Private Bathroom with power showerGuest room refreshment tray


Privatzimmer

1 Gast

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett


Privatzimmer

1 Gast

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett

Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 1 Gast. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

Our warm cosy bedroom with refreshment tray will give you a relaxing night after your journey. Our home is situated in a quiet suburb of Durham City, 10 MINUTES FROM THE CITY on public transport. Convenient for the University and stunning Cathedral. (Please note: the room is not available for long term lets.)


Die Unterkunft
Unterkunft für: 1
Badezimmer: 1
Art des Bettes: Richtiges Bett
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Beschreibung

Die Unterkunft

Hello! Your bedroom contains a small double bed with electric blanket, wardrobe, chest of drawers, flatscreen TV with freeview / DVD player, free wi-fi and a kettle/refreshment tray to provide that early morning tea or coffee! Sweets and biscuits are often provided too! Your room looks out over our rear garden and all bedlinen and towels are provided. The room is for ONE PERSON only.
Your car can be parked on the double drive.

Zugang für Gäste

You will be sleeping in one of our 3 double bedrooms with sole use of a private bathroom with power shower one step away. Toiletries are provided too.. We have a breakfast area which is yours to use, but the rest of the house is shared with us!

Interaktion mit Gästen

At least one of us (but generally both) will be at home to receive you on arrival, and you are very welcome to a coffee/tea with us! After that, we will not disturb you, but we'll be available if you need anything.....
Brian can cook English breakfasts, and will provide one for you if required for £5. (Please let us know before you arrive). Otherwise in the morning help yourself to fruit juice, tea / coffee, fruit, toast and jam or marmalade. The table will be set for you... There is always soya milk in the fridge, sometimes coconut milk too. (Helen also has Vegemite for fellow lovers of that delight!) We are generally around at breakfast time, depending on how early you / we need to get away.....

Die Nachbarschaft

Our neighbourhood is very quiet, despite being 100 yards from a Spar corner shop, hairdresser and English pub (The Jovial Monk) which also offers a taxi service. The shop is useful for baked items, drinks, sandwiches and pizzas / ready meals which can be heated in our oven / microwave. At the top of the street, the Newton Grange pub (with a 'Generous George' dining franchise) offers a comfortable environment in which to drink or have lunch/dinner. If you have a car, about a mile away from our home, stand the 13th Century ruins of Finchale Priory by the River Wear.
Attractions in the city include the magnificent Cathedral and Castle and beautiful walks along the River Wear. There is a plethora of pubs, coffee shops and restaurants (Italian / Indian / Mexican / Chinese / Thai etc) in Durham City which reflect the tastes of locals as well as the students who arrive in Durham every October.

Verkehrsmittel

Without a car, Durham city centre is about 40 minutes walk away through the countryside (on tarmac paths). We have a very regular bus service; the bus stop is 150 yards away and the No 64 will get you to the historic city centre in 10 minutes. By car you'll get to a parking space in Durham in 5-10 minutes. Car parking is by meter, from 30p to 50p per half hour, but free after 6pm.
Newcastle International Airport is approximately 40 minutes drive away. To get to our home from the airport, take the Metro train to Newcastle, then intercity train to Durham. From there, take a taxi (£5 - £8) or take a bus trip (No 64) from North Road. (Very near to the train station). Durham is on a main line train route to London (2 hours 54 minutes), Newcastle (15 minutes), Edinburgh (1 hour 15 minutes). The train station is about 6 mins away from our home by taxi, 10 mins by bus, or a 40 minute walk away.


Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht für Kinder geeignet (0-12 Jahre)

1....No smoking household.
2....I'm sorry we do not allow pets.
3....Guests may use the kitchen area and fridge. Washing machine available on request as you need instructions to use it.
4....Front drive may be used for private parking of the guests vehicle.
5....Guest will have own key for access to main property, to come and go as needed.
6....No extra guests can be accommodated
7....We would appreciate it if the TV in the guest room would not be used loudly after 10.30pm and conversations on (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) etc, would not be made after 11pm.


Stornierungen

Flexibel

Wenn du bis 24 Stunden vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine volle Rückerstattung inklusive der Service-Gebühren.


Sicherheits-Features
Schloss an der Schlafzimmertür
Rauchmelder

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem eine Buchung bestätigt wurde.

41 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Laila
März 2017
A comfortable and restful night with hospitable hosts.

Nutzerprofil von Susan
Oktober 2016
I had a lovely relaxing stay here, very nice accommodation and facilities , easy to find from city centre and easy parking. Helen and Brian were very welcoming. Highly recommend .

Nutzerprofil von Mike
September 2016
Very friendly hosts. Very comfortable room and facilities. Would certainly recommend.

Nutzerprofil von Celia
September 2016
This was my first Airbnb visit so I was not sure what to expect. However, it was an excellent choice. Helen and Brian are charming people and they could not have made me more welcome. My room was lovely, and it was even nicer than on their photo. I have back injury problems which means that I need a very comfortable bed and their bed was extremely comfortable. The room was fresh and very well equipped, as was the private bathroom, where they had supplied nice quality toiletries. There were tea/ coffee making facilities in the bedroom. I only stayed one night but there was lots of storage space for clothes for longer stays. I was offered breakfast in a lovely little breakfast room. If ever I decide to explore the area where they live I would have no hesitation in staying with them again. Their whole home was cosy and inviting.

Nutzerprofil von John
John
Juni 2016
Excellent hosts,pleasant and kind. Could not ask for more. Good location for Durham city Easy access and parking

Nutzerprofil von Linda
April 2016
comfortable family home with interesting original artwork Hosts generous and welcoming Comfortable bed would certainly stay again

Nutzerprofil von Sarah
April 2016
I received a warm and friendly welcome from Helen and Brian, and it was soon clear they would be great hosts. We had a cup of tea and a chat before I was shown to my room. The room contained all I needed for a stay away and was very comfortable. In the morning toast and coffee and fruit juice was provided which was a lovely touch. If you are looking for somewhere homely to stay rather than a soulless travel lodge, I would recommend staying here and hope to see them again soon.

Durham, Vereinigtes Königreich · Mitglied seit Januar 2012
Nutzerprofil von Brian & Helen

PLEASE NOTE - This is the only listing we have on airbnb.
We are a retired couple whose children have flown the nest.
Brian is enjoying his retirement from an Architectural Design Department within a Local Authority. Helen worked with Victim Support County Durham for 13 years.
A few years ago our daughter was married in Pennsylvania. Brian found superb airbnb accommodation in Philadelphia, which gave him the idea of hosting in UK. We've since been guests in Airbnb rooms in Nottingham, Coldstream, Ilkley and Manchester... So we fully appreciate being 'guests' too.
We celebrated our 60th birthdays with a trip to Andalucia, Spain. However Greece is Brian's favourite hot holiday destination while Helen loved Zell Am See in Austria and Iceland. We've had great trips to see friends and family in San Antonio, Texas and Philadelphia USA.
Other places visited include Belarus, Poland, France, Belgium, Cyprus, Crete, Zakynthos, Corfu and in 2016, Mijas, Malaga.
We also love Great British travel.... including Scotland, Wales, Wiltshire, Derbyshire and North Yorkshire...



Antwortrate: 100%
(vergangene 90 Tage)
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden