / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Wochenrabatt: 14%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett

Hausregeln
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)

Treat our home as your own. We will treat you like royalty! Please try to arrive before 9pm as we are early risers. Children are welcome but we do have 3 big dogs.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Dog(s) und cat(s) live in the house

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

42 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Anke
April 2015
Das Haus liegt mitten im Wald, sieht ein bisschen wie die Villa Kunterbunt aus und die Bewohner sind sehr freundliche, aufgeschlossen und liebenswerte Bewohner. Sie vermitteln einem das Gefühl Teil der Familie zu sein, es ist eine schöne Zeit dort gewesen.

Nutzerprofil von Miriam
Januar 2016
Eine Freundin und ich haben eine Nacht bei Stephanie verbracht. Sie hat uns herzlich empfangen. Das Haus liegt etwas abseits aber ist gut mit dem Auto zu erreichen. Zimmer und Bad (wie schon vorherige Gäste erwähnt haben teilt man es sich mit der Familie) waren sauber. Die zwei netten Hunde laufen im ganzen Haus herum und freuen sich über Streicheleinheiten. Insgesamt haben wir uns sehr wohl gefühlt.

Nutzerprofil von Inga
Februar 2015
Never experienced a warmer welcoming than at Stephanie's home with her lovely daughters. It was amazing to see how the baby chickens came out of their birth carbine and to milk a goat. The breakfast with fresh eggs was delicious and I felt really comfortable in my sleeping room with the electric heating blanket. Many thanks! :-)

Nutzerprofil von Linda
Dezember 2014
Stephanie and her lovely daughters were great hosts. We enjoyed our stay especially becaue they made us feeling home. Her daughter made us a great coffee in the morning (thanks for that) & Stephanie made us a yummy breakfast too. We loved sitting outside in the big garden and enjoy the sund with a cup of tea. Our room was clean and we had a great view into the "jungle" (: Thanks for the amazing stay & cuddle your dogs from us !

Nutzerprofil von Gillian
März 2017
I felt so welcomed staying at Steph's place. It was a hidden gem among the trees and the foot hills of the Tararua ranges. Friendliest family and pets! Just 10 minutes from Levin. I'm looking forward to staying again soon.
Nutzerprofil von Stephanie
Antwort von Stephanie:
Looking forward to having you back! Bring your jodhpurs!
März 2017

Nutzerprofil von Thore
März 2017
I really enjoyed my stay with Stephanie & Nadya. They cooked dinner & I brought a nice bottle of NZ wine. Great evening with good talks. There are lots of animals so perfect if you like nature and animals! I'd definitely want to come back and see how it looks once Stephanie finished all the ideas she has...
Nutzerprofil von Stephanie
Antwort von Stephanie:
You'd be welcome back anytime!
März 2017

Nutzerprofil von Ji Hoon
Dezember 2016
It's a bit far from the town, but I think it is worth visiting her place! What a nice house on the hillside :) Highly recommend!

Mitglied seit Mai 2014
Nutzerprofil von Stephanie

After the frantic and stressful rat race of the city, we have moved to paradise - a beautiful valley in the foothills of the Tararua Ranges and 10 minutes from Levin. We love the peace and tranquility, well, that's when the tui aren't squabbling! The dogs love being able to race around whenever they feel like it and we are really enjoying having a big vege garden. We have chickens who give us lovely fresh eggs every day for your breakfast and two lovely goats who provide us with fresh milk. We love being able to share our little bit of paradise with visitors. See you soon!

Antwortrate: 80%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte